8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V17, FEB OTA 4.1.2 XXDMB2 - NO CHANGELOGS

tot31
post Feb 13 2013, 09:21 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Feb 13 2013, 09:03 AM)
gone a weekend and so many updates on the ROM front...

what ROMs are your guys on and what kernel?

let's list them

ROMOW V5 - redpill 1.30
at the moment I am on stock DMA6 and NEAK kernel. Now downloading the latest DMB2... biggrin.gif
tot31
post Feb 13 2013, 09:22 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(bluebeary @ Feb 13 2013, 09:16 AM)
my note 2 is dead suddenly 2 days ago.

Samsung mobile service center is located at Lowyat plaza?

Any other service center in Selangor like Digital Mall?

Thks
another Sudden Death Syndrome ? What firmware are on ? the old 4.1.1 or the new 4.1.2 ?
tot31
post Feb 13 2013, 09:27 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(wira1979 @ Feb 13 2013, 09:24 AM)
Thanks for the heads up. Downloading now.

Bet I won't even notice the difference.
What I have read that the changelist remains the same like DLL7 and as usual they just recompiled the firmware... biggrin.gif anyway that is what I like about samsung, they always have updates... laugh.gif
tot31
post Feb 13 2013, 12:53 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Feb 13 2013, 12:49 PM)
Thing is the update doesnt change anything .. it still didnt fix the battery drain
Unlike ios where they tell whats updated

The best update would be iphone and sony
and Samsung never officially said there is a battery drain problem. only some users did complain about it.... whistling.gif whistling.gif
tot31
post Feb 13 2013, 01:42 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(playxboxwii @ Feb 13 2013, 12:59 PM)
Bcause they dint even bother to fix it .
what to fix ? I can get up to 3 days on 4.1.2... tongue.gif I have posted my screenshots here.... whistling.gif
tot31
post Feb 13 2013, 02:17 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Feb 13 2013, 01:47 PM)
lol... always show off  laugh.gif

we all know we cant beat u haha
not shw off lah..only sharing maa... tongue.gif
tot31
post Feb 13 2013, 04:32 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 13 2013, 04:14 PM)
I prefer RedPill to Perseus. smile.gif
I had random shutdowns with Perseus but not on RedPill.
I believe both work the same so you just have to see which one suits you better. smile.gif
Like I have posted before those custom kernels and stock kernel perform almost the same, I have tried perseus and NEAK kernels and both feel the same in terms of performance and battery life. That is why I don't feel to try the Redpill as I can surely confirm that is also will be the samw. In fact I have also tried to undervolt where some people said can save the battery juice even more but for me still the same.

Now I am back with stock DMB2 rom and kernel.... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tot31: Feb 13 2013, 04:33 PM
tot31
post Feb 13 2013, 04:35 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Feb 13 2013, 03:19 PM)
see post #5 - tot31's settings are there.
this shows that he is just too lazy to read the first page.... laugh.gif Since you are now the captain I will always at least once a day browse through the first page... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by tot31: Feb 13 2013, 04:36 PM
tot31
post Feb 13 2013, 06:07 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Feb 13 2013, 05:31 PM)
just wondering guys, could one of you on DMB2 mind checking what is your kernel version please?
here you go

tot31
post Feb 13 2013, 06:24 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Feb 13 2013, 06:20 PM)
hmm, I eventually found out this http://www.android.com/filetransfer/ when I hooked up Note 2 with my MAC, unidentified, to transfer the latest Firmware, after installed this application, the transfer was a breeze, great speed for me though.
yup, I am using that too for wired transferring on my Mac OS X. Be cautious if you install KIES for Mac this app will break.
tot31
post Feb 13 2013, 06:28 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Feb 13 2013, 06:26 PM)
alright. thank you. can someone enlighten me is it possible to flash RedPill with tar.files? I don't have Custom Recovery and I only have Mobile Odin. If no, I guess I'll just pass and remain with latest stock ROM.
yes you can with Mobile Odin. I flashed NEAK kernel and perseus using Mobile Odin. biggrin.gif
tot31
post Feb 13 2013, 06:53 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(eternity4av @ Feb 13 2013, 06:42 PM)
uncle, redpill kernel don't have .tar files right? i find on xda forum only cwp zip files.
yup you are right redpill does not have .tar file. you have to install custom recovery then. You can also use MOP to install either TWRP or CWM.
tot31
post Feb 13 2013, 07:28 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Feb 13 2013, 07:07 PM)
sweat.gif   

coz every thread version on the first page is almost the same mah... so didnt bother to read it  laugh.gif  and i never know joytest really hardwork update it every moment  smile.gif  notworthy.gif
joytest pls update the title ->OTA 4.1.2 XXDMB2
his predecessor was too lazy to update the firat page but he really does his job very well, you are underestimating his capabilities, that is why he was chosen to lead... tongue.gif
tot31
post Feb 14 2013, 07:47 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

joytest & aspire2oo6 totally agree to both of you, very well said.... thumbup.gif rclxms.gif
tot31
post Feb 14 2013, 02:22 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

If you update from 4.1.1 to 4.1.2 the new bootloader will be flashed which you can't reset the flash counter binary with Triangle Away. You still can downgrade to 4.1.1 as the ALJ3 firmware that you downloaded from sammobile does not include the old bootloader, means that you can go back to 4.1.1 but having the new bootloader in which you can't reset the binary counter.
tot31
post Feb 14 2013, 02:41 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Feb 14 2013, 02:38 PM)
I rooted my note2 via exynosabuse v1.4 apk. How can I perform nandroid backup?
please read the first page.
tot31
post Feb 14 2013, 02:45 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

DMB2 battery life is great. went to bed last night at 12:30 with 95% left and woke up at 7:30 this morning and took a peek and it was still at 95%... biggrin.gif

Screenshot as of now...Android OS 9% and Android System 7% laugh.gif

This post has been edited by tot31: Feb 14 2013, 02:53 PM
tot31
post Feb 14 2013, 03:13 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Feb 14 2013, 03:05 PM)
I see... then i might as well consider to flash  laugh.gif  but before this...
just to double confirm with you, flash the same stock rom wont wipe off all the installed apps and data right? and am I able to get the future update via OTA?
yea you still can...
tot31
post Feb 14 2013, 03:27 PM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(yweising @ Feb 14 2013, 03:24 PM)
stock rom? full rom or clean rom? what is the other phone setting that u switch off?
all stock rom and kernel and rooted and do go to the first page where you can get all tips there for e.g how to freeze unnecessary services and battery saver app.
tot31
post Feb 15 2013, 12:26 AM

I DON'T GIVE A DAMN
2,451 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Feb 14 2013, 10:22 PM)
The correct answer is :

see post #5
biggrin.gif moral of the story (this is the most polite and mature manner I can think of tongue.gif ), please check the the first page as it always get updates regularly.... thumbup.gif

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:41 PM