QUOTE(PainHacker @ Feb 16 2013, 11:41 PM)
korea set , all same specs , only slack s-pen , front camera(dark when taking image, when i think that doesnt matter)
Confirm clone unit.Mine also made in Korea
Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V17, FEB OTA 4.1.2 XXDMB2 - NO CHANGELOGS
Feb 16 2013, 11:42 PM
72,804 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: KUL |
Feb 16 2013, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(PainHacker @ Feb 16 2013, 11:46 PM) oh ya , its LED screen not AMOLED . but for a clone set , i guess RM800 is quite affordable plus the seller provide 1 year warranty(not samsung , but from him) . well is there any cons using this clone set beside the statement i stated above ? It is nothing like the real Note II, so don't be so naive to be cheated. I'm sorry to be so direct. |
Feb 17 2013, 12:29 AM
Feb 17 2013, 02:45 AM
QUOTE(PeeEl @ Feb 17 2013, 02:20 AM) With the utmost of respect, let me be candid. Whilst I understand what you are saying, so long as one accepts the role albeit voluntarily he/she should have a KPI imposed if not by the forum management, by himself/herself. If that's the case we will need to appoint moderator(s) for every single thread on LYN. However, I agree that it is not expected of anyone in that position to be able to police the threads without missing out on a few on-goings. That's why the appointed moderator(s) should be on site regularly enough and diligent enough to do what is necessary when necessary. We the minions may not report but when we point out, it is tantamount the same. Anyway, this is not a job so we don't need any KPI. In fact, we only moderate when we are free. No obligation, the Admin requests us to enjoy ourselves here, shouldn't be restricted by the moderating work. This post has been edited by fruitie: Feb 17 2013, 02:50 AM |
Feb 17 2013, 02:55 AM
QUOTE(kevintth @ Feb 17 2013, 02:51 AM) any idea why the Media service drain my battery? it took my 33% of overall battery usage. I Chceked... it was the downloads apps caused it. but I dun have any downloads. . before this dmb2 update has no such issue ... this problem only happened today. .. I think I read somewhere on this thread, it could be caused by MX Player, just clear the data.Not sure if it works for you but might worth a try. |
Feb 17 2013, 12:58 PM
QUOTE(PeeEl @ Feb 17 2013, 10:56 AM) My bad, I should have qualified. When I brought up KPI I meant it metaphorically. Forums of such is not a bureaucracy and as such we cannot and need not be too pedantic. Having said that however, when someone breaches some cardinal rules, he/she must be put in their place. I have already warned him.Btw, you are going to give a warning as stated, right? Either way you won't be able to see that. I'm sorry but for the last time for this discussion, I'm going to chip in se7en's (LYN's founder) reply for your reference: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=58303274 (first paragraph applies) I rest my case. And bear in mind, being proactive is not the only criteria to be selected as mod team. Lastly, to everyone please report any post should you think it is against forum's R&R. Add in: If you don't play your part, don't expect us to know everything. It's a lovely Sunday and I don't wish to argue further with you. You can say all you want but you cannot request us to take action based on your words. It doesn't work all the time. Thanks. QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Feb 17 2013, 11:59 AM) fruitie Good. L2_HSIC, I really think it is caused by modem. two battery stats result attached 8:58am and 10:51am. both since my last charged. Overnight 2% drop and 10:51am still 98%. 8:58am 10:51am I don't have secril kwl, only l2_hsic kwl. In alarm, none Google Service Framework triggered. This post has been edited by fruitie: Feb 17 2013, 01:11 PM |
Feb 17 2013, 01:15 PM
QUOTE(nehalem176 @ Feb 17 2013, 01:09 PM) known issue. I'm not so paranoid hunting down every single wakelock. Got another 'unwanted' battery drain from your device, anytime just stick your idle dumpfile again Sure, thanks to you! I left my phone charged overnight and only unplugged it just now. Am I right to say when the phone is charged, I shouldn't be seeing anything "awake" that period? It's blank when I charged the phone. I checked this via Settings>Battery |
Feb 17 2013, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 17 2013, 05:37 PM) when u put your memory card the camera will ask you whether you want store captured image on your card i suggest u disable that. My 64GB still works and my images are stored on SD card. My card as well when used for 1 month no problem suddenly 1 month later spoiled. Card reader cant read so all my data got lost. |
Feb 17 2013, 08:09 PM
Feb 17 2013, 08:19 PM
Feb 17 2013, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(jhong @ Feb 17 2013, 10:53 PM) Just got myself a note II..... One noob question..hmmm, was using bb previously...just wondering if the same data plan could be used for note II? and any recommendation for good screen protector n casing? Can, I came from BB and was using the plan for few days before called DiGi to deactivate BIS. |
Feb 18 2013, 04:11 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 18 2013, 04:08 PM) Same thing happened when I lost my interest on getting Nexus4. In the end I choose Butterrrfly instead So you got Butterfly already? I want to get it so badly. But thinking that my priority is a new house, all toys need to be put on hold. This post has been edited by fruitie: Feb 18 2013, 04:11 PM |
Feb 18 2013, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(arslow @ Feb 18 2013, 04:14 PM) My one reason to get a note 3,1080p screen I'm an IPS lover. But yeah, the colours won't be as awesome as butterfly even then, as an IPS panel will always have more accurate colours. What we will get as samsung owners are over saturated colours, sadly, which is good in certain ways. My monitor is also an IPS model, though cheap one. My iPad is also so lovable but I didn't get an iPhone. 1080p is also my favourite, plan to build a HTPC soon. This post has been edited by fruitie: Feb 18 2013, 04:17 PM |
Feb 18 2013, 04:21 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 18 2013, 04:19 PM) Yeah..got my black Butterrrfly already. And the screen is dead gorgeous..I tell you Oh please. The width will fit nicely in girls palm. But of coz new house comes first..lolz It makes me crazy you know. How much did you get? I actually wanted to sell off my Note II for Butterfly but luckily I got back my conscious after that. Then, boss asked me to claim RM 800 subsidy, the thought came back again... What's your thought Butterfly compared to Note II? This post has been edited by fruitie: Feb 18 2013, 04:21 PM |
Feb 18 2013, 04:23 PM
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Feb 18 2013, 04:21 PM) Dont worry , u can still get this butterfly without sacrificing your priority . Scrren wise , not so good but battery life beats Note2 anytime . Easily 5 days standby » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « I can buy Nokia phones at discounted rate and my colleague just showed me his Lumia 920... Too bad it is a Windows phone which I'm not interested in. |
Feb 18 2013, 04:44 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 18 2013, 04:27 PM) I bought two at RM2199 each but then my sister want to get One M7 If you interested..you can have those at RM2K Brand new but box already opened for checking purpose. RM 2k only for two... C.O.D. now. QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 18 2013, 04:32 PM) duhh..of coz Note2 battery better. It's twice better in fact. Good for you. 5H SOT with that kind of screen is pretty much acceptable.I can get 20hrs with 5hrs SOT on Butterfly. Can say it's better than S3 although it battery is smaller and its screen is bigger and full HD somemore. And all these while on stock rom. So what's the purpose of you having Note II now? This post has been edited by fruitie: Feb 18 2013, 04:46 PM |
Feb 18 2013, 04:50 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 18 2013, 04:48 PM) Yup..I'm serious sis...RM2000 for the black Butterrrfly for you if you want to buy it. Look above for my amended post because I just noticed something. My Note2 mostly used for surfing as the battery can Fagan much longer That's why my friend said before, he has a Note II and Butterfly. Note II is like the device for serious stuffs and Butterfly for entertainment. |
Feb 18 2013, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Feb 18 2013, 04:49 PM) since we're talking about camera MP and sensors... Exactly, every phone has its pros and cons.i'll chip in based on my own experience with Padfone2. 13MP. Sony BSI sensor or what-cha-ma-call-it... i was disappointed the the photos i captured on the Asus PadFone2. i'm now using Note 2. i'm actually much happier with the results i get on Note 2... how? to each, his own la... if someone likes Xperia Z... good for him or her. if someone likes iPhone... good also for him or her. we all have different likes and dislikes... respect people's choices. share one's opinion and views... but no need la to go and trash other people's views... agree to disagree. and move on. If you can accept the cons, then just go ahead and get it. Xperia Z is a great phone, was mesmerized when it was first introduced. Then got to know Sony is always slower when it comes to Android updates, this kinda turns me down. A flashaholic la kan. |
Feb 18 2013, 04:55 PM
Feb 18 2013, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Feb 18 2013, 04:58 PM) QUOTE(suntzulee @ Feb 18 2013, 04:59 PM) personally i wont go for butterfly. Note 2 is awesome great and hardly beated by other similar smart phone. Butterfly...hehe i think i give it a miss. Wait for Note 3...jeng jeng jeng... I think eventually I will get Note III... I really can't live with small puny screen. Minimum requirement: 5.5" screen |
| Change to: | 0.0545sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:44 PM |