Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V17, FEB OTA 4.1.2 XXDMB2 - NO CHANGELOGS
benny888
Feb 5 2013, 07:30 PM
Gadget Freak
QUOTE(Lynixx @ Feb 5 2013, 07:27 PM) i heart that method is not fully unroot i did flashed back to stock...but that supersu icon is still in the menu  It will not be there Are you sure you flash correctly I have done these several times for my friends
TSjoytest
Feb 5 2013, 07:32 PM
QUOTE(tot31 @ Feb 5 2013, 07:26 PM) I think most of the basic stuffs have been covered on the first page. Good job joytestPlural of stuff is stuff.
TSjoytest
Feb 5 2013, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 5 2013, 07:16 PM) Sifu joytest Since u r our sifu and honourable teacher, i would like to suggest a better way to start a frontpage http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=39934579Thank you honourable sifu  nicely structured. I will take a bit of time to digest and update relevant bits.
antt00
Feb 5 2013, 07:36 PM
QUOTE(Lynixx @ Feb 5 2013, 07:27 PM) i heart that method is not fully unroot i did flashed back to stock...but that supersu icon is still in the menu  since you already flash stock Rom, then just use super su to unroot and then uninstall super su.
TSjoytest
Feb 5 2013, 07:37 PM
All,
I want to add a small writeup on AP vs SME warranties as this is also a popular question. Can anyone point me to some prior post as I know this has been covered ad nauseam.
antt00
Feb 5 2013, 07:37 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Feb 5 2013, 07:32 PM) Plural of stuff is stuff. OMG you really gonna correct everyone's grammar.
TSjoytest
Feb 5 2013, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 5 2013, 07:37 PM) OMG you really gonna correct everyone's grammar.  It's tiring, I won't nitpick overmuch except for the more glaring ones. Maybe PeeEl can join in the fun, although I think he carries a larger cane in his pocket
PeeEl
Feb 5 2013, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Feb 5 2013, 07:25 PM) Yes sir you may have an orgasm as well as tot31 is wont to say  You, sir, just made me shudder at that very thought. Felicitations to you and I am in like mind with the others out there that you will excel in your assumed role.
tot31
Feb 5 2013, 07:49 PM
QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 5 2013, 07:37 PM) OMG you really gonna correct everyone's grammar.  it is ok since my English is not that good like him....
PeeEl
Feb 5 2013, 07:53 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Feb 5 2013, 07:41 PM) It's tiring, I won't nitpick overmuch except for the more glaring ones. Maybe PeeEl can join in the fun, although I think he carries a larger cane in his pocket  Partaking in a sojourn of education particularly in languages, both ways, is tedious, to say the least. And can be hazardous as some will read too much into it and not accept it graciously. I'd rather in whatever feeble manner (with cane still in pocket) I can, point out the evidently absurd ones especially vis-a-vis the subject matter broached.
andrewtho
Feb 5 2013, 07:53 PM
English 101 in N2 thread.
This is awesome! Lol
Lynixx
Feb 5 2013, 07:55 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 5 2013, 07:30 PM) It will not be there Are you sure you flash correctly I have done these several times for my friends do i need to use triangle away before doing so? QUOTE(antt00 @ Feb 5 2013, 07:36 PM) since you already flash stock Rom, then just use super su to unroot and then uninstall super su. supersu is corrupted when i press on it
brotan
Feb 5 2013, 08:00 PM
Alright guys. The ori uk wall charger and cables just arrived
Those pmed for reservation I will pm you guys later
Btw tested a few samples, all can get gcc 1800ma. Hehe
tanwenbing
Feb 5 2013, 08:02 PM
thx guys finally notice how make my phone vibrate...still new to this phone as i jump ship from iphone 4
TSjoytest
Feb 5 2013, 08:02 PM
QUOTE(brotan @ Feb 5 2013, 08:00 PM) Alright guys. The ori uk wall charger and cables just arrived Those pmed for reservation I will pm you guys later Btw tested a few samples, all can get gcc 1800ma. Hehe I'll add you as a recommended seller of accessories on page 1
booooster
Feb 5 2013, 08:03 PM
haha congrats to the new TS! sorry guys was tied up with work and studies it's not easy to maintain such an active thread  all the best to the incoming one! peace out!
brotan
Feb 5 2013, 08:04 PM
QUOTE(joytest @ Feb 5 2013, 08:02 PM) I'll add you as a recommended seller of accessories on page 1  Thx a lot bro
TSjoytest
Feb 5 2013, 08:09 PM
QUOTE(booooster @ Feb 5 2013, 08:03 PM) haha congrats to the new TS! sorry guys was tied up with work and studies it's not easy to maintain such an active thread  all the best to the incoming one! peace out! Thanks bro.
PeeEl
Feb 5 2013, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(tanwenbing @ Feb 5 2013, 08:02 PM) thx guys finally notice how make my phone vibrate...still new to this phone as i jump ship from iphone 4  Can you share please? It will help those who face the same predicament.
tanwenbing
Feb 5 2013, 08:28 PM
QUOTE(PeeEl @ Feb 5 2013, 08:12 PM) Can you share please? It will help those who face the same predicament. just like what they say need to set it in the message app place....there is a tick box there for vibration....all the while i was finding for that in the setting but the setting was only available in the message app place