Jailbreak and Unlock Discussion v5, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY
zaxwin
Jul 28 2013, 01:35 AM

I am now on iOS 5.1.1 iPhone 4,so the latest firmware for iPhone 4 is which one?ios 6.1.3?untethered jailbreak?this is because I check my SHSH,only 6.1.3 is saved,others cannot find...any advice?
zaxwin
Jul 28 2013, 12:57 PM

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Jul 28 2013, 12:24 PM) ios version 4.3.3, 5.1.1, and ios 6.1.2 for jailbreakers. for me those 3 are most stable ios version (with jailbreak of course). you are now on 5.1.1, you got no shsh for 6.1.2 below. unfortunately, when you upgrade to 6.1.3, it is jailbreakable but its tethered. and u cannot downgrade back to 5.1.1. if you want to jailbreak, perhaps you should think before restore whatsoever  I have the saved SHSH from 4.2.1 until 6.1.3 but miss out SHSH from 6.0 until 6.1.2.i checked this from cydis tss centre.
zaxwin
Jul 29 2013, 12:31 AM

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Jul 28 2013, 01:26 PM) actually, 4.3.3 below are useless as most of the apps now requires ios 5.0 above. either stick on 5.1.1 or upgrade to 6.1.3. it is all up to you. Actually there are something wrong with my phone,that is why I was thinking to update my iOS.i would still be able to downgrade to iOS 5.1.1 right,since I have saved 5.1.1 SHSH?
zaxwin
Dec 22 2013, 11:52 PM

QUOTE(Aiman131 @ Dec 22 2013, 11:33 PM) DONT JAILBREAK IF U UPDATE OTA PLEASE MAKE FULL CLEAN RESTORE BEFORE JAILBREAK What is OTA?
zaxwin
Dec 23 2013, 12:05 AM

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 22 2013, 11:58 PM) Over the Air. Meaning updating via wifi instead of iTunes Thanks for the explanation...by the way,can iphone 4 be upgraded to ios 7?
zaxwin
Dec 23 2013, 12:13 AM

QUOTE(Aiman131 @ Dec 23 2013, 12:11 AM) yeap. please dont. will lag Is it very terrible because im now still on ios 5.1.1...thinking of update it to ios 7
zaxwin
Dec 23 2013, 12:46 AM

QUOTE(Aiman131 @ Dec 23 2013, 12:17 AM) my 4s on 6.1.1 if u update to 6.1.above apps store lag. if u update ios 7 your phone lag. so better stick to 5.1.1 i regret update ios 6 But many apps require ios 6 and above nowadays...that is why im still thinking want to update or not...
zaxwin
Dec 25 2013, 03:40 AM

I have a jailbroken iphone 4 running ios 5.1.1...since there are so many of you saying ios 7 for iphone 4 is laggy,so can i update to 7.0.4 then downgrade to ios 6(which jsilbreakable) and untethered jailbreak it?any tutorial for this?
zaxwin
Dec 25 2013, 11:16 AM

QUOTE(BudakCivic @ Dec 25 2013, 09:59 AM) can. i did bfr for my ip4. updated to ios7.0.3 then downgrade to ios5.1.1 (must have shsh blob plus use ifaith). ios7 so sluggish. i dun prefer to update. ios7.1 dunno. u can downgrade to ios6 if u keep shsh blob plus ap ticket at ur pc. I guess i have the shsh blob for ios 6 since mine is a jailbroken iphone 4.by the way,what is the ap ticket?
zaxwin
Dec 26 2013, 04:44 PM

QUOTE(taiko8148 @ Dec 26 2013, 04:11 PM) anyone use tongbu ..?? i use & download several games & apps but later found i cannot sync with itune. After uninstall the apps everything back to normal.. Really want to try the Infinity blade 3 but always fail to download. No piracy talk for this thread...afford for 2k phone but cannot afford for few USD games...
zaxwin
Dec 28 2013, 02:39 PM

Is it recommended for iphone 4 to update to ios 7.0.4?
zaxwin
Dec 28 2013, 10:32 PM

A quick question here, i just restore to ios7.0.4 and i found out that the default music icon is missing..anyone has any idea about this?
zaxwin
Dec 29 2013, 03:15 AM

QUOTE(SirRieq @ Dec 28 2013, 10:46 PM) U restore from jb? If from jb form, better do it in DFU mode. Would it be because of the charging connector?i suspect that my charging connector spoiled where there is no notification sound(volume bar missing)except incoming call ringing and alarm.
zaxwin
Dec 30 2013, 04:09 PM

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Dec 30 2013, 01:05 PM) yes. LAG A LOT on iphone 4 hahahaha It depends actually...i did update my iphone 4 to ios 7...so far no problem to me and i dont really install much apps and tweaks...still smooth...
zaxwin
Dec 31 2013, 12:44 AM

Is activator and sbsetting work for iphone 4 ios 7.0.4?