need help in restoring my ip4 5.0.1 to 5.1.1. saved the SHSH. but i keep getting error 3194 and 1600. any help guys?
Jailbreak and Unlock Discussion v5, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY
Feb 20 2013, 05:05 PM
490 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Penang |
need help in restoring my ip4 5.0.1 to 5.1.1. saved the SHSH. but i keep getting error 3194 and 1600. any help guys?
Mar 30 2013, 02:48 PM
Mar 30 2013, 05:03 PM
Sep 20 2013, 09:50 PM
I upgraded my ip5 from 6.0.2 to the new ios7. And after i upgraded mine, i can feel the 'not very smooth' UI and in gaming. Is there a way to downgrade from ios7? Im not happy with the new ios7. Rather using a smooth phone than a laggy phone. Hope there is a way to downgrade. Sigh. Thx sifu
Sep 20 2013, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(ymtong @ Sep 20 2013, 10:05 PM) U have to act fast. This evening Apple still sign ios 6.14. Once stop sign, U cant downgrade any more. Really? What time is it? Gonna try it now.I manage downgrade 1unit lock iphone 5 just now. Download ios 6.14 ipsw then connect itunes and hit SHIFT restore and select the downloaded file and it will restoring. |
Sep 20 2013, 10:17 PM
Oh another thing, which ipsw should i download? Theres 2 ipsw. Gsm only and gsm+cdma. I google and it says A1429 is gsm+cdma.
Sep 20 2013, 10:18 PM
Sep 22 2013, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(overmars @ Sep 21 2013, 05:46 PM) Hi guys, im just having a little problem that i would really appreciate if someone can give some pointers. Well for me, ios7 eats alot of juice than my 6.1.2. Killed almost all the new feature that come with the ios7 already. Maybe its just me. :/Currently im using iphone 4s with a JB 5.1.1. Lol I havent touched the software update for a year plus now and it serves me well. Well kind of...I have been told that the more recent iOS would improve the battery life tremendously compared to the one im using now. Having a greater battery life would be something i would look forward too. And some apps beginning to require at least iOS 6 to run smoothly. I've been going through the threads and i realised that ive missed out on the JB of 6.1.2. But the recent introduction of iOS 7 has opened up the opportunity of downgrading again. Or at least that's what i understand from the few threads here. So my question is would it be wise for me to update to the latest ios (ios 7) just for the sake of better battery life? (i mean does it really have any significant improvement?) Or can i upgrade to iOS 6.1.2 now and JB it? (and how do i do that?) Any pointers and insights will be really appreciated. Thanks guys! |
| Change to: | 0.0638sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:14 PM |