Jailbreak and Unlock Discussion v5, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

((Xa))0102
post Dec 26 2013, 03:44 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(SirRieq @ Dec 26 2013, 01:32 AM)
I managed to get winterboard working on iphone 5 7.0.4.. Just for one theme only, not try others..  smile.gif [attachmentid=3786098]

Other tweaks working for me..
1. Swipeselection - but when delete it delete two characters
2. Lock screen tool
3. Accelerate
4. Gridlock 2.0
5. Hiddensettings7
6. Icleaner
7. Ifile
8. Switchspring
9. Winterboard - one theme only for this moment.
10. Swipeshiftcaret
11. F. Lux
12. 2x2 icon
13. Five icon dock
14. Folder closer
15. Icon renamer - it works, but after rename it will respring
16. Resetallkiller
17. Softwareupdate killer

This is what i have try on my ip5, 7.0.4.. No issues until this written.
Maybe others can share what other tweaks work.
Nice list thumbup.gif

Just to add on:
MyFile (free iFile alternative)
AdBlocker
Activator
Snoverlay (iPhone 4 users avoid this)
ToneEnabler

works
((Xa))0102
post Dec 26 2013, 03:46 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Dec 25 2013, 11:17 PM)
No wonder i cant use viber when i was there... Might be related somehow...
Its true smile.gif

Some news:

http://www.israelnationalnews.com/News/New...64#.Urs1zfQW3L8
http://www.thenational.ae/news/uae-news/vi...-in-middle-east
http://www.yourmiddleeast.com/news/saudi-a...and-skype_13928
http://www.israelnationalnews.com/News/New...94#.Urs1zvQW3L8
((Xa))0102
post Dec 26 2013, 02:53 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(SirRieq @ Dec 26 2013, 07:19 AM)
I can make adblocker works..it says not compatible. By the way, do u know what else theme work with winterboard?
Not sure, I prefer iOS7's stock theme over others.

Glasklart might work (since I used it since iOS 3 till iOS 6)
((Xa))0102
post Dec 26 2013, 05:02 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

BiteSMS Beta For iOS 7 Release Date Teased

The relatively rushed nature of the Evasi0n7 jailbreak means that certain fundamental aspects such as Cydia and MobileSubstrate had been relegated to the background in favor of the release. Jay Freeman and his willing helpers have managed to get Cydia updated for iOS 7, but as we wait for a MobileSubstrate announcement, the BiteSMS team has made an announcement of their own.

BiteSMS is undoubtedly one of the more popular packages available for a jailbroken iOS device. Historically speaking, it’s also own of the most frequently updated and supported offerings that we have seen in Cydia. It’s that level of support and continued commitment to improvement that keeps users coming back for more with every jailbreak cycle.

The latest announcement on the official BiteSMS Twitter account has informed the user-base that beta 8 version of the package for iOS 7 is in ongoing development, with an initial release likely to be this Friday.

@biteSMS Quick update still hoping for an early beta version this Friday.

The team behind the popular package have managed to overcome the current MobileSubstrate issues. Like most developers with complex codebases, the BiteSMS team initially had problems even getting their package to compile for iOS 7 on 64-bit devices such as the iPhone 5s.

After spending approximately ten hours debugging and overcoming those compilation issues it quickly became clear that bigger issues were on the immediate agenda in the form of several complex runtime problems.

The relatively rushed and surprising launch of the current iOS 7 jailbreak has taken everyone by surprise, including those responsible for the development of BiteSMS. Although the package isn’t ready for a primetime release, the team believe that in the next few days it should sit at around 85% complete and should be ready for a beta launch.

We will be sure to let you all know as soon as it’s available.

(source: Twitter)
((Xa))0102
post Dec 26 2013, 05:35 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(SirRieq @ Dec 26 2013, 05:30 PM)
Apa yang best from this app ya? i still cannot understand how it works.. never try though.. rclxub.gif
Imagine you can reply SMS anywhere without switch apps or open the messaging app.

Most of all can reply in lockscreen
((Xa))0102
post Dec 26 2013, 06:02 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(reddevilchoo @ Dec 26 2013, 05:55 PM)
It works like Android.
Nope, you'll have to add some tweaks on Android to be able to do that as well. Just that you can do it with almost any phone straight out of the box while you'll have to jailbreak in iOS
((Xa))0102
post Dec 26 2013, 06:15 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(SirRieq @ Dec 26 2013, 06:11 PM)
ooo..so? we will be charge for sending sms? or it works like whatsapp or imessage perhaps?
It is like a shortcut of your Message app, of course it can iMessage provided if:

• The recipient has iMessage enabled
• You have iMessage enabled
• The recipient has internet access (WiFi or GSM or UMTS or WCDMA or LTE or EVDO)
• You have internet access (WiFi or GSM or UMTS or WCDMA or LTE or EVDO)
• The recipient is on a Mac, iPhone, iPad, iPod or any compatible Apple device
• You the sender is on a Mac, iPhone, iPad, iPod or any compatible Apple device

BiteSMS is not built for Whatspp.

If you're still unsure, I can embed some YouTube videos or some Google link here if you want just in case:

• Your office/home/cybercafe blocks Google or YouTube for some reason
• Internet is too slow to load Google or YouTube videos
• You happen to be in China where there's a great firewall of China
• Can't be bothered or too lazy.

I'm happy to help you out smile.gif

This post has been edited by ((Xa))0102: Dec 26 2013, 06:21 PM
((Xa))0102
post Dec 26 2013, 06:29 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(SirRieq @ Dec 26 2013, 06:24 PM)
saw a video. but dont understand why they even provide credit for it.. hahaha
Oh, that's for their own SMS system. We can use our SMS and iMessage, no worries biggrin.gif
((Xa))0102
post Dec 26 2013, 07:37 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(SirRieq @ Dec 26 2013, 06:55 PM)
Ooo..can try la after this.. Afraid if install, dont use..hahaha
It's not free thou.

If you happen to buy it in the future, trust me you would use it very frequently. Imagine pressing the volume up or down button and tap the on screen volume display to reply or compose a message, so convenient.

*shortcuts are exchangeable in activator
((Xa))0102
post Dec 27 2013, 04:02 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

RecordMyScreen is out!

I wonder if iPhone 4 will lag badly if used

((Xa))0102
post Dec 27 2013, 04:02 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(taiko8148 @ Dec 27 2013, 12:40 AM)
JB tread but no piracy...uh...!!

wasn't JB consider piracy with most lanun apps..??

better stay out from here..
Go home, this is not /k/
((Xa))0102
post Dec 27 2013, 04:03 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(BudakCivic @ Dec 26 2013, 11:49 PM)
Hm before i use gs3 then gs4 n compare to ip5s for battery issue, ip5s is the winner. Android mkn bateri giles. Better lumia920.  tongue.gif
IMHO it should be this:

5s > GS4 > GS3 = 920
((Xa))0102
post Dec 27 2013, 08:16 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Dec 27 2013, 08:14 PM)
After jailbreaking, i cant use the GSC app to purchase movie tickets ad ya?
Very old know issue. PayPal also can't be used.
((Xa))0102
post Dec 27 2013, 08:16 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(dembaba9000 @ Dec 27 2013, 03:37 PM)
lol. better implement bootstrap as well if not everytime respring/reboot need install lagi.
Respring won't affect, only reboot
((Xa))0102
post Dec 27 2013, 08:47 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(Memories_Fallen @ Dec 27 2013, 08:21 PM)
is HiddenSettings7 working?

after downloaded that app, i reinstall mobile substrate then respring, nothing came out

guess nothing is really working though

sad  sad.gif
It works for non-32bit devices.

QUOTE(whereis the love @ Dec 27 2013, 08:42 PM)
i cant jb my ip4 and ipad mini 2..its show error communicating with device,asking me to replug..but i had replug it and still cant,anyone faced this issue?
Try another cable or another USB port.

Or attempt it on another PC
((Xa))0102
post Dec 27 2013, 09:16 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(whereis the love @ Dec 27 2013, 08:54 PM)
can ady,thanks..i forgot update my itunes.. doh.gif  doh.gif
You're welcome smile.gif
((Xa))0102
post Dec 28 2013, 02:18 AM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

QUOTE(Memories_Fallen @ Dec 27 2013, 11:07 PM)
sad lar

so is it permanent that only 32bit devices can only work?

is saurik now fixing the mobile substrate and cydia thing so it will work with 64 bit devices?

or permanently cannot liao? haha

next time apple launch 128bit iphone, no more jb liao haha
128 bit is a long time away

0.0468sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:26 AM