Jailbreak and Unlock Discussion v5, READ: ABSOLUTELY NO DISCUSSION ON PIRACY

Memories_Fallen
post Mar 24 2013, 12:08 AM

:)
2,119 posts

QUOTE(KoYuKii @ Mar 23 2013, 01:21 PM)
any1 having issue with thier 6.x JB phone?
im a ip4s user. it happen to me randomly n most of the time whenever any app need access to camera, the app crash back to springboard. even sometimes i open native camera oso crash. need to respring or restart my phone.

any1 have such issue?
what software r u on now? try restoring to the lastest iphone software which can be jb..i think ios 6.1.2..then try jb again..shouldn't be a problem
Memories_Fallen
post Mar 24 2013, 12:11 AM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(Wildcat @ Mar 23 2013, 12:59 PM)
Unfortunately you can no longer update to the latest ios 6x as the latest one is 6.1.3 and it is not jail breakable as of now.
Apple stop signing 6.1.2 earlier this week so there is no way for you to update to that.
Afraid you have to stick with 5.1.1 if you want to retain the J.B.
they stop signing it but you still can download from here right?

http://www.iclarified.com/entry/index.php?enid=750

then put iphone dfu mode + restore it to it..shouldn't be a problem right?
Memories_Fallen
post Mar 24 2013, 12:24 AM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(jc120208 @ Mar 24 2013, 12:23 AM)
Doesn't work for A5 idevices. eg. 4S and 5
weird..tried it before on 4s n it worked..maybe i'll try it later..still on ios 6.1..will try updating to 6.1.2 and let u know later..

heres the link though

http://www.letsunlockiphone.com/downgradin...ved-shsh-blobs/

This post has been edited by Memories_Fallen: Mar 24 2013, 12:25 AM
Memories_Fallen
post Mar 24 2013, 10:51 AM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(jc120208 @ Mar 24 2013, 12:32 AM)
Hehe. See your link bro

Supported iDevices for iOS 6.1.3 Downgrade
iPhone 4
iPhone 3GS
iPod Touch

source Tarak boleh ;p
You can't downgrade it but i believe you can update to ios 6.1.2 from ios 6.1 without passing ios 6.1.3 right? hmmmmm..
Memories_Fallen
post Mar 24 2013, 11:11 AM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(jc120208 @ Mar 24 2013, 11:10 AM)
No you can't.
yawn.gif..then theres problem here d. will try to download ipsw online and installing through itunes..will update u later smile.gif
Memories_Fallen
post Mar 24 2013, 11:20 AM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(jc120208 @ Mar 24 2013, 11:15 AM)
Try as might bro, for 4S and 5, that's not possible. Once you connect to the apple server(via iTunes), you'll only be able to update to 613 wink.gif
Will do. Will put iphone into DFU and restore it to ios 6.1.2. But got high risk here..later cannot work i have to restore to 6.1.3 d...... Aikkssss
Memories_Fallen
post Mar 24 2013, 06:51 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(INGfusion @ Mar 24 2013, 06:45 PM)
If iPhone 5 got back up shsh using tiny imbrella can downgrade ?
Nope, they have already stop signing all firmwares below 6.1.3
Memories_Fallen
post Mar 24 2013, 06:52 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Mar 24 2013, 11:54 AM)
Thats why I mention earlier IF there is only app that could act like Apple server, sure we could do re-restore with the help of blobs. Itunes connect to Apple to verify same apply to the "apps" where we could set the parameter loled..
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
Memories_Fallen
post Mar 24 2013, 08:48 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(Poster Tit @ Mar 24 2013, 08:18 PM)
so.. do you think I should just go with it? Don't restore and just straight JB? What's the worst case scenario?
there's no worse case at all my fren..just make sure u do a backup on ur iphone through itunes..and jb it. have jb-ed all my devices for 3 years d also no sign of problem..have ipad, i5, ipod, nano..an apple fanboy la..haha
Memories_Fallen
post Mar 24 2013, 09:39 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(decavalera @ Mar 24 2013, 09:17 PM)
Luckily can back-up... Hopefully apple wont implement backup-able only with latest iOS. Hehehe
Its actually good thing though when u sync through itunes everytime they will automatically back up. Make sure u use iCloud though for ur contacts and mails and even Find My iPhone smile.gif
Memories_Fallen
post Mar 25 2013, 10:27 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(pop_enygma @ Mar 25 2013, 09:07 PM)
What's the name of tweaks that can make the Apps icon animate when we scroll left/right at the Home?
Barrel. Hope it helps! Enjoy! rclxm9.gif
Memories_Fallen
post Mar 27 2013, 09:46 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(neverknowgirl @ Mar 27 2013, 07:35 PM)
Haiz, long time need to wait jb for ios 6.1.3
Too bad lol..Who ask u to update? doh.gif
Memories_Fallen
post Dec 23 2013, 01:24 PM

2,119 posts

Anyone can list out what the good tweaks that work with iOS 7?

Seems to me winterboard is not working mad.gif
Memories_Fallen
post Dec 23 2013, 01:32 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(aqblood @ Dec 23 2013, 01:26 PM)
Working Jailbreak Tweaks and Apps on iOS 7.0.x-7.1

Working:
Accelerate
BootStrap (Install This!!!)
BurstMode (yes like on the iphone 5s)
[Ac!D]Siri-iOS 7.0+ [Beta] Patched
Emphasize
FireWall iP
Five Icon Dock iOS 7
Flipswitch
f.lux (works when you add the repo http://justgetflux.com/cydia/)li>
GridLock2.0
HiddenSettings7
iCleaner Pro
iFile (registration fails even when connected to Cydia)
iModGame
iPhone4Parallax
KillBackground7
MiniPlayer
Mobile Substrate (Must Reinstall after every tweak/cydia app install or reboot(not needed with bootstrapper))
Mobile Terminal
ModiClient
Movie Box
Music Box
MyFile
MyWi
NoBetaAlert(for the annoying activator message. repo: http://kindadev.com/cydia)
NoNewsIsGoodNews
Open
Preference Loader (Must Reinstall after every tweak/cydia app install or reboot(not needed with bootstrapper))
Poof
Respring
Retinasizer
Sicarius
Speed Intensifier
SwipeToRespring
SwipeSelection
HarlemShake7
WiFi Booster (got errors trying to install)

Taken from here: Here
i downloaded gridlock, but its not showing on my settings or my home page vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
Memories_Fallen
post Dec 23 2013, 01:39 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(aqblood @ Dec 23 2013, 01:37 PM)
Most of the tweaks I downloaded are not working also.

Just wait a little more as there's conflict between evad3rs & saurik.
Dunno why they wanna rush to release this Cydia where you can't really do any shxt with it LoL

Anyway, I don't understand the Taig thing, mind illustrating about it in short summary? laugh.gif
Memories_Fallen
post Dec 23 2013, 01:44 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(aqblood @ Dec 23 2013, 01:42 PM)
If I'm not mistaken, whoever release first will get a huge sum of donation.

Taig = blackmarket.
ya hor, last time they used to say, everything is free, donations are highly appreciative

but now, they look more in the $$$ instead liao

anyway, this Taig thing how u install on phone? Thru cydia?
Memories_Fallen
post Dec 23 2013, 01:45 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 23 2013, 01:42 PM)
TaiG is a Chinese Apps Store, part of a partnership/sponsorship or collaboration with a Chinese company together with the devs. Controversy because of piracy issues, some devs are promoting pirated softwares/apps on TaiG leading to piracy claims, which should not occur
So this taig thing is like Installous right?

same thing wan right? install thru cydia?
Memories_Fallen
post Dec 23 2013, 01:49 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(firdausbhari @ Dec 23 2013, 01:45 PM)
Any tweaks that depend on mobile substrate doesnt work at the moment. Wait for update, hopefully....
Need a new thread to discuss on the supported tweaks for the iPhone 5S?
Memories_Fallen
post Dec 23 2013, 01:51 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(aqblood @ Dec 23 2013, 01:49 PM)
Yup.. from the chinese market..

I don't have it.. I won't be using it as well..

It will be automatically installed in your phone when you jailbreak it, provided you set phone language to chinese before jailbreaking.
Is it working as of now?
Memories_Fallen
post Dec 23 2013, 02:19 PM

2,119 posts

QUOTE(Aiman131 @ Dec 23 2013, 02:18 PM)
Eihoo360 security company paid evader 1m to make taig

B4 this paid 1.6m for tongbu.
wa didnt know becoming an hacker can make heavy load of income shakehead.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top