League Lowyat.net F1 Challenge 99-02 RH2004 & 05 League, Hamachi and F1RST3 Detail at 1st post

sleepy
post Jun 7 2006, 06:50 PM

1,139 posts

wanted to join, but, ermm, keyboard using here..sigh
sleepy
post Jun 7 2006, 11:24 PM

1,139 posts

oh, means you guys are playing with driving aids? playing with keyboard and traction control off really kills laugh.gif hmmm, about the monaco track, using the rh2005 track, i get 1:18:9xx
sleepy
post Jun 8 2006, 09:52 AM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jun 8 2006, 12:44 AM)
1:18 too...better setup and memorizing the track...get faster lap times.

Better try Silverstone too...Jiunkei suggest we race there this weekend.
Ermm. Got 1:17:994 yesterday. Suddenly 1 second quicker blink.gif Oh, silverstone? nice track, my time is 1:20:9xx. Again, I got this due to luck. I cant make the same result anymore laugh.gif Well, I think its really hard to get consistent lap times without a wheel huh?
sleepy
post Jun 8 2006, 08:43 PM

1,139 posts

alamak. mclaren team got 2 players edi sad.gif eh using 2004 cars? why not 2005?

sleepy
post Jun 8 2006, 09:18 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 8 2006, 08:52 PM)
Much user friendly than the 05 car. Even i have problem setting up the 05 car, very fishtail during kerb taking.....
Yeah. It's kinda hard to control at first, but after playing it for a while, I got used to 2005 cars already. Now playing back 2004, the car feels like it has alot of grip. But of course the lap times looked much more better with 2004. Eh btw, using 2004 car, wats the best time u guys got for silverstone? I got 1:18:5xx using the rh2004 preset and a ferrari

sleepy
post Jun 8 2006, 09:38 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 8 2006, 09:28 PM)
I got the same lap time using the 05 car as the engine are faster, but need to keep the car really on the edge
Yeah. It's kinda crazy especially in sepang's s-curve area (4th or 5th turn i think). Dang, i always lose it there in 05

Edit: Eh linkin, I got your setups on page 6. Which setup did u use for monaco 04?

This post has been edited by sleepy: Jun 8 2006, 10:06 PM
sleepy
post Jun 8 2006, 10:21 PM

1,139 posts

Yo Linkin, nice setup. My monaco time is down by 2 seconds. Now in the mid 1:15's
sleepy
post Jun 8 2006, 11:18 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(yenson @ Jun 8 2006, 11:07 PM)
HOW LARGE?
Ermm..Usually I put it at 4. No more overheats. Well for me at least tongue.gif
sleepy
post Jun 9 2006, 05:35 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jun 9 2006, 04:13 PM)
http://www.racesimulations.com/F1C/downloads/246.html

Download the LulaHakkinen car setup.
Then adjust the setup of the car to suit your driving styles.
Maybe you guys can do 1:10.

I use that...got 1:16:951
K thanks for the setup. I used linkin's silverstone 04 and got 1:17:3xx. Gonna see how much this can improve my lap times thumbup.gif
sleepy
post Jun 9 2006, 07:37 PM

1,139 posts

Hmmm, latest timing is 1:16:695 with the same setting. Havent try the one given by Raikkonen. Eh, btw u guys talking about LC? Damn, i havent use before laugh.gif I just let it start itself by holding the throttle key
sleepy
post Jun 9 2006, 09:47 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(yenson @ Jun 9 2006, 08:27 PM)
anyone can try out r24,cos i dunno whether i am slow or the car it self,really cant pass 1:17XXX,
Yo, i never thought of trying a renault. So i just tried it just now, and managed to beat my own personal record with it. See the screenshot below

This post has been edited by sleepy: Jun 9 2006, 09:50 PM
sleepy
post Jun 9 2006, 10:27 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jun 9 2006, 10:07 PM)
damn you're fast.
I can't beat that.
Using a McLaren, i get 1:17:1xx i think. Using an f2004, i get 1:16:695. But I really didnt expect the r24 to be this quick. Gosh
sleepy
post Jun 14 2006, 09:56 PM

1,139 posts

Yo guys. I havent login long for a few days i guess. Have i miss anything? So the next race this Sat will be using RH2004 too? Hope I can make it that day. Oh btw, did you guys re-do the Brit GP?
sleepy
post Jun 15 2006, 11:50 PM

1,139 posts

oooo. 1:10 is an impressive lap time indeed. my personal best is low 1:14. wat setup are you guys using? maybe i can try that out. or are u guys all using linkin's setup?

sleepy
post Jun 18 2006, 12:56 AM

1,139 posts

Hmm. I missed this one. Was watching WC just now sad.gif
sleepy
post Jul 7 2006, 09:07 PM

1,139 posts

Just wondering, how u guys get good lap times in this track? Coz the last corner is kinda nuts lar, got 1 big bump there laugh.gif
sleepy
post Jul 9 2006, 07:01 PM

1,139 posts

Hey guys, just got my logitech momo today. My lap times actually got 10x worse than using a keyboard laugh.gif Not that im complaining, just havent get used to the steering tongue.gif Btw, do you guys have any good settings for the wheel set? I'm finding it difficult to drive when I have to wrestle the wheel in the straights. It seems to turn left and right and I have to counter it all the time, making me look like a drunk driver swirving left and right laugh.gif Thanks
sleepy
post Jul 9 2006, 10:01 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(yusri1426 @ Jul 9 2006, 09:46 PM)
Congrats dude  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
Join the club.
I bet you won't be sorry.
Need to know the best setup for it.

Here:

http://forum.rscnet.org/showthread.php?t=98340

If cannot view...I'll send it by email.
Just pictures...three of them.
Easy to setup.
Cool man! Thanks thumbup.gif. Im now playing with all aids off. Im about 14 sec slower than my best time with a keyboard with traction, stability, and brake control. Gosh its really hard driving without any aid, but hey its really fun tongue.gif
sleepy
post Jul 10 2006, 01:45 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(yusri1426 @ Jul 10 2006, 12:39 AM)
Without aids?
I hopefully can learn driving manually.
When you're expert with it...teach me ya?  tongue.gif
Haha, Im still dead slow lar. 14 sec behind the time with driving aids is really bad indeed laugh.gif But its kinda hard to adapt really. I tried with TC low, now im like 4 sec behind my time with those 3 aids. Hmm, no TC really spin alot. Btw, I think real F1 cars got TC right?

sleepy
post Jul 11 2006, 10:55 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jul 10 2006, 02:30 PM)
you think ar? doh.gif Of coz real F1 cars have TC. TC exist on almost all racing cars.
Try slowly accelerating if you turn TC low or off. Delicate acceleration...Last time I was using a joystick, so I just slowly pushed the stick upwards laugh.gif
After you gain momentum, you can just step on it. Maybe if you watch the next F1 race you'll understand. Sometimes they have the acclerator and brake telemetry on the screen. You can see how much they step on the accelerator when they're taking the corners. Then you compare that to your settings, where you set the accelerator/brake sensitivity, you can see basically the same telemetry there on the left side. Step on the accelerator a little and see the accelerator bar slowly fill up. Same goes with brake.
Yes, I know those graphics showing the etc etc of the car exists. But have you noticed this? The brakes indicator instantly turn red unlike the accelerator indicator which shows to which degree the pedal's pressed. So, I think the graphics isnt really that accurate. If they fully press the brakes, i guess even ABS couldnt save them at those kind of speed

0.1036sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 01:06 AM