League Lowyat.net F1 Challenge 99-02 RH2004 & 05 League, Hamachi and F1RST3 Detail at 1st post

sleepy
post Jul 13 2006, 09:57 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jul 12 2006, 08:45 AM)
Nope, F1 brakes are meant to be instantly slammed on like that. And there are no ABS on the cars. The drivers have to know when to let go to avoid locking up
Oh cool. I didnt know the ABS was banned until I read the rules and regulation on the official site laugh.gif But ermm, I think TC was banned also during 90's right? It's quite strange for them to re-intro it in 2000 or was that 2001? But then again, they will change the rules again in 2008. If I remember correctly, they wanna use slicks, wider car, less aero devices etc etc. I can already imagine what the 2008 car is gonna look like laugh.gif Probably will look like an F1 from the 80's sweat.gif

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Jul 12 2006, 11:44 AM)
cool man..how much u bought that?
Got it for RM295 smile.gif

sleepy
post Jul 18 2006, 01:19 PM

1,139 posts

Sorry guys. Havent been able to join you guys lately, quite busy. Anyway, about the hamachi overloaded, I think we can create another "LYNF1C-2" as temporary solution. What you guys think?

*edit: Wow, I think we can 1 day arrange a 16player game laugh.gif That would be nice. Maybe we can pm those ppl in the hamachi list, if you know their LYN ID that is, for a 16player race rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by sleepy: Jul 18 2006, 01:22 PM
sleepy
post Jul 18 2006, 01:48 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jul 18 2006, 01:38 PM)
linkin, prinze, sleepy, want to join our league?

F1C RH2004 league

1. speedom(Razgriz) - F2004
2. evoHahn - Williams
3. Edwin CK Cheah - McLaren
4. yus/Raikkonen - F2004
5. edison_84(edison) - F2004
Wanted to. But I'm not always available. Started working liao. No more student life sad.gif
sleepy
post Jul 18 2006, 02:11 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(yusri1426 @ Jul 18 2006, 02:03 PM)
Hahn,
yus/Raikkonen now change to Raikkonen.
Currently Ferrari but might change other car...maybe  tongue.gif
Congrats Sleepy, welcome to the life of a man  rclxms.gif
Totally differ than a student...more challenging and headache.
Heartache too...you'll see  tongue.gif

Two  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

I also tired...when got home...10.00 pm already sleepy.
Watching TV also no energy...time to ZZzzzzzz
Yeah. No more time to play play lar. Haha. Eh btw, just wanna know what type of driving aids you guys use? For those that play with the driving wheel
sleepy
post Jul 28 2006, 06:23 PM

1,139 posts

you guys playing tonight? i might be free to join the fun. but then again, i'll probably kena lap like mad lar. coz not using any aids to play laugh.gif slow like shit when going out of corner laugh.gif

sleepy
post Jul 28 2006, 06:47 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 28 2006, 06:25 PM)
why not?
I can't even survive with low TC  tongue.gif

This is the track file:

2004RH_Trackpack_4 F1C99-02_v1.05  [67.2 MiB]  02 July 05
nolar. trying to master the car. so far renault is the only one i managed to tame. other cars act like wild horses. the r24 drives really well. but then, damn slow lar. in silverstone, can only get 1:18. is that similar to the real track record? other tracks like spa lagi teruk. best only 1:52

sleepy
post Jul 28 2006, 07:59 PM

1,139 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 28 2006, 07:15 PM)
try a Ferrari, McLaren or Williams.
Renault susah la to win  tongue.gif

Anyway, just for fun.
I think at the end of our league I won't be the World Champion but one thing is for sure I won't be last on the list  tongue.gif
Oh no lar. It has nothing to do with the speed. I know the r24 sucks in straight lines. But it can corner nicely and quickly, well I mean long medium/hi-speed corners. It's the low speed corner that kills me. Usually when I step the pedal too much out of a low speed corner, I'll end up spinning laugh.gif Thats if I'm using a Ferrari. Using Renault it seldom occur. Dunno why. Probably a psychological thing rclxub.gif If I can overcome that, maybe I can get better times with an F2004

0.0460sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:27 AM