131 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

League Lowyat.net F1 Challenge 99-02 RH2004 & 05 League, Hamachi and F1RST3 Detail at 1st post

TSlinkinstreet
post Jun 14 2006, 10:07 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

nah, if you know how to setup the car, it's as fast as the 04 really. but 05 canada had that nasty bump at the corner of champion that really slows you down.
young_soul
post Jun 14 2006, 11:10 AM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

I totally don't know how to set up...using the default grip settings, I spin like nobody's business doh.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Jun 14 2006, 02:02 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

My best time with Jarno Trulli (the best car..19200 RPM..highest in RH2005)
was 1:16

Maybe can go 1:15

The last chicane really slow us down.

BTW, with RH2004...1:13:505

p.s: want to see linkin's time since he's the best driver among us biggrin.gif

young_soul
post Jun 14 2006, 02:30 PM

2,032 posts

is that canada time?
SUSRaikkonen
post Jun 14 2006, 02:56 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jun 14 2006, 02:30 PM)
is that canada time?
Yes.
I heard other drivers from EMACF1 did 1:13 with RH2005 shakehead.gif

I still have issues regarding the rapid turning.

Still does not understand this stuffs:

Sensitivity Lock

X axis sensitivity
Y axis sensitivity
Z axis sensitivity
RX axis sensitivity
RY axis sensitivity
RZ axis sensitivity

Deadzone Lock

X axis deadzone
Y axis deadzone
Z axis deadzone
RX axis deadzone
RY axis deadzone
RZ axis deadzone

X is what?
Y is what?
Z is what?
R is what?

Once solve this one..they I can turn smoothly.
(maybe then I'l be flying tongue.gif )
As smooth as linkin's Monaco.avi.
So smooth turning...McLaren's engines sounds nice thumbup.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Jun 14 2006, 03:00 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jun 14 2006, 11:10 AM)
I totally don't know how to set up...using the default grip settings, I spin like nobody's business doh.gif
Try max the grip.
The higher the cornering..less understeer.
eg. 4.20g

Calculate the maximum straight line speed...especially last slip stream before
the last chicane.

If mph...it's 204 mph I think (some put it kph or mph)
Then put the speed of your car not exceed 204 mph.
Acceleration...the seconds the cars needs to change gear..
Less time and max speed is the best setup + grip.

eg. acceleration 2.96 seconds...cornering 4.20...speed 204 mph

p.s: if kph would be 300++ kph

SUSRaikkonen
post Jun 14 2006, 03:13 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Newbies (including myself)

Surf those two (2) web sites:
Helped a lot regarding F1C.
Questions can be asked and answered faster.
Even can search for certain inquiries.
Good luck.

http://www.racesimulations.com/forums/viewforum/1.html
http://www.emac.sportplanet.gamespy.com/forum/index.php

p.s: jangan kedekut ilmu, tak baik maaa... tongue.gif
TSlinkinstreet
post Jun 14 2006, 03:15 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

The best car in RH05 is the McLaren and the Renault really. even tho the Toyota has the highest RPM, it's too heavy and understeery, thus it loses a lot of time during cornering and accelerating. which lead to another weird thing, it lost out to the McLaren and Renault on top speed as it doesn't have time to accelerate properly to get out of the corner.
TSlinkinstreet
post Jun 14 2006, 03:17 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

or you can try http://forum.rscnet.org/

TSlinkinstreet
post Jun 14 2006, 03:18 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Next race, this Saturday. 7.00 PM
young_soul
post Jun 14 2006, 03:47 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jun 14 2006, 03:13 PM)
p.s: jangan kedekut ilmu, tak baik maaa... tongue.gif
bukan kedekut...tak ada masa tongue.gif

This Sat? Oh damn...dunno if I can make it...
SUSRaikkonen
post Jun 14 2006, 04:46 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

lost 1.6 seconds on the last chicane alone...1:16
(If you attack the chicane perfectly la)
If not, (use a shortcut...a green pavement on the exit of the last chichane)
can clocked 1:14:9xx

Yup.
McLaren's car better.
Jarno a lot of understeer.
Haven't try Alonso's car yet.

Sad lah coz still not settle the rapid turning thingy cry.gif
speedoom
post Jun 14 2006, 08:54 PM

471 posts

what should i do next??
totally blur with hamachi...never use it before
edison_84
post Jun 14 2006, 09:15 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(speedoom @ Jun 14 2006, 08:54 PM)

what should i do next??
totally blur with hamachi...never use it before
just on hamachi when u wan plya F1C RH2004 smile.gif
speedoom
post Jun 14 2006, 09:24 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Jun 14 2006, 09:15 PM)
just on hamachi when u wan plya F1C RH2004 smile.gif
and then....?
can explain step by step...

i accidentally skip hamachi quick guide sweat.gif and dont know where to find it again...

This post has been edited by speedoom: Jun 14 2006, 09:24 PM
edison_84
post Jun 14 2006, 09:33 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(speedoom @ Jun 14 2006, 09:24 PM)
and then....?
can explain step by step...

i accidentally skip hamachi quick guide sweat.gif  and dont know where to find it again...
that all. Then on hamachi when u play F1C RH2004, At list type, choose LAN instead of Internet
sleepy
post Jun 14 2006, 09:56 PM

1,139 posts

Yo guys. I havent login long for a few days i guess. Have i miss anything? So the next race this Sat will be using RH2004 too? Hope I can make it that day. Oh btw, did you guys re-do the Brit GP?
edison_84
post Jun 14 2006, 11:02 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

Just now race with speedoom at canada circuit, using RH2004 and on hamachi...No lagging thumbup.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Jun 14 2006, 11:16 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(sleepy @ Jun 14 2006, 09:56 PM)
Yo guys. I havent login long for a few days i guess. Have i miss anything? So the next race this Sat will be using RH2004 too? Hope I can make it that day. Oh btw, did you guys re-do the Brit GP?
nope tongue.gif
speedoom
post Jun 14 2006, 11:17 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Jun 14 2006, 11:02 PM)
Just now race with speedoom at canada circuit, using RH2004 and on hamachi...No lagging thumbup.gif
haha...thanks for helping me, nice race with him...although i hit him quite a few times laugh.gif

started playing rh2004 today,eventhough i have 2 years experience playing F1C,i usually play half season only and repeat-repeat, so not familiar with all track sweat.gif

i feel my car(mclaren) doesnt have any grip,very slippery at that track
and playing 17 laps without pause or replay really tiring me,cant keep my concentration n spin quite a lot

actually asked edison to choose melbourne,my favourite and i really master that track but he said canada because saturday got race,so need practice....i think he tooks it seriously tongue.gif

This post has been edited by speedoom: Jun 14 2006, 11:18 PM

131 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 12:41 AM