131 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

League Lowyat.net F1 Challenge 99-02 RH2004 & 05 League, Hamachi and F1RST3 Detail at 1st post

adrian0229
post Jun 11 2006, 12:44 AM

3,913 posts

still blur wif hamachi le..
TSlinkinstreet
post Jun 11 2006, 12:52 AM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Hamachi will make a virtual network, so it's like we are on LAN. and nobody else but us can see this
SUSRaikkonen
post Jun 11 2006, 07:12 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 10 2006, 09:03 PM)
ah, so u don't use the advance setup? Maximum grip = maximum downforce = slower car during straight. you have to find the right balance
Love the Silverstone circuit..easy to drive.

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 10 2006, 09:29 PM)
Multiplayer and choose LAN, not internet on the REFRESH TYPE LIST
If any of us make a race, it should be listed there
Noted.

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 11 2006, 12:52 AM)
Hamachi will make a virtual network, so it's like we are on LAN. and nobody else but us can see this
Let's hope it's better.
We can see other cars qualify etc.
No lagging.

SUSRaikkonen
post Jun 11 2006, 07:36 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Got this from a F1C web site:

1-2 radiator size is ok for qualifying
2-3 is ok for race

(Depending on the circuit temperature)

If you are in RH2005 use 3-4 size.

SUSRaikkonen
post Jun 11 2006, 07:39 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Guys, how many of you were online all the time?
Either with RH04 or RH05.
I'm also frequently online...maybe we can race for fun biggrin.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Jun 11 2006, 08:33 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

No wonder Ferrari sucks in 2005.
FIA decide to reduce the aerodynamics of the cars.
That's why RH2005 cars is so hard to drive...a lot of understeer.

Maybe after the expansion pack released...then should be ok.
RH2004 is better.

Did you know that you can increase the car speed by editing gdb files?
I won't do it...cheating lah tongue.gif
smokey
post Jun 11 2006, 08:44 AM

Infinity speed
3,506 posts

ai yahh... u all raced on friday liao....im too late...
young_soul
post Jun 11 2006, 09:38 AM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

I finally finish downloading the 2005 pack and installed. Can you guys explain to me something...how to pick RH2004 cars? I also feel RH2005 cars got a lot of understeer
edison_84
post Jun 11 2006, 10:31 AM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jun 11 2006, 09:38 AM)
I finally finish downloading the 2005 pack and installed. Can you guys explain to me something...how to pick RH2004 cars? I also feel RH2005 cars got a lot of understeer
No need use rh2004 car for rh2005, just practice more and adjust the car setup to suit ur driving style..^^ (To make this games like real life F1. tongue.gif ).

edited:
1.raikonene, wat is the website? mind post the address at here? smile.gif

This post has been edited by edison_84: Jun 11 2006, 10:40 AM
young_soul
post Jun 11 2006, 11:33 AM

2,032 posts

I suck at setting up...who wants to be my technician tongue.gif
adrian0229
post Jun 11 2006, 01:04 PM

3,913 posts

wat problem u face?for normal setting,u can set ur own downforce by urself lo by adjusting the wing....but then o...evrytime i oso feel that my can pick up not really good...

evrytime when i chase the other car until reach their 'ass' then when cornering,my accelerate n pick up cannot fight or even match wif them
TSlinkinstreet
post Jun 11 2006, 01:46 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

you can't increse the speed of the car adjusting the GDB. for one it just a database file. the only file you can adjust is the engine.ini file. but you really need a good calculator and a certain tool to know how to adjust it.

some thing you want to know about the files in the game.
GDB = Game DataBase. Used to put certain tracks and cars to a certain season. the game will look for this file to know where and when cars and track are raced. that's why we never see the 99 car in the 2000 season.

AIW = AI Waypoint. This is the file that tells the AI car how to race on the track. It states the speed, braking point and the line to use for the AI. Because of this is hard coded into the game, the AI will have a similar driving pattern & speed. Thus they need another file to be dissimilar

RCD = RaCing Driver. It gives the AI in the game the variation of speed that occurs in real life. No way Alex Yoong is as fast as Hakkinen aint it? tongue.gif

*.mas file = The shape and colours of the car. need special software to open.

Terrain.ini. = used for telling the game of the terrain of the track. only applicable if the track has no default terrain specified already in the AIW file. used to make sparks fly (literally) when vehicle collision occur.

TSlinkinstreet
post Jun 11 2006, 01:53 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

some more tweaks you might want to try

FI Challenge DIR/SAVE/PLAYER NAME/PLAYER NAME.plr
this is the player file. and it has a lot more option to tweak inside here than inside the game.
my reccomendation is

No AI Control="1" // AI never has control over car (except autopit)
Half Rate="0" // 0 = super-high physics rate, 1 = normal
Tire Sampling="1" // 0 = normal, 1 = extra HAT samples (*slightly* more accurate over sharp curbs, otherwise a waste of CPU)
Self In Rearview="1" // Show rear wing and rear wheels in rearview
Vehicle Sparks="1" // Whether sparks occur from vehicle-to-vehicle collisions
LCD Display Modes="7" // Add the modes to allow them: 1=status 2=aids 4=engine/brake temps

anyways, if you're struggling for grip, don't turn on the Half Rate and Tyre Sampling like I did. This gives more realistic feel to the game, but you can lose up to 2~3 seconds because the car will become more slippery and more unstable on the kerbs. it's worth it tho if you know how to handle the car with the option on
SUSRaikkonen
post Jun 11 2006, 02:31 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(smokey @ Jun 11 2006, 08:44 AM)
ai yahh... u all raced on friday liao....im too late...
I would not call it a race though tongue.gif
More like 'fiasco' laugh.gif

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jun 11 2006, 09:38 AM)
Wait till RH ready the expansion pack or correct the RH2005.
I still prefer RH2004.

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Jun 11 2006, 10:31 AM)
No need use rh2004 car for rh2005, just practice more and adjust the car setup to suit ur driving style..^^ (To make this games like real life F1.  tongue.gif ).

edited:
1.raikonene, wat is the website? mind post the address at here? smile.gif
What web site?
Try this.

http://www.emac.sportplanet.gamespy.com/forum/index.php

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jun 11 2006, 11:33 AM)
I suck at setting up...who wants to be my technician tongue.gif
Just download the car setup file and upload it during qualifying or race tongue.gif
Or maybe just concentrate more on grip, acceleration and cornering.
All depends on the circuit.

Silverstone is ok.
But Suzuka is difficult.
Monaco lagi la...

young_soul
post Jun 11 2006, 04:15 PM

2,032 posts

I used to play F1 2000 using a joystick. Turned off all driving aids except crashing tongue.gif Its much easier to turn and control my acceleration since I turned off traction control. Den the joystick spoilt liao...so never play ady tongue.gif

But I remember my career stats....more than 3000 laps done in total blink.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Jun 11 2006, 04:16 PM
camel90
post Jun 11 2006, 04:34 PM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

guys......i love to joint u guys race.....but cannot la for maybe this month(exam lol) hehe.....anyway did u guys ever race with Al 100% strength? i mean rh 2004..........just wanna try though......sorry for my stupid question coz u all oledi pro ma.....any tips to new comers? hehe.....
ghost_301
post Jun 11 2006, 05:15 PM

500 posts

Yes , I always race with 100% strength of AI . If you have a lot's of aids on , you can hardly overtaking some car because it did limit some of your speed , if not mistaken ... Anyway , I also missed the first match ... Haiz ... Oh yea , I almost done a ferrari F1 fans site , and I am thinking to do one for this F1C League ... Anyone support ?
TSlinkinstreet
post Jun 11 2006, 06:53 PM

Red Bull Addict
9,275 posts

Turn off the braking aid. it's the stupidest there is. Manual braking can give you more advantage as you can brake later and faster than automatic can.

For more challenge, try 100% AI in 2005RH. and then 100% lap length. and also turn on the Tyre Sampling and Half Rate. Now that is the best challenge there is.

you can do PHP Ghost? coz if you do you can help me with that. I need someone to design the site. i can do the hard coding and database.
SUSRaikkonen
post Jun 11 2006, 08:37 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(ghost_301 @ Jun 11 2006, 05:15 PM)
Yes , I always race with 100% strength of AI . If you have a lot's of aids on , you can hardly overtaking some car because it did limit some of your speed , if not mistaken ... Anyway , I also missed the first match ... Haiz ... Oh yea , I  almost done a ferrari F1 fans site , and I am thinking to do one for this F1C League ... Anyone support ?
Tried qualifying using 100% AI drivers agression and 120% AI drivers strengths.
At Silver, the pole was 1:12 by AI shakehead.gif does not make sense.

Great..our own web site.
I'm confident that we at F1C will last forever rclxm9.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Jun 11 2006, 08:48 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Guys,
let's practise on Canada.
Maybe have a race earlier next weekend tongue.gif
And another weekend before the real race tongue.gif

131 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top