16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

League Lowyat.net F1 Challenge 99-02 RH2004 & 05 League, Hamachi and F1RST3 Detail at 1st post

young_soul
post Jun 18 2006, 02:15 AM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

omg...got such thing? blink.gif
young_soul
post Jun 18 2006, 01:35 PM

2,032 posts

so, are we gonna have a canada rematch? tongue.gif
young_soul
post Jun 20 2006, 12:29 PM

2,032 posts

mana linkin sweat.gif
young_soul
post Jun 21 2006, 09:24 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jun 21 2006, 01:51 AM)
The expert guys in international forum claimed that it would be cheating  tongue.gif
I'm no cheater.
editing.... tongue.gif
how much is a momo?
young_soul
post Jun 22 2006, 09:15 AM

2,032 posts

Williams car changed a lot since the departure of BMW to Sauber. The one noticable diff besides the color is the nose.
young_soul
post Jun 23 2006, 11:18 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 22 2006, 10:41 AM)
which means? the shape will change acoording to the rules of that season, regardless of who's the partner. And williams original logo was a blue arrow, before the new one is used this year, and the team is using that blue
wasn't the blue on the old williams lighter in color? unsure.gif
young_soul
post Jun 24 2006, 10:15 PM

2,032 posts

lol...looks like tak ada
young_soul
post Jun 27 2006, 03:52 PM

2,032 posts

when is our US race? biggrin.gif
young_soul
post Jun 28 2006, 07:21 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Jun 28 2006, 04:24 PM)
But with momo, u can move to manual gear...
shocking.gif manual??

Dude, turn off traction control. 100% faster time when you're used to it. thumbup.gif
I'm betting a 1:10 easily laugh.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Jun 28 2006, 07:22 PM
young_soul
post Jun 29 2006, 09:53 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jun 28 2006, 09:33 PM)
truning off traction control will not give you fast time. I've talked with many racers who say that they can find about .5~1 second with low traction control turned on
you can start with low traction control...but I think low or high won't be that much different....

btw...Dead Chipmunk? blink.gif
young_soul
post Jun 29 2006, 05:09 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jun 29 2006, 01:16 PM)
nice...another MOMO user.

Still blur about this manual gear shifting.
Why don't you use the stick for up and down shift?
stick ar? impossible man shakehead.gif tis is not initial D tongue.gif
better off using the buttons behind the steering wheel. More relistic too thumbup.gif
young_soul
post Jun 30 2006, 12:34 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jun 29 2006, 06:44 PM)
hmm..but I think hard to get faster laps by using buttons.

I did 1:08 at Indianapolis with MOMO.
How about you?

Maybe can get 1:07 but I lost time in Sector 2.
wow....I only did a 1:09:070 tops. Dun think I can get into the 1:08s
young_soul
post Jun 30 2006, 09:10 AM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Jun 30 2006, 02:14 AM)
i thought using MOMO should be faster? i did it 1:11:939 using keyboard..
around the same time I got too whistling.gif
try to use low traction control lar. Last time I turned it off, my times were faster. Of coz I wasn't using keyboard then smile.gif

Linkin! At the US track, if I want the car to turn better....what do I need to change? Just a little blush.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Jun 30 2006, 09:16 AM
young_soul
post Jun 30 2006, 10:14 AM

2,032 posts

let's all put up track times and see who's the fastest? tongue.gif
young_soul
post Jun 30 2006, 11:13 AM

2,032 posts

aiyo, just post the time to challenge each other to go faster onli mar

Raikkonen....your steering thing I kena before. I was using joystick though. I just restart the computer and problem solved. I guess it was just the connecter loose or something...hopefully your prob is just temp wink.gif
young_soul
post Jun 30 2006, 02:39 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jun 30 2006, 09:10 AM)
Linkin! At the US track, if I want the car to turn better....what settings do I need to change? Just a little blush.gif
Linkin...tolong blush.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Jun 30 2006, 02:39 PM
young_soul
post Jul 1 2006, 06:45 PM

2,032 posts

god, your times...so geng
young_soul
post Jul 1 2006, 06:51 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 1 2006, 02:22 PM)
Wonder we can do it in F1C?
With that, we can accelerate faster since we are in a high gear after attacking
corners.

I hate manual cars..hehe...those Kancil when took the P licence  doh.gif
I got the Kancil with a crappy gear and hand brake (the hill parking is tricky)
Thank god I passed.
I use the brakes a lot....never use the gears to slow the car down. However my driving style is actually different...I prevent myself from braking or downshifting at all when I'm on the road. Basically if I see slow cars in front...I let go the accelerator and let the car slow down itself. Of coz when need to stop, use the brakes lar.

I remember those P license cars...on the day I took my test...the uphill test, I just tapped the brakes and the car came into a grinding halt! Dunno what old junk they gave me shakehead.gif I almost hit my head on the steering wheel doh.gif

This post has been edited by young_soul: Jul 1 2006, 06:51 PM
young_soul
post Jul 1 2006, 10:54 PM

2,032 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 1 2006, 09:52 PM)
Letting go the accelerator to slow down will make you lose time.

I manage -0.700++ faster in Sector 2 at Indianapolis.
On turn 9 and 10..both in 1st gear.

bad day huh?
I was lucky though..the JPJ was nice to me...thank god.

I recommend MOMO to all.
- letting go the accelerator on the road lar tongue.gif who lets go when racing....
- how you check your sector time?
- not really bad day...that was many years back...I just remember the super F1-powered brakes on the kancil till now doh.gif
- MOMO...no money sweat.gif
young_soul
post Jul 2 2006, 11:47 PM

2,032 posts

your times all nuts wan tongue.gif
I only played Canada and USA so far

Canada - 1:11:808 (2 seconds adrift doh.gif )
USA - 1:08:622

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0413sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:04 AM