21 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

League Lowyat.net F1 Challenge 99-02 RH2004 & 05 League, Hamachi and F1RST3 Detail at 1st post

SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 1 2006, 11:58 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jul 1 2006, 11:36 PM)
letting go of the accelerator is sometimes faster than braking. it will use the engine as brake, thus not much momentum is lost. you always hear that racers "lift" during certain corners. well lift means lifting the foot of the gas pedal.
hmmm...but I did letting it go sometimes..then hit it on an off at certain corners.
Here's a tip.
Each circuit has this high speed corners.
No brakes...just accelerate and attack + letting the gas off then accelerate in
the middle of the corner.

Sepang - 6th,7th,12th and 13th corners.
Indianapolis - 2nd,5th and 7th corner.
Montreal - none...too bad.
Silverstone - 1-5th

These corners made the difference in fast lap times.

My 2 cents icon_rolleyes.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 2 2006, 01:17 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jul 2 2006, 01:07 AM)
mistake. Sepang free flowing corners are 5th and 6th (i don't bother lifting, just dab the brake a little)

If you can stable the car at the 4th corner, the 5th at indianapolis can be taken full throttle.
as well as monaco's 14th to 17th corner
hmm...I'll practice on that.
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 2 2006, 01:20 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jul 2 2006, 01:07 AM)
mistake. Sepang free flowing corners are 5th and 6th (i don't bother lifting, just dab the brake a little)

If you can stable the car at the 4th corner, the 5th at indianapolis can be taken full throttle.
as well as monaco's 14th to 17th corner
Sepang - drab the brake a little on 5th and 6th?
I don't even brake...I accelerate all the way after turn 4th.
Maybe differ setup...more g on corners.

I hate Monaco...with game pad.
Maybe try MOMO better kot.

SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 2 2006, 02:45 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Where ya to setup weather dry only?
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 2 2006, 03:16 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

speedoom,
so difficult to beat your Melbourne time 1:24.
after a lot of tries...finally I manage 1:23:185.
Will try to be in the 1:22's
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 2 2006, 04:08 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

finally, 1:22:309 at Melbourne tongue.gif
nearly in the 1:21
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 2 2006, 05:00 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Jul 2 2006, 04:24 PM)
Wow... how u did tat... who setup you used?..^^
Kimster.
http://www.racesimulations.com/F1C/files/4303.html

Good luck.
push...push..and push... tongue.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 2 2006, 05:58 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Jul 2 2006, 05:55 PM)
aiya..... just use his setup just now (before reads ur reply)... tongue.gif
forgot to mentioned..with MOMO tongue.gif
Kimster did 1:20 lah... doh.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 3 2006, 03:17 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

it's the high speed corners that made a difference.
I'll try to break that 1:07 of yours tongue.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 3 2006, 06:27 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jul 3 2006, 12:53 AM)
wow...Kimster's settings are great. Just took off 1 whole sec off my time...

USA - 1:07:559

with MOMO, sure can make an even better time smile.gif
shoke off another 0.2 sec on the first sector but messed up in the end blush.gif
I don't recall which setup but I did 1:07:545 tongue.gif

-0.014 shy sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jul 3 2006, 06:27 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 3 2006, 10:42 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jul 3 2006, 08:19 PM)
push more lah, you use MOMO, should be easy to make a good time.
I wanna ask how you guys slow down in the corners...
I have two ways of braking before a corner...first is brake during the straight, reach the corner and accelerate away
second is brake-ing into a corner, where the car basically brakes onto the red/white lines and accelerate out. Depending on the corner, this is effective.

any other methods? Yesterday I watched F1...I notice they brake much earlier than I do and accelerate just before cornering...as if collecting speed. But when I tried it on the game...too much speed, can't corner well...
I normally accelerate after I'm confident I attacked the corner nicely.
Sometimes when you do a lot of laps...you will know where you need to
get those -0.0001 seconds.

Sometimes you wonder..+ 0.700 is slow to you.
Actually less than second kan?
Fast what.

I lost 0.158 sometimes..so angry but come to think of it...that's quite fast.

Another thing, high speed corners REALLY contribute to faster times.
Canada has none.

Interesting fact.
Game not same in real F1.
I notice they brake 100 meters before corners...we 50 meters tongue.gif

I've tried differ setups...low cornering (4.0g) is not for me.
5.06 g is ok...I love those high speed corners at Indianapolis.

Bold text, you mean the first corner?
If your cornering is > 5.0..can do.
4.0 cannot.

I think I'll try this...at turn 1, after reaching the racing line on the right...straight away corner to the left and accelerate.

Sector 1 is crucial to get fast times...Sector 2 is difficult already..two (2) slow corners.

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jul 3 2006, 10:44 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 4 2006, 12:16 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Traction Control - what does it do in F1C ?

If low?
If High?
If off?
Make the a car lighter a.k.a faster?

SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 4 2006, 06:35 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(linkinstreet @ Jul 4 2006, 12:49 AM)
I use 95% strength. and 50M is too short to really have a good drive
you can brake and stop in 50M but the tyre will lock up really bad and you'll lose time
On certain corners can break witin 50 meters.
I lost a lot of time la pulak if brake 100 meters before corners tongue.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 4 2006, 01:02 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jul 4 2006, 12:13 PM)
sweat.gif kinda hard to push while looking at the HUD for the sector times
and I don't remember telemetry showing the sector times unsure.gif
if you look at the top right of the screen...Split.
That tells you how fast each sector.
if - ok..if + bad.

I think better not look at the sector times.
Make you lost your concentration.
Got excited when saw - times...but screw up in the next sector tongue.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 4 2006, 04:29 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jul 4 2006, 02:26 PM)
ya, but I wanna record down the sector times and compare with you guys smile.gif
like if you can do better in the 3rd sector, then I also wanna know how mar

you guys know how to change the "display" on your steering wheel? I want it to show the temp of my tyres...that day dunno pressed what button to get it blush.gif
Use Press F12 on your keyboard to take snapshot.

Tyre temp?
Really?
Dunno about that.
Check your setup in the game.
Button configurations and all.
If tyre is hot, then faster laps?

SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 4 2006, 05:59 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

any tips not to overheated the tyres?

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jul 4 2006, 05:59 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 5 2006, 06:14 AM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(speedoom @ Jul 4 2006, 10:42 PM)
wooo.....you guys are really mega fast rclxms.gif

raikonnen this is how i check if i did a clean lap,no cut,no cheating,no offroad
open the telemetry from ingame
[attachmentid=118608]

it'll look like this
[attachmentid=118609]

hover mouse on the lap time and then click on check lap..
[attachmentid=118610]

as you can see the lap is not clean and got big red x on the lap time
[attachmentid=118611]

and got small right on lap time if it's clean
[attachmentid=118612][attachmentid=118613]

closer look where im cheating,offroads...
[attachmentid=118614]
Oic.
Means if there's no x on the lap time means clean lap?
But if we put Flag rules ON..still can clarify clean lap?

SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 5 2006, 02:23 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jul 5 2006, 01:35 PM)
the wheel player is only -0.014 faster than me tongue.gif

wheel players have more advantage in settings, keyboard players need to change here and there according to the track
you use wheel too tongue.gif
I almost did 1:07:4...then engine blew up after last corner tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jul 5 2006, 02:25 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 5 2006, 08:22 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jul 5 2006, 06:09 PM)
har...I dun even have a car...I use keyboard lar...
I almost did a 1:07:03 but messed up in sector 2 tongue.gif
messed up?
then does not count lorr
Latest I did 1:07:476.
-0.083 shy

This post has been edited by Raikkonen: Jul 5 2006, 08:24 PM
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 6 2006, 01:26 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(speedoom @ Jul 5 2006, 09:59 PM)
i always ON flag rules....

hmmmmm,if ingame you're not given warning for cutting tracks but in telemetry can see you're offroads....i also dunno what to say.but for me,sometimes i'll consider it as taking advantage
for example,you dont see reallife f1 driver, drive straight through at...
albert park - hill & waite
montreal - the green pavement after the long straight
nurbugring - veedol s
magny cours -end of lycee
imola - variate alta
I put it ON too.
I won't cheat.
Some considers editing the files in F1C is cheating.
There's this file called Super Engine..20000 rpm.
I won't use it anymore since some consider it cheating.

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jul 5 2006, 11:57 PM)
geng lor you. That's the best I can do with the keyboard liao. When I get a relatively good time, my computer lag pulak doh.gif

give up, go to france...

I'm so off in france doh.gif 1:15s....even the AI can do better than me
Get a MOMO la tongue.gif
Yup...let's go France.
Usually, after 50 laps of practice...then got fast times.

21 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0455sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:35 AM