131 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Bottom

League Lowyat.net F1 Challenge 99-02 RH2004 & 05 League, Hamachi and F1RST3 Detail at 1st post

SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 19 2006, 02:57 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jul 19 2006, 02:13 PM)
edison_84:
your idea tough to implement lar. What if like USGP, Montoya slams into everybody...then how to qualify? Everyone last...huh? blink.gif If got 2 accidents in the previous race, both of them don't get to qualify...then which one of them gets teh "last" place?

I really think drive through penalty is sufficient, or maybe stop/go penalty...
we're talking about penalties if accidents do happen, no point talking about how to overtake properly wink.gif
accidents can be avoided.

QUOTE(young_soul @ Jul 19 2006, 02:27 PM)
ya, but which one would you put the furthest behind then? If you and I crash into someone in the previous race (kesian de fella sweat.gif), will I be last the next race or will you? (I hope its not me whistling.gif)
Whoever caused the 1st accident, he'll start last.
If another driver caused a 2nd accident, then that driver will start behind the 1st driver...so on...so on.

Example:
Let say, if edison hit Raikkonen...then edison start last.
And after that if young_soul hit Edwin, then young_soul start furthest's...
behind edison.

someone hit me too last night...that someone knows that tongue.gif
I don't know whom was it.

evoHahn
post Jul 19 2006, 03:21 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

i agree with linkin, sometimes accidents are unavoidable because of lag. That's why i suggested that some sort of steward panel. For example we got 8 people in the league. Y got hit by K and Y lodge a complaint. the other 6 will convene what action should be taken if any.

or......

just forgive lah the dude who hit you because the main purpose is to have fun right? icon_rolleyes.gif

so far here's the outline of our league...

1. Driver championship. Points based on current FIA rules.
2. Race length - undecided yet. I suggest 30 mins. So each track will have different number of laps to race.
3. Qualifying - undecided yet.
4. Invulnerability - off
5. Fuel usage - x2
6. Race day - speedom suggest every Friday.
young_soul
post Jul 19 2006, 03:29 PM

THIS is how you use a hammer
2,032 posts

QUOTE(Raikkonen @ Jul 19 2006, 02:57 PM)
accidents can be avoided.
tell that to Montoya tongue.gif

WAITTT!
what if the fella dc? Or game crash? All DNF? laugh.gif
evohahn, I think we should use the old championship point rules. Up to 6th position that wan. Coz we got so few players....

and yes, I also suggest Friday night race smile.gif 9.30PM? Coz 10PM sometimes got movies laugh.gif
speedoom
post Jul 19 2006, 03:30 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Jul 19 2006, 03:21 PM)
i agree with linkin, sometimes accidents are unavoidable because of lag. That's why i suggested that some sort of steward panel. For example we got 8 people in the league. Y got hit by K and Y lodge a complaint. the other 6 will convene what action should be taken if any.

or......

just forgive lah the dude who hit you because the main purpose is to have fun right?  icon_rolleyes.gif

2. Race length - undecided yet. I suggest 30 mins. So each track will have different number of laps to race.
4. Invulnerability - off
5. Fuel usage - x2
yes,i agree about the lag....espcially if car too near,it'll look like kinda choppy and you cant judge where the car is turning...
the lag make cars/graphic about 100ms slower

SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 19 2006, 03:41 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

if lag then cannot avoid la.
PRINZE
post Jul 19 2006, 04:17 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Jul 19 2006, 01:50 PM)
For me,
1. Damage on. As punishment, person who damage others car. in next race, no qualifying lap for that racer. He/She have to start from last position.

2.Fuel usage is x4. Cause we race length is 25%, which is 1/4 of total length, thus fuel usage x4 is most suitable.

Updated:
F1C RH2004 league

1. speedom(Razgriz) - F2004
2. evoHahn (evoHahn)- Williams
3. woe.com(Edwin CK Cheah) - McLaren
4. Raikkonen (Raikkonen) - F2004
5. edison_84(edison) - F2004
6. Prinze(PRINZE) - F2004
7. young_soul( young) -F2004
8. linkinstreet(Kimi Raikkonen ) - McLaren
correction.. refer to bold text

ya, but which one would you put the furthest behind then? If you and I crash into someone in the previous race (kesian de fella sweat.gif), will I be last the next race or will you? (I hope its not me whistling.gif)
Those who get punishment, still can go for qualifying.. but at the end, the lap time add extra 10 sec lor.. then u will know who is furthest behind.. just my opinion..

or......

just forgive lah the dude who hit you because the main purpose is to have fun right?  icon_rolleyes.gif

4. Invulnerability - off (agreed, maybe in the end only left 2 cars)
5. Fuel usage - x2 (around x4 or x5, 2 -3 stops would be fun)
6. Race day - speedom suggest every Friday. (maybe can do it 2 hours earlier b4 the real F1 live shows on TV.. hehe)
suggestion, refer to bold text
edison_84
post Jul 19 2006, 04:18 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

if u fast enough, position is not a matter tongue.gif
n i dun mind if i'm at last position.

or......

4. Invulnerability - off
5. Fuel usage - x2

I suggest:
1.Agree.
2.Race length is 25%
3.Qualifying - default.
4. Agree
5.Fuel usage x4
6.No prob. How bout time?

After using hamachi, no lagging problem. Lagging only happen if new racer log in to the games.

This post has been edited by edison_84: Jul 19 2006, 04:23 PM
edison_84
post Jul 19 2006, 04:21 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

QUOTE(PRINZE @ Jul 19 2006, 04:17 PM)
correction.. refer to bold text
Those who get punishment, still can go for qualifying.. but at the end, the lap time add extra 10 sec lor.. then u will know who is furthest behind.. just my opinion..
suggestion, refer to bold text
In the games, how to add 10 sec?
PRINZE
post Jul 19 2006, 04:47 PM

I'm 1337..
2,404 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Jul 19 2006, 04:21 PM)
aiks.. cannot ah..hehe.. maybe send email to EA or RH emac to edit the configuration..hehe
young_soul
post Jul 19 2006, 05:02 PM

2,032 posts

uhh...what about my question about dc or game crash sweat.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 19 2006, 05:40 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Bahrain..another tricky track..just like China.
woe.com
post Jul 19 2006, 07:51 PM

438 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Jul 19 2006, 04:21 PM)
eeh.. i think can ma right?
The host can edit the position grid maa.. then just put the user which pos he want lo..

I agree to use x4 for fuel usage.. more exciting
About the rules thing, if somebody complain about which driver hit him, then we'll see the replay 'after the race', then on the next race, can giv the racer some punishment or mayb a drive tru penalty on the next race.

For the time of league, can it makes earlier to 8.30pm? Start practice?
Only Practice 1, after finish practice 1, we'll go for Quali, then race..

izzit ok with tat?
speedoom
post Jul 19 2006, 08:08 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(woe.com @ Jul 19 2006, 07:51 PM)
eeh.. i think can ma right?
The host can edit the position grid maa.. then just put the user which pos he want lo..

I agree to use x4 for fuel usage.. more exciting
About the rules thing, if somebody complain about which driver hit him, then we'll see the replay 'after the race', then on the next race, can giv the racer some punishment or mayb a drive tru penalty on the next race.

For the time of league, can it makes earlier to 8.30pm? Start practice?
Only Practice 1, after finish practice 1, we'll go for Quali, then race..

izzit ok with tat?
agreed and no problem, i always want the race to start fast
young_soul
post Jul 19 2006, 08:08 PM

2,032 posts

hey, the calender how? Follow 2006 calender?
speedoom
post Jul 19 2006, 08:11 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(edison_84 @ Jul 19 2006, 04:18 PM)
After using hamachi, no lagging problem. Lagging only happen if new racer log in to the games.
im not sure if it's lag or what ..maybe ping time?
it can be checked in race/game by pressing tab key.....if less people usually only around 40ms but if more player, the time increase to more than 100ms
adrian0229
post Jul 19 2006, 08:20 PM

3,913 posts

1. speedom(Razgriz) - F2004
2. evoHahn (evoHahn)- Williams
3. woe.com(Edwin CK Cheah) - McLaren
4. Raikkonen (Raikkonen) - F2004
5. edison_84(edison) - F2004
6. Prinze(PRINZE) - F2004
7. young_soul( young) -F2004
8. linkinstreet(Kimi Raikkonen ) - McLaren

bout this...i think better giv edison do it...coz evohann still not an active user in f1c....edison,u forget my name ya...

but some correction u need 2 do is y u put the car as f2004 for raikkonen,prinze,young,razgriz n urself?chg it 2 the car name ya...as i kno,razgriz,raikkonen,edison,prinze all using ferrari...n i m using mclaren....but nor so sure bout soul....

oh ya...where is yus?

adrian0229
post Jul 19 2006, 08:22 PM

3,913 posts

any race for 2nite?
SUSRaikkonen
post Jul 19 2006, 08:26 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

QUOTE(adrian0229 @ Jul 19 2006, 08:22 PM)
any race for 2nite?
I guess not...Friday kot.
speedoom
post Jul 19 2006, 08:29 PM

471 posts

should plan advance a day before race
edison_84
post Jul 19 2006, 08:50 PM

Redefine The Limit!!!
942 posts

1. speedom(Razgriz) - Ferrari