7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.19, D7100 announced weeeee~

TSAgito666
post Mar 5 2013, 08:47 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ImBoYbOy @ Mar 5 2013, 07:22 PM)
newbie newbie.looking for a new Nikon DSLR.my budget below 4k..any suggestions ?
My friends suggest me to buy D90..i tried google D90 just know and found that D90 was released at 2008..just wondering is that model (D90) already outdated ?
hmm..other than D90 is that any suggestion yet ?
bro your post make me spill water in front of monitor biggrin.gif

so i hear you want buy camera? how about my D70s? nice yo.... brows.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 5 2013, 08:50 PM
TSAgito666
post Mar 5 2013, 09:17 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(ImBoYbOy @ Mar 5 2013, 09:14 PM)
don't you also buy the body only and the u buy the 2nd hand lens afterward?
just worry for the qualify of the 2nd hand lens as we dunno how the owner take care about the lens.
that's why test on the spot, check for screw and rubber got loosen up or what, and fungus, scratch of glassses...bla bla bla...

someone just talk his experience of checking 2nd hand lens tongue.gif

KCTY right? sorry i have not enough ram of remembering these tongue.gif
TSAgito666
post Mar 5 2013, 10:37 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Mar 5 2013, 09:28 PM)
I saw my name. Whats up ? tongue.gif
guide for buying 2nd hand lens lulz, if he want la haha.... (refer back the budget 4k below wanted to buy D90, later on change to D7000 post tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 5 2013, 10:38 PM
TSAgito666
post Mar 6 2013, 10:51 AM

11,861 posts

now shoot all white white like ipong ads. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 6 2013, 10:52 AM
TSAgito666
post Mar 6 2013, 03:40 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 6 2013, 03:30 PM)
For DSLRs, you can choose to purchase only the body (without the lens) OR body + lens. However, the more budget DSLRs often come with a 18-55mm lens, which is not very good..
For starters, try to get either the D3200/ D5200(the prices in Nikon's website are a lot more expensive tongue.gif) with 18-105mm lens since its more versatile  nod.gif
why kit lens is not good? hmm.gif

QUOTE(darrenkho @ Mar 6 2013, 02:20 PM)
I m still new to use DLSR..btw, may i know what do u mean by  (try to avoid the 18-55 kitlens though)? can explain? hmm.gif
if you are in KL area you can try google the nikon center and go test the camera, it is FOC to play with that. biggrin.gif
TSAgito666
post Mar 6 2013, 05:19 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(darrenkho @ Mar 6 2013, 04:15 PM)
So best if go for 18-105mm lens? apology if i asked alot of questions  biggrin.gif
i was using 18-55 that time, but way way longer ago la, i was told 18-55 non VR kit lens is the best built lulz.

anyway, it still up to you, only test your self for 18-55 or 18-105 see which one suitable for you.

i forget this 2 kit lens got pro and con or not, like this have extra focal range but MTF chart not nice or bla bla hmm.gif
TSAgito666
post Mar 6 2013, 09:04 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(teetaatee @ Mar 6 2013, 06:20 PM)
i didnt get the kits lens like 18-55 or 18-105 when i bought my 1st camera, which is d90.
i terus hamtam tamron 17-50, although it is not a good lens, but budget la
and i get another 50mm 1.8 together, bundled price ma.
after that, a fren of mine also purchase a d90 with 18-105 kit lens, then i boro play play, really not my cup of tea D:
when zoom it at 105, the aperture is already 5.6, so dark man
and the focuses quite slow lol, as slow as my tamron
no offense to kits lens tho, peace biggrin.gif
my D70s langsung cant use the 70-300 because my body iso is more lower than d90 tongue.gif
end up sell that lens to D7000 body user tongue.gif

QUOTE(Pmc @ Mar 6 2013, 07:08 PM)
actually my friend told me similiar thing.. he said.. 18-55mm on D7000 is sharper than 18-105mm. lol. is that even possible?
every lens got pro and cons lulz, i even hear D70s kit lens is best kit lens ever tongue.gif
too bad i sold it heheeeeeeee

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Mar 6 2013, 07:11 PM)
Already have 28-300mm! icon_rolleyes.gif

Now aiming D600! sweat.gif  sweat.gif
good luck bro! i need stop saving for a while due to want change phone to smarter phone for whatapps. sweat.gif
TSAgito666
post Mar 6 2013, 10:04 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 6 2013, 09:46 PM)
Awww... I is feeling sad for my 18-105mm liao man haha  tongue.gif
The zooming is more suitable with sunlight... under dim conditions, its pretty bad when paired with the D90  sweat.gif
power of kit lens, 18-55+ D70s tongue.gif flex.gif

this one is 70-300 anyway tongue.gif
TSAgito666
post Mar 7 2013, 10:55 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 7 2013, 09:50 AM)
The 18-105mm, though I do not understand how it works, gives good bokeh at 105mm right?  laugh.gif
beside aperture value, distance of the front subject and background relationships does affect bokeh tongue.gif

go experiment with your kitlens , try use 105mm focal length with fixed widest aperture (f/5.6 right for 105mm?) and shoot the subject with different distance laugh.gif

that one i post previously is using 70-300, zoom at 300mm because goose is scary, it can chase your bird bird and bite it away. tongue.gif
f/5.6 widest for 300mm for that lens if not mistaken.

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 7 2013, 10:58 AM
TSAgito666
post Mar 7 2013, 11:10 AM

11,861 posts

i think this one need more sifu's input because i think my input is not accurate one lulz

newbie newbie icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

ask you something about dslr as i'm planning to get one for myself.
normally people will upgrade or change their dslr after using how many years? or it depend on the person? mean did u ever see people stick with the same model camera more than 5 years?..coz i always think that why we need to change the camera if the camera still working well or let say once we get bored with the lens we still can buy another lens right ? or the camera can actually use for few years and after few years it will occur many problem ? as i know once we take good care of it even 10 years also not a problem..  icon_question.gif
----
coz my own opinion. once i bought camera i think i will stick with the camera for 4 years or more unless there occurs problem on my camera. otherwise i will only change the lenses once i get bored instead of changing camera ? do you agree with my opinion ?  hmm.gif
-----
might tell me before this most long that u stick with ur camera is how long ?  hmm.gif

from ImBoYbOy PM me...

here is my anwer:
because i no money that's why i stick my camera is like 5-7 years lulz. D70s

actually should not worry camera like smartphones, it is not like you have to upgrade this that driver/apps to use smartphone. camera you use 10 years also no problem as long as you don't hit the shutter count limit lulz. (maybe)

shutter count: should not worry about that, everything thing also got their own life span even iphone and other touch screen smartphone. you know touch screen they got own limit count for how many times you can touch the screen before they spoil? but usually people already change that before hit the limit, same goes to camera for average people. unless you spam burst shots.

*forget one thing, they got firmware to upgrade too, but like 1-2 times for whole life span. that one usually fix some major problem.
**forget put this table, http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Template:Nikon_DSLR_cameras timeline of DSLR of nikon, there is a lot sifus there actually use more camerea than me, i start early a bit bit but stopped for long time before i touch back haha ><
***you can clearly see D90 replacement from table. well not really direct replacement is D7000.

correct me if i'm wrong notworthy.gif
TSAgito666
post Mar 7 2013, 12:00 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Mar 7 2013, 11:52 AM)
probably jam shutter

never experience so far
coz you should have already upgraded your body before you know it
my friend D90 got that problem already lulz, now i duno he got bring it to fix or not because now he more like focus in videography in working. never hear he mention DSLR anymore
TSAgito666
post Mar 7 2013, 03:30 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Mar 7 2013, 02:31 PM)
so much text! photos spam pls!
nah nub D70s shot, very old one blush.gif

TSAgito666
post Mar 7 2013, 03:31 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Mar 7 2013, 09:26 AM)
50mm f1.8 VS 18-105mm i have bet with a friend and WIN that 105mm does better bokeh when shooting the same subject in the frame (not d same focal length though)
that costs him his SB700 to me hahaha

yah, i agree with @[email=ifer]ifer[/email] also, im just happy that i have a camera to shoot with.. sharing moments with the world..
actually tag is type like that

CODE
[@ifer]

TSAgito666
post Mar 7 2013, 05:32 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Mar 7 2013, 04:59 PM)
Agito666 the 1st shot looks like clam?
masak with broccoli?
that is abalone. drool.gif
company dinner drool.gif

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Mar 7 2013, 05:00 PM)
eh why didnt forum automatic merge these posts?
no more automatic merge posts after the update.
TSAgito666
post Mar 8 2013, 10:45 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Mar 7 2013, 10:40 PM)
In reply to ImBoYbOy's PM...

If you want to buy a dslr and want to use it longer, buy one that is at least more capable of using most lenses with AF..the first time you buy, in Nikon's case.. buying a dslr with a built in motor eg. d90 etc..

It depends on people.. i have a friend who used his D40x dslr for years now without upgrading.. another d70s for around 5 years already..some stick with their dslr but added another dslr to be used. some just upgrade their lenses..

There is really no NEED to upgrade for MOST people who are using it as a hobbyist, serious enthusiast etc...

but for me and others who are fulltime working photographers, we will upgrade if there is a NEED TO depending on what our jobs requirements are or ADD more gear later on or if our equipment fails to the point of no return.

I would say that most upgrade because they just have money and they WANT the next best thing...

NEED VS WANT .. you choose

you asked how long it will last .. it will last long if you take care of it.. but sometimes things happen and it could fail.. but no worries..

once my friend accidentally knocked a glass full of coffee onto my camera... then i WASH..i mean really wash it under running tap water without taking the battery off...washed it for around 5 full minutes...btw my dlsr camera attached to a 70200 totalling around RM12k .. it survived my madness.. smile.gif but dont do it to yours..seriously..
seems like ImBoYbOy is spamming everyone's PM with same questions laugh.gif

he was ask about shutter count i mentioned, how long DSLR he can keep bla bla bla
and can DSLR keep for 10 yrs?

i ask him back" can a car can keep for 10 years too?" tongue.gif

ImBoYbOy, you actually just ask here we just reply here, there is no need shy for this. tongue.gif

because we can get more post count and stars whistling.gif
TSAgito666
post Mar 8 2013, 11:08 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Mar 8 2013, 10:54 AM)
I just reply one sentence

Different people, different perspective laugh.gif
if he is young boy, he got this mind that worrying that actually is good haha, not like me...

when first time get DSLR D70s in hand

"HOLY FUCUK, I LOOK SO PRO!" tongue.gif

i even can remember the first DSLR shot was in with friends...

TSAgito666
post Mar 8 2013, 11:34 AM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 8 2013, 11:14 AM)
Don't tell me you shoot a self portrait with a D70s on the mirror? doh.gif
that time hipster still don't exist lulz, no toilet camwhore this species yet there. i think that time was around 2007 gua, forget.

never use DSLR shoot myself, even it need to be, that was lazy to renew passport photo and we go on white wall that time shoot with DSLR and submit to MMU management with documents lulz.

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 8 2013, 11:36 AM
TSAgito666
post Mar 8 2013, 02:53 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Mar 8 2013, 12:11 PM)
i think Agito666 is a true hipster..
before hipster exist he oredy shoot like dat..

nowadays also like dat, lots of n00b when got their new SLR sure will tayang2 with shoot like dat...
unsure.gif whistling.gif

thanks for praising me? laugh.gif

and during old time i dont recall got a lot people bring DSLR go into mall, originally mall is not allowed bring cameras into mall until D90 onward era i start notice got a lot people bringing it to mall. also after i working i start register facebook (i consider very late to join facebook) i still not notice got a lot people cam whore, only 9gag/4chan/reddit someone start the hipster term i baru notice.

This post has been edited by Agito666: Mar 8 2013, 03:17 PM
TSAgito666
post Mar 8 2013, 03:48 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Mar 8 2013, 03:32 PM)
hahaha if u got camwhoring also okay mah..
nowadays i see kids bringing SLR to school and for jalan2 at mall.. shooting direct popup flash to the face hahaha

makes me feel old.. during my time starting using SLR around 2005 it was considered luxury to own SLR; i remember FM2 being superly hot chick magnet. everywhere u bring sure will got chicks ask u to shoot them ha ha ha

now even kids have their own sLR, they see u using then ask u "abang, boleh ajar saya kah macamana mau shoot pakai ni kamera supaya tidak blur"
i was like.. what? buy camera 1st then learn later!! how lucky kids nowadays..
my dad is FM2 era if not mistaken, but he bought 2nd hand and sell back because poor.
that time i not even age 3.

later on because of assignment course i baru get D70s till now... i fortunate a bit, got friend can teach me. that time i dont even join lowyat haha, noob in searching things, only when graduate then start do searching stuff haha. sweat.gif

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Mar 8 2013, 03:43 PM)
... and look at where you are now  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
now shoot ah moi lor instead himself tongue.gif
TSAgito666
post Mar 9 2013, 08:43 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Mar 9 2013, 05:12 PM)
im confused. choose s3 or one X? or get a cheapo one n get a new prime?? haha
as long as you are not using symbian system then is okay gua, now i want surf internet and see the cacat opera fb web format i want vomit blood sweat.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0232sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:07 PM