QUOTE(Pmc @ Mar 6 2013, 07:06 PM)
Opss, sorry man, forgot it was you Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.19, D7100 announced weeeee~
Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.19, D7100 announced weeeee~
Mar 6 2013, 09:48 PM
24,193 posts Joined: Feb 2010 From: Perak |
Mar 6 2013, 11:14 PM
QUOTE(Blue_Blood @ Mar 6 2013, 10:57 PM) I guess primes are a bit more harder to learn for beginners? Still, after kitlens, the next one would most probably be primes for enthusiasts~ I've really learnt a lot by using the 50mm 1.8 which has basically replaced my kitlens now lol |
Mar 6 2013, 11:44 PM
Mar 7 2013, 09:48 AM
QUOTE(BlizzardCraft @ Mar 7 2013, 12:18 AM) try and use only xD learn alot ! i also just started.. now mostly using my 35 and 85 only.. 18-105 seldom touch le =X QUOTE(ifer @ Mar 7 2013, 08:15 AM) dont worry. Thanks for the encouragement guys i am a slow learner too. when i started photography, i got a nikon 801s and occasionally use my friend's FM 2 plus a sigma 24-70 lens. i didn't go to the extend of whether 3rd party lens was sharp enough nor did i consider whether the sigma has front/back focus or not. i was just happy because i have a camera to take photograph with. i guess the world has changed but what i am trying to say here is don't let the so call limited equipment stop you from enjoying yourself in taking photographs. oh, another thing is, i was a lot more concern about mixing the chemicals and processing the films rather than the lenses and camera specs hahaa I was actually ignorant enough and not knowing there are better lenses out there during that time and I used the kitlens for pretty much everything After using the 50mm prime, like you said, things changed |
Mar 7 2013, 09:49 AM
Mar 7 2013, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(freddy manson @ Mar 7 2013, 09:26 AM) 50mm f1.8 VS 18-105mm i have bet with a friend and WIN that 105mm does better bokeh when shooting the same subject in the frame (not d same focal length though) The 18-105mm, though I do not understand how it works, gives good bokeh at 105mm right? that costs him his SB700 to me hahaha yah, i agree with @[email=ifer]ifer[/email] also, im just happy that i have a camera to shoot with.. sharing moments with the world.. |
Mar 7 2013, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 7 2013, 10:55 AM) beside aperture value, distance of the front subject and background relationships does affect bokeh FFUUUUUU!!! Nice one there man go experiment with your kitlens , try use 105mm focal length with fixed widest aperture (f/5.6 right for 105mm?) and shoot the subject with different distance that one i post previously is using 70-300, zoom at 300mm because goose is scary, it can chase your bird bird and bite it away. f/5.6 widest for 300mm for that lens if not mistaken. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Yaya, I guess I understand what you mean, 105mm@F5.6 with something closer to focus on will give good bokeh at the back (sorry I'm not good with the terms used yet |
Mar 7 2013, 11:20 AM
Mar 7 2013, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 7 2013, 11:10 AM) i think this one need more sifu's input because i think my input is not accurate one lulz I'm just curious, what happens when one actually hits the suggested shutter count and noticed the deterioration in terms of shutter performance? » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « actually should not worry camera like smartphones, it is not like you have to upgrade this that driver/apps to use smartphone. camera you use 10 years also no problem as long as you don't hit the shutter count limit lulz. (maybe) shutter count: should not worry about that, everything thing also got their own life span even iphone and other touch screen smartphone. you know touch screen they got own limit count for how many times you can touch the screen before they spoil? but usually people already change that before hit the limit, same goes to camera for average people. unless you spam burst shots. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « correct me if i'm wrong Can just replace some parts and it'll be like new again? Thanks in advance for the reply This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Mar 7 2013, 11:22 AM |
Mar 7 2013, 12:39 PM
Mar 7 2013, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(shinchan^^ @ Mar 7 2013, 11:52 AM) probably jam shutter never experience so far coz you should have already upgraded your body before you know it QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 7 2013, 12:00 PM) my friend D90 got that problem already lulz, now i duno he got bring it to fix or not because now he more like focus in videography in working. never hear he mention DSLR anymore QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 7 2013, 12:11 PM) Last time my friend's 30D, used about 300k shutter count. Then noticed when shoot at 1/8000s has the same speed as 1/2000s, shutter can't work as fast as new already LOL. Thanks for the input sifu-sifus @sinchan^^ sifu, I'm a great fan of your high quality and nose-bleeding albums But you pros are using high end DSLRs right? Still will change body so fast? As in before hitting the alleged shutter life? |
Mar 7 2013, 12:43 PM
QUOTE(KTCY @ Mar 7 2013, 12:39 PM) A forumer sent me this PM. Please help him Wah, seemed like he PMed everyone newbie newbie ask you something about dslr as i'm planning to get one for myself. normally people will upgrade or change their dslr after using how many years? or it depend on the person? mean did u ever see people stick with the same model camera more than 5 years?..coz i always think that why we need to change the camera if the camera still working well or let say once we get bored with the lens we still can buy another lens right ? or the camera can actually use for few years and after few years it will occur many problem ? as i know once we take good care of it even 10 years also not a problem.. ---- coz my own opinion. once i bought camera i think i will stick with the camera for 4 years or more unless there occurs problem on my camera. otherwise i will only change the lenses once i get bored instead of changing camera ? do you agree with my opinion ? ----- might tell me before this most long that u stick with ur camera is how long ? I feel so paisei for my noob replies |
Mar 7 2013, 02:46 PM
Mar 7 2013, 07:15 PM
QUOTE(f5calvin @ Mar 7 2013, 06:16 PM) Beautiful shot man~Like advertisement |
Mar 7 2013, 07:17 PM
Mar 8 2013, 03:43 PM
Mar 8 2013, 06:15 PM
QUOTE(gerald7 @ Mar 8 2013, 05:19 PM) Ahhh.... got "interference"!! [nosebleed] |
Mar 10 2013, 03:01 PM
Mar 11 2013, 11:32 AM