6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.19, D7100 announced weeeee~

amduser
post Mar 4 2013, 08:21 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Mar 4 2013, 01:41 PM)
Spam skit tongue.gif
wow.....i like the 2nd pic!! how you get slow shutter and still sharp? tripod?
amduser
post Mar 5 2013, 09:26 PM

5,542 posts

want to ask what's the difference between tokina 116 pro dx and 116 pro dx II?

i checked the website it say dx II some with silent wave motor while dx doesn't, so does 116 dx have built in motor? hmm.gif
amduser
post Mar 5 2013, 11:20 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(teetaatee @ Mar 5 2013, 10:39 PM)
1st version is w/o build in motor, 2nd version is with motor
the rest are pretty same
hmmm.....so hard to find people sell dx II sad.gif
amduser
post Mar 7 2013, 02:14 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Mar 7 2013, 01:51 PM)
u're from UM? anyway 16-35 seems more special than 24-70.. n cheaper too!
special? what you mean? hmm.gif
amduser
post Mar 8 2013, 09:11 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Mar 8 2013, 05:19 PM)
minimum focus distance.... wdf... all tele..

all wanted to show off whistling.gif
amduser
post Mar 9 2013, 03:49 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(pspslim007 @ Mar 9 2013, 03:16 PM)
haha , i know that skill , my friend always does that and always gets the girl number and FB , haha not bad not bad , btw maybe is something wrong with my composition or what la , but i think i`ve reached the limitation of 18-105 XD , couz i not so sure la , quite hard to get sharp image when shooting in low light , ISO 800 already can see noise abit liao troll .
try shoot at +0.3 with higher ISO brows.gif

This post has been edited by amduser: Mar 9 2013, 03:50 PM
amduser
post Mar 9 2013, 07:28 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Mar 9 2013, 05:12 PM)
im confused. choose s3 or one X? or get a cheapo one n get a new prime?? haha
get a nexus with 2nd hand prime

amduser
post Mar 14 2013, 09:49 PM

5,542 posts

he didnt pm me too tongue.gif
amduser
post Mar 15 2013, 10:07 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Pmc @ Mar 14 2013, 11:40 PM)
guys, if i need to photograph a group of people, let's say around 20-30 people, is there any safe aperture i should go with? sigh, tomorrow got company event, and my boss pick me to take pic. i only have kitlens. LOL. no speedlite nothing.
kitlens best for taking group pic la

use 18mm with f5.6, your hyperfocal should start from 2 meter to dont know how far
amduser
post Mar 15 2013, 09:15 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Mar 15 2013, 05:16 PM)
Good evening people! (looks good, very slight flare)

image broken sad.gif
amduser
post Mar 16 2013, 01:28 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Mar 15 2013, 09:49 PM)
Do you guys use the active d lighting function in your camera? if not, what are the steps taken to make the photo edit?
i disabled everything since i shoot RAW and lightroom wont be able to read those "addon" data
amduser
post Mar 18 2013, 09:34 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Decky @ Mar 18 2013, 09:16 PM)
Nope. Coming from mirrorless set up so yeah.

Had experience with Canon in the past, liked it but didn't love it. Always envied Nikon shooters.
Will take the plunge then.
Nikons service here good right btw? Do I have to go to Berjaya Times Square for fixing or is there a branch near PJ?
why dont choose canon? what make you envy nikon shooters so much? hmm.gif
amduser
post Mar 18 2013, 10:39 PM

5,542 posts

DSC_9823 by K_S16, on Flickr

dont know why my lens sometime cant focus properly especially when shooting against the light sad.gif

it is not back or front focus but totally out of focus even though the focus is locked on in the viewfinder doh.gif
amduser
post Mar 18 2013, 11:13 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Mar 18 2013, 10:56 PM)

same thing..not oni ur lens i think..probably d5100 body is like this? i think need to refocus many times b4 shooting..n shoot many times lo.
refocus also 50/50 only, unless the sunlight is at my back instead of shooting against the sun then okay lar

most of the time it locked on very fast, but sometime it cannot even catch focus when i tried to focus at the cheek or eyes hmm.gif
amduser
post Mar 19 2013, 12:37 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Mar 18 2013, 11:25 PM)
haha not so syiok when you have to edit videos and photos for client on short notice rclxub.gif  tongue.gif
Can always use manual focus ler laugh.gif
manual focus worst la, i always cannot focus properly one

amduser
post Mar 19 2013, 08:49 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Mar 19 2013, 01:49 AM)
The tip is to get it right the first time and deletes the bad one straight away. Nowdays rarely shoot raw ady, most of the time jpeg. For my work have to reduce the amount of post processing as much as possible because need to give the client photos in 48 hours or less at times.
that bad? Just use the focus indicator on bottom left, once you see a dot means its on focus tongue.gif
problem is, the focus indicator appear, but the picture is blur

QUOTE(Victor3010 @ Mar 19 2013, 02:57 AM)
Better use AF-S than AF-A
i use single point AF-S all the time
amduser
post Mar 19 2013, 06:04 PM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Mar 19 2013, 08:58 AM)
Seeems like your camera need service then
how to tell them when i go nikon center in bts? service camera? hmm.gif

QUOTE(ifer @ Mar 19 2013, 01:15 PM)
some people i know choose nikon over canon because of the shutter sound... i am serious
i find that some canon model have better shutter sound tongue.gif

QUOTE(ifer @ Mar 19 2013, 01:16 PM)
it's kinda normal...

the most accurate focusing you can get now seeing that sensors are so highly packed with pixels is to focus directly onto the sensor
live view can focus very accurate, but the problem is live view is too slow especially when want to move the square around and more prone to backward and forward movement and move the focal plane, for still shoot and landscape i always use live view
amduser
post Mar 20 2013, 01:14 AM

5,542 posts

not sure if its look good hmm.gif

DSC_9301 by K_S16, on Flickr

This post has been edited by amduser: Mar 20 2013, 01:15 AM
amduser
post Mar 20 2013, 10:49 AM

5,542 posts

any event this week? feel like shooting
amduser
post Mar 20 2013, 11:01 AM

5,542 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Mar 20 2013, 10:56 AM)
F1 tongue.gif
no ticket, and how much one ticket cost?

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0513sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:29 AM