7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Photography The Official Nikon Discussion Thread Ver.19, D7100 announced weeeee~

[PF] T.J.
post Feb 23 2013, 09:01 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(gerald7 @ Feb 23 2013, 09:31 AM)
Say only will reduce after 3k... my friend's d600 shoot nearly 13k send to PJ service center 3 weeks come back, start shooting again. few days dusty again. more annoying for him because he shooting landscapes
Thanks for the feedback man, appreciate it! notworthy.gif
Based on what I've read.. Different d600 models seemed to have varying severity.. Luck dependent?
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 23 2013, 09:05 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(f5calvin @ Feb 23 2013, 05:26 PM)
yeah it was told 3000 shots.. downside of d600, low light slower AF.. (only -1EV compared to d7100 is -2EV) and oso small af area lor..
up is FF, bokeh, lightweight.
Thanks sifu for your input rclxms.gif
I'm more concerned about the "napkin" style, small AF over anything else for the d600... Not sure how it will fare...
I still think d800 is too much for me, although I know its very good laugh.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 23 2013, 09:07 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(gnome @ Feb 23 2013, 01:31 PM)
Photospam before off to Grik for opening ceremony!

RBWDF2013 - 1 by izrur, on Flickr

RBWDF2013 - 4 by izrur, on Flickr

RBWDF2013 - 2 by izrur, on Flickr

Busy busy busy sweat.gif  laugh.gif
Great photos man wub.gif
I like especially 2 and 3~~
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 23 2013, 09:30 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Feb 23 2013, 09:24 PM)
get the D700 if ur on a budget
get the D800 if u have the moolah - trust me, 36mp is just nice. not overkill/too much/too keng/monster kill/watsoever. its just nice. and also..phenomenal smile.gif
dun get the D600 unless nikon fix the dust sensor issue. if ur doing studio shoot sure dulan kaw2 sweat.gif
QUOTE(celciuz @ Feb 23 2013, 09:26 PM)
Landscape and motorsport panning also will dulan kaw-kaw haha...
Many thanks for the valuable advice rclxms.gif
I don't do studio and motorsport also laugh.gif
Haven't reached that level yet Haha
Still... I will consider your advices, maybe save for a few months more icon_rolleyes.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 23 2013, 09:33 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Sadru @ Feb 23 2013, 09:30 PM)
i have a question too.
so far i have 11-16, 18-55 ( kit ) and 85.
while having all these i was craving for prime for the middle.
do u guys recommend taking 35 fx or the dx?
Like what celciuz sifu had mentioned... Its probably better to build up lens for fx brows.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 23 2013, 10:32 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Feb 23 2013, 10:24 PM)
I'm currently using a 28-300mm with D3200.... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  So far so good...... Might change to FF body somewhere this year.... whistling.gif  cool.gif
So.. What are you going for bro? laugh.gif
D600 or d800?
Now I'm pretty confused @@
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 24 2013, 05:25 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Tony Stark @ Feb 23 2013, 10:56 PM)
like cy said above, get the DX. unless u have lots of money, then the 1.4G.
like i said before, get the D700 if ur on a budget, not doing any video works. its a really great camera and the AF is better than the D600. or get the D800 and enjoy the new features.

i've own the D600 before. the dust sensor problem is really annoying. mine started to show up at f7.1..really frustrating.
Thanks for the input sifu-sifu semua.... Appreciate it! notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
I will consider your expert advices, especially when you are actual users rclxms.gif
Just came back from sea research expedition today with my d90... So scared it drop into sea laugh.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 2 2013, 09:17 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Mar 2 2013, 05:51 PM)
I checked, RM400+ for conversion for D90... hmm hmm.. itchy itchy...
Not too expensive hehe, go for it, go for it brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 3 2013, 09:33 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Mar 3 2013, 09:23 PM)
BTW, 50mm 1.8 G or D is better in terms of focusing? icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
The D3200 doesn't have an AF motor, so if you are planning on getting a 50mm, the 1.8g (with motor) would be the better pick, unless if you prefer manual focusing tongue.gif
If used on a body with an AF motor, the 1.8G should focus slightly faster and quieter than an 1.8D hmm.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 3 2013, 09:34 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Mar 3 2013, 09:06 PM)
Shot last year with my gang...

Whoa, my dream car wub.gif wub.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 3 2013, 11:09 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(pspslim007 @ Mar 3 2013, 11:01 PM)
D7000 body which memory card i should use ? btw thanks to everyone taking their time reading my questions.
A Sandisk Extreme SD card would be more than enough I suppose? laugh.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 5 2013, 03:08 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Mar 5 2013, 01:55 PM)
What camera model is that ar? Rangefinder ar? Ada DX logo summore.. suppose like the "FX for point & shoot" ? hehe
The new Nikon CoolPix A: http://www.nikon-asia.com/en_Asia/product_...entTab=hdf9lo7k

update: oh my its around RM3.5k for one cry.gif

Looks like of like the Canon S100/110 tongue.gif
Love the sniping scope

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Mar 5 2013, 04:04 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 5 2013, 11:05 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(teetaatee @ Mar 5 2013, 10:36 PM)
imma still with D90  doh.gif
QUOTE(Pmc @ Mar 5 2013, 11:00 PM)
yea.. then u can convince him that D90 still take great pictures  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
I've seen teetaatee sifu's photos taken with the D90, wouldn't know its a D90 if didn't check laugh.gif laugh.gif
Still, if budget permits, its more worth it to get the D7000 right? hmm.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 6 2013, 11:45 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(darrenkho @ Mar 6 2013, 11:12 AM)
guys..m planning to buy nikon camera..what model to look for ya.budget around 3k and below
What kind of camera are you looking for?
A normal Point and shoot, a mirrorless camera, or a DSLR? hmm.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 6 2013, 02:09 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(darrenkho @ Mar 6 2013, 11:12 AM)
guys..m planning to buy nikon camera..what model to look for ya.budget around 3k and below
QUOTE(darrenkho @ Mar 6 2013, 01:59 PM)
DSLR bro...
If you are still new to using DSLR and unsure whether you will continue be passionate about using one, then the D3200 and D5200 would be good enough (try to avoid the 18-55 kitlens though)
If you think you will upgrade your lenses later on, perhaps its better to go for D90 or D7000 hmm.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 6 2013, 03:30 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(darrenkho @ Mar 6 2013, 02:20 PM)
I m still new to use DLSR..btw, may i know what do u mean by  (try to avoid the 18-55 kitlens though)? can explain? hmm.gif
For DSLRs, you can choose to purchase only the body (without the lens) OR body + lens. However, the more budget DSLRs often come with a 18-55mm lens, which is not very good..
For starters, try to get either the D3200/ D5200(the prices in Nikon's website are a lot more expensive tongue.gif) with 18-105mm lens since its more versatile nod.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 6 2013, 04:01 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Agito666 @ Mar 6 2013, 03:40 PM)
why kit lens is not good?  hmm.gif

Well, in my view I've always felt the focal length is too little (even when I've just started using a DSLR).. the built is not nice as well, with virtually no 2nd hand value sad.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 6 2013, 04:42 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(darrenkho @ Mar 6 2013, 04:15 PM)
So best if go for 18-105mm lens? apology if i asked alot of questions  biggrin.gif
Yeah, for me I would go for a 18-105mm~
I remembered someone here is selling one 2nd hand laugh.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 6 2013, 09:43 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Pro3363 @ Mar 6 2013, 07:11 PM)
Already have 28-300mm! icon_rolleyes.gif

Now aiming D600! sweat.gif  sweat.gif
QUOTE(smokey @ Mar 6 2013, 09:12 PM)
so fast?
if not mistaken, u just bought your dslr recently right?
Yalo, so fast tongue.gif tongue.gif
[PF] T.J.
post Mar 6 2013, 09:46 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(teetaatee @ Mar 6 2013, 06:20 PM)
i didnt get the kits lens like 18-55 or 18-105 when i bought my 1st camera, which is d90.
i terus hamtam tamron 17-50, although it is not a good lens, but budget la
and i get another 50mm 1.8 together, bundled price ma.
after that, a fren of mine also purchase a d90 with 18-105 kit lens, then i boro play play, really not my cup of tea D:
when zoom it at 105, the aperture is already 5.6, so dark man
and the focuses quite slow lol, as slow as my tamron
no offense to kits lens tho, peace biggrin.gif
Awww... I is feeling sad for my 18-105mm liao man haha tongue.gif
The zooming is more suitable with sunlight... under dim conditions, its pretty bad when paired with the D90 sweat.gif

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0191sec    1.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:20 PM