Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V17
wai2kit
Feb 6 2013, 09:08 PM

my pc is kinda far from the TV, will that be a problem?
As i read they have to set up both the hypptv and the modem/router at around the same station.
If i set it next to the TV, does that mean i need to get a USB Wifi for my PC :S?
wai2kit
Feb 15 2013, 10:03 PM

Just got my unifi, browsing is fast, youtube is fast, but weirdly direct downloads for some sites are slower (even stuck at times!) whenever i try downloading shows.
wai2kit
Feb 23 2013, 10:57 AM

Unifi is running fast on PC (with LAN cable connected) but the Wifi speed is really slow. At times 0mbps upload and download speed.
Am using the L7 network router provided by TM.
wai2kit
Feb 24 2013, 01:08 AM

QUOTE(rattan @ Feb 23 2013, 03:20 PM) Take my advise. Change the router. it's kinda sad right that we have to spend because the product they gave us sucked. Am thinking of asking them to change to D-Link
wai2kit
Feb 24 2013, 04:43 PM

QUOTE(rattan @ Feb 24 2013, 04:15 AM) Since it cost less then 80 might as well just buy 1 and change it less than 80? which would you recommend for a two storey house? Currently using VIP 5 here Now the L7 router wifi is good. Sometimes it sucks. Argh! This post has been edited by wai2kit: Feb 24 2013, 05:05 PM
wai2kit
Mar 2 2013, 11:53 PM

Is there any way we can get our UNIFI ID password? I called TM and they say they are upgrading their system thus they can't give me my password -.-
wai2kit
Mar 4 2013, 09:37 PM

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Mar 4 2013, 04:39 PM) New UniFi VIP 5 user reporting! Already swapped the stock router with a cheap TP-LINK WR-841ND (reasonable RM75). TM's L7 router really cannot swim leh, IPTV + BT + web surfing = WiFi dead  Cannot tahan after 2 days of using. I've changed to TP-Link WR-841ND as well. L7 is useless as crap lol But i got a problem now, my download speed is always less than 1mbps on my PC but upload speed is around 4.4mbps  No problem on wireless connection aka laptop and hp. I wonder if it's my LAN settings.. note: just found out my LAN cable was problematic lol This post has been edited by wai2kit: Mar 4 2013, 09:49 PM