Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V17
medwolf
Mar 18 2013, 02:26 PM
hey all sifu, i just bought TP-Link TL-WR841N Ver 7.2 . i already tried to setup it but failed at the final stage. it said fail to configure router and check WAN perimeter.
i already searching around the web and wonder if it because of need to custom firmware? how to do this? can someone guide me?
*at the box doesnt say that it is for unifi
This post has been edited by medwolf: Mar 18 2013, 02:26 PM
medwolf
Mar 18 2013, 07:52 PM
QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Mar 18 2013, 07:01 PM) http://www.tp-link.com.my/products/details...model=TL-WR841N>click download >under software, click 'firmware' of the version of the router you have. do not mix up the version. >once at firmware page, select the firmware that says 'support unifi users' or firmwares that are produced after that firmware (latest) >flash it into your router, after finished flash and reboot, wait a min, then power off for 15sec and power on again to ensure everything is done correctly (router internal sofware needs to update and reset properly, just in case) >when you set up, should be able to select your ISP, which is TM/Unifi. not sure of all version of 841 can support unifi, on the website only v7 and v8 has unifi firmware, you will need to confirm with tplink or other sifus out here if yours is not those version  oh okay done, thanks