Investment KL RIVER CITY | EKOTITIWANGSA | EKORIVER CENTRE, Highend mixed dev transform Jalan Pahang

HarpArtist
post Jun 12 2015, 09:04 AM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jun 12 2015, 08:44 AM)
They still wana launch project after their slow progress with ekocheras? how buyers wana give them confidence as they are still digging after a few yrs (other projects can dig deeper in 3-4 months)
high risk high return ma
HarpArtist
post Jun 12 2015, 09:34 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jun 12 2015, 02:08 PM)
Ok not bad if the price is right but again, one mus check the viability of the mall or u might be living next to a dead mall  cry.gif  cry.gif
Dead already la. They strike jackpot now also can't save themselves.
HarpArtist
post Jun 12 2015, 10:09 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jun 12 2015, 10:05 PM)
Easy to build malls but not easy to fill up.. Moving forward, big doesn't mean can get filled up, we will see some examples in 4-5yrs..
They still launching but nvr answer question on why EKC is slow.. jus imagine now they got 2 projects to do, how slow will they be!
that's why... those dare to buy this project really brave or got some news we don't. ekc ppl shld come to this project's launch and loudly question the progress, so they dont take ekc for granted as ekc seems to be pretty much sold out.
HarpArtist
post Jun 13 2015, 05:51 AM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jun 12 2015, 10:41 PM)
Sold out but director's unit still released.. N hotel suites also sold as strata.. big plans sounds nice on paper/pictures but execution or even progress should be more important..

Just to recap whats going on in EKC, after 18 months, they havent even complete digging n or piling when other similar projects are already up n going..
Completion remains a big question as their LAD costs might erode their profits n possibly turn into losses, hence maybe abandon tht project in the upcoming recession
Wah boss, jus imagine from that time until now, how much those who held USD made..

Only a naive person would bliv that a 80 storey office tower here would be occupied.. They can't even dig a hole/do piling for their 35 storey duplex n wana dream big..

Thanks for sharing the pic btw  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
for 35 storey they need to hentam and korek for 2 years+ right... so for 80 storeys, need 5 years?
HarpArtist
post Jun 18 2015, 08:52 AM

3,838 posts

The myth or Malaysians being cowards is broken by the fact that people still willing to buy from this company that is almost on its knees... financial wise. Very very brave buyers. High risk appetite.
HarpArtist
post Jun 18 2015, 02:03 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(rainman19 @ Jun 18 2015, 12:23 PM)
he has the right location, sure got fansi
plus Ekovest background/connection is strong enuf
explain to me which part is strong please. the connection they have to borrow from ah long? the one they hv to grab land in dead iskandar?
HarpArtist
post Jun 18 2015, 02:17 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jun 18 2015, 02:14 PM)
Boss, dun break this ekov fansi hearts.. if they are ok with only digging complete after 1.5yrs, then let them proceed
true true, well i said my piece la, still got appetite, then willing seller willing buyer, all the best, and for their sakes, hope I'm really wrong about EV.
HarpArtist
post Jun 20 2015, 10:53 PM

3,838 posts

i would say, by the time our dear river is cleaned up, maybe I'm not around to see it. this is a long term investment... too long. opportunity cost too big. risk also too big tongue.gif but i made myself clear on that i believe
HarpArtist
post Jun 20 2015, 11:31 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(ryan@chua @ Jun 20 2015, 11:26 PM)
High rise property not really a long term investment, lol
landed yes
tongue.gif agree tongue.gif
HarpArtist
post Jun 21 2015, 07:50 AM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(godlikexioo @ Jun 21 2015, 07:30 AM)
Fennel sure sell like hot cake. YTL  It is super brand in Malaysia, they got property, commercial n mall development important is they got so many fansi.
Ekovest is just a new brand in property not even hav any track record. U are comparing a difference level product.
Don talk about track record, from the sale office u can see the super big diff.
got trwck record... see ecokeras la
HarpArtist
post Jun 21 2015, 11:24 AM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(soon9913 @ Jun 21 2015, 10:31 AM)
What I tried to say was no record to track unless empty land can be track record.. smile.gif
that was what I was trying to sarcastically say tongue.gif korek land track record.
HarpArtist
post Jun 21 2015, 12:17 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(soon9913 @ Jun 21 2015, 11:48 AM)
Haha ok..
Did u go to the site?.. Is the site start cleaning n doing earthwork..?
you mean ekocheras? i pass it everyday and yes they are koreking...at an ants pace. sorry to those vested there...compare with other developments launched at that year please... and don't accept the silly excuse that basement carparks need very long to gali, how long did the klcc condos with basements take?? that's why i said earlier the people dare to buy here area really courageous. huge risk appetite.
HarpArtist
post Jun 21 2015, 12:26 PM

3,838 posts

[quote=godlikexioo,Jun 21 2015, 12:21 PM]
quote=HarpArtist,Jun 21 2015, 07:50 AM]
got trwck record... see ecokeras la

[/quote]

Sorry sorry. I punya salah. Dah lupa ekocheras was a proud project 'Mont Jiulai.

[/quote]
"was" is a good one. doh.gif
HarpArtist
post Jun 21 2015, 01:20 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(soon9913 @ Jun 21 2015, 01:01 PM)
I mean Ecotiti..
nope didnt bother go see...
HarpArtist
post Jun 21 2015, 03:10 PM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(soon9913 @ Jun 21 2015, 02:23 PM)
Oic.. Understand green index building might incur
MOre cost.
really? whats sort of cost? was told gbi building will have lower electric bill.. not sure true anot
HarpArtist
post Jun 22 2015, 09:48 AM

3,838 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Jun 22 2015, 08:22 AM)
Hi bro,

Can't compare KLCC surrounding land with Cheras land as KLCC foundation is using limestone or something n expected to take much more time+costs compared with other areas..

U really think take so long to korek ah? 1.5yrs still korek for 3/4 storey basement which usually piling+korek COMPLETE take 6-8 months.. Wonder how tropicana gardens korek 2-3 level basement n bring up the 44 storey tower in 2 yrs  icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

Since i have exp in piling, usually developer subcon the job to piling n foundation expert like econpire or pintalas n they can complete the whole foundation works until ground floor in 3-6 months.. maybe eco decided to do it themselves  brows.gif  brows.gif
so if klcc foundation shld take longer than others... will be gokd to know if ekoC still slower than klcc developments. i dont remembered hampshire by TnT taking so long myself....

0.0309sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:25 PM