Investment KL RIVER CITY | EKOTITIWANGSA | EKORIVER CENTRE, Highend mixed dev transform Jalan Pahang

DesRed
post Jul 19 2017, 11:28 PM

Delta Echo Sierra Eight Five
2,867 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Jul 19 2017, 12:38 AM)
I quoted what l heard from SA.
I didn't say who is lying or system problem.
All I mentioned is that, without the idaman system updated, macam-macam hypothesis can arise.
Today at least we read 45% from the article and should use it as "official" reference for discussion...
Let's keep this number to monitor along the way....
Yeah, some people here can be quite condescending. I once quoted the info I got from an SA at one thread and what do you know, one member just assumed that I swallowed everything the SA told me, hook, line and sink. dry.gif

Meh, just let it be la...

But back on topic regarding this project, the developer SA I met at the iProperty expo at MidValley a few months back mentioned to me that they are giving 5% rebates on this project, and the same goes for EkoCheras. Doesn't seem like Ekovest is in a rush to sell many units from both developments for the time being, I guess. hmm.gif
DesRed
post Aug 16 2017, 01:22 PM

2,867 posts

Where did they get the idea that RoL project was supposed to mitigate the flooding? I always thought that it is more about cleaning up the Klang River and beautifying its surroundings. hmm.gif

Btw, I got my info from this website: http://riveroflife.com.my/en/home/.
DesRed
post Aug 17 2018, 03:49 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(mangoproperty @ Aug 17 2018, 02:28 PM)
How much psf can get ?
If I can recall from last year's iproperty fair, the sales staff quoted me at around RM 900psf - RM 1,000psf for this project and only offer 5% rebates.

Not sure how the sales are, but I don't think their units will get snapped up that fast.
DesRed
post Apr 2 2019, 12:25 AM

2,867 posts

Not sure if the 'extreme' cost cutting measures Ekovest did to EkoCheras was any indication that its property arm isn't doing to well financially? hmm.gif

I do recall that the sales response for both the former and this project wasn't that good when I passed by its booth in a property roadshow at MidValley a year back.

This post has been edited by DesRed: Apr 2 2019, 12:25 AM
DesRed
post Jul 10 2020, 10:16 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(chastise @ Jul 9 2020, 01:40 PM)
Any purchaser for this project here?

potential litigation for this project.
Litigation? What for?

Thought most people prefer to be awarded a fat LAD just like what happened to EkoCheras, no?
DesRed
post Jul 17 2020, 09:32 AM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(chastise @ Jul 16 2020, 11:43 PM)
If no VP where do u get your LAD?
Still begs the question: How do you know that it won't VP?
DesRed
post Jul 17 2020, 02:12 PM

2,867 posts

QUOTE(chastise @ Jul 17 2020, 01:06 PM)
Internally already informed. So what else to wait for?
Which means this project is abandoned?

A quick search in Google didn't come up with such news. But since you mentioned that this news is circulated internally, I'd bet by now there should be disgruntled buyers (both internally and externally) who would've filed a lawsuit and this will become public knowledge.

EkoCheras was VP'ed late and the LAD was paid accordingly to the earlier buyers. So far I don't remember coming across an article or two where a group of buyers threatened a lawsuit against them prior to its completion (or even after).

0.0257sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:17 PM