4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Google NEXUS 7 Official Thread @V5, V5!!Now with Android 4.3

redlyfs
post Mar 21 2013, 03:06 PM

T-Roll
971 posts

QUOTE(tryingtolearn @ Mar 21 2013, 05:33 AM)
hi sifus.. can recommend me some good casing for my nexus 7C?

Nilkin is pretty good too
redlyfs
post Mar 21 2013, 03:08 PM

T-Roll
971 posts

Yes it does cover top and bottom. I have the black one
redlyfs
post Mar 21 2013, 04:03 PM

T-Roll
971 posts

QUOTE(stormaker @ Mar 21 2013, 03:12 PM)
Oh thanks, i thought it doesn't bcos from the pic its kinda expose on the top n bottom.

Well to me its isn't a big issue. It does look exposed but so far I've dropped it a couple times and my nexus is still in pristine condition.

redlyfs
post Mar 31 2013, 12:36 AM

T-Roll
971 posts

QUOTE(redframelowyat @ Mar 30 2013, 08:17 PM)
wow so many people have problem with this tablet. im thinking geTting one since my budget is 1000. do you all recommend oters to buy this after experiencing problem with nexus 7?
I have no issues so far with my nexus. The only con I could think of is the missing SD card slot but other than that minor annoyance it's a perfect 7" tablet.

What issues do you think you'd be bothered about?
redlyfs
post Mar 31 2013, 01:46 PM

T-Roll
971 posts

QUOTE(redframelowyat @ Mar 31 2013, 01:00 AM)
any issue that will need me to bring to service center is what i afraid of.
so you're suggesting its better to buy straight the 32gb since sd card not supported?
It really depends on what you use your tablet for. Since I watch a lot of Anime/series I needed space, but I compensate it with streaming directly from my PC.

If you're just a regular web browser, music, a bit of gamer .. 32GB would be more than sufficient. I lived off 16GB comfortably.

A lot of people had been sending for blown speaker, but so far I never had a problem at all. To be cautious just don't max your volume and use headsets. Tablet speakers is never meant to fill a room.

This post has been edited by redlyfs: Mar 31 2013, 01:47 PM
redlyfs
post Mar 31 2013, 08:31 PM

T-Roll
971 posts

QUOTE(aiman39 @ Mar 31 2013, 07:41 PM)
Just got back my N7C from SC due to the left screen problem.
Their solution to it, is to change the screen as it says the screen it fitted with the surrounding that holds the screen.

So with that, the problem seems to be fix. So to those, having the problem. You can just sraight away go to your SC and tell them the issue and they will able to fix it.

They don't event bother to check the warranty.
Wow they didn't even check for serial ? How long was the repair?
redlyfs
post Apr 1 2013, 10:25 AM

T-Roll
971 posts

QUOTE(yupio @ Apr 1 2013, 10:12 AM)
You can confirm whether they changed your mobo by looking at your serial number in your settings/about now and tally with the S/N on your box or the sticker near the speaker vent.

If there's a mobo change your S/N in settings/about should not be the same as those on the box / sticker already.
And to all who's concerned about CPU thermal issue....do note that 40 - 50 C during idle is normal temp for this CPU...during load (utilisation) it may go up to even 70+ deg C which is also normal..just that you will feel a bit warm at the rear. The CPU does not have a heatsink or fan like our PC / laptop.
Even iPads gets heated up during loads. I don't understand why people is getting excited when this tablet is a little warm.
redlyfs
post Apr 1 2013, 12:45 PM

T-Roll
971 posts

QUOTE(ahhmadd @ Apr 1 2013, 11:07 AM)
skrin asus nexus 7 saya retak secara tiba-tiba. bila tanya service center dekat e-gate penang, dia kata warranty tak cover & kena bayar rm800 untuk ganti skrin!  vmad.gif
Kesian. New unit around that price

redlyfs
post Apr 3 2013, 05:54 PM

T-Roll
971 posts

Great new! And no Tegra. Awesome!

redlyfs
post Apr 8 2013, 09:12 AM

T-Roll
971 posts

QUOTE(Decky @ Apr 7 2013, 07:11 PM)
Sigh guys. Any idea where to send my N7 for repairs? I dropped my headphones on it and the screen cracked.
Depends where you are. There's an Asus SC in Lowyat Plaza. Be aware though, a forumer reported screen repair costs 800.
redlyfs
post Apr 8 2013, 09:14 AM

T-Roll
971 posts

QUOTE(ecneret @ Apr 8 2013, 06:02 AM)
out out the box, it can't... unless u install some apps (can't rmmbr which one, last time someone mentioned it here)
QUOTE(kahyeec @ Apr 8 2013, 06:05 AM)
All Nexus 7 versions cannot make call ler.
That is correct. You can't make calls. The most is probably getting your Whatsapp working. Call function development had hit a wall unless I'm mistaken
redlyfs
post Apr 8 2013, 11:19 AM

T-Roll
971 posts

QUOTE(BuCk5487 @ Apr 8 2013, 11:02 AM)
Just get my nexus 7 last week..
Installed whatsapp, but not working..keep telling me to adjust time & date..
What happen ar??
It's not as simple as installing app and run it.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=2061176
redlyfs
post Apr 8 2013, 12:38 PM

T-Roll
971 posts

QUOTE(irenic @ Apr 8 2013, 12:30 PM)
weird.. i never have problem with whatsapp eventhough i sideload the apk normally, just like installing other apk..
Perhaps you could enlighten BuCk5487 on the specific instructions.

redlyfs
post Apr 11 2013, 02:40 PM

T-Roll
971 posts

QUOTE(gin&tonic @ Apr 11 2013, 01:56 PM)
Don't think so got 1 to 1 exchange. Not that i know of. Only know Uncle Benny got a new set from ASUS SC coz they screw up when replacing his mobo.
Newegg provides one to one exchange conditionally. That's why they'll tell you to check with them first before claiming warranty from Asus.
redlyfs
post May 22 2013, 06:15 PM

T-Roll
971 posts

QUOTE(enCORe @ May 22 2013, 06:14 PM)
billion ? but our population still in 'million'  blink.gif
I think he meant world wide.
redlyfs
post May 26 2013, 06:58 PM

T-Roll
971 posts

QUOTE(Langiler @ May 26 2013, 11:59 AM)
Hi, my Nexus 7 is acting up recently
first, if the battery is fully depleted,
i cant charge it at all, unless i plugin my xperia charger, wait till the bios show the charging status, after 5 min, swap back to original charger,

now second problem, just now, my earphone jack is spoiled
dun know, im just listen to music, suddenly, my left earphone gone silent,
test with another eaphone, still the same.

soo, how to claim warranty? just go to lowyat plaza and sent it to asus service center?
Yes
redlyfs
post May 28 2013, 02:21 PM

T-Roll
971 posts

QUOTE(Jemi @ May 28 2013, 02:17 PM)
I notice my N7 date reset to 1/1/2000. Not sure when its happened.

Anyone facing this?
Did your tablet probably ran out of juice completely.?
redlyfs
post May 31 2013, 08:54 AM

T-Roll
971 posts

It's only when there's problem people come to this thread. Why does that scare you?
redlyfs
post Jun 4 2013, 02:55 PM

T-Roll
971 posts

With technology ever changing, just get whatever you fancy that's within your budget.

redlyfs
post Jun 8 2013, 11:39 AM

T-Roll
971 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Jun 8 2013, 11:10 AM)
Just ordered xtremeguard SP for my nexus 7 biggrin.gif
Before long it'll turn yellow and gather dirt at the edges. I've used it before. Sure, it's really tough. I tried pulling it apart but reverts back to original shape. But there's the cons. Threw it away by 4th month

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0458sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:56 AM