4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

EVE ONLINE & DUST 514, Spaceships and Mercenaries...

TSTuxedoMoon
post Feb 1 2013, 10:39 PM, updated 12y ago

Welcome to EVE Online & Dust 514

Prelude: Special thanks to "Phoenix Red" for starting and maintaining the EVE Online thread in LYN forum and in-game "kopitiam" channel for many years. His selfless act and efforts has personally helped grown the number of Malaysian players in this great but very uncompromising game. I'm one of the players who found EVE and learn to survive EVE through Phoenix Red's effort - Tux

Eve Online Official Website
DUST 514 Official Website
EVE Online on Wikipedia
14 Days Trial download link

PM any EVE players here to get 21 days Trial account. Alternatively, you can get the free trial from me by clicking here.

Lowyat.net's EVE Online & DUST 514 Official Chat Channel: kopitiam

Lowyat.net's EVE Online Corporation List (Past & Present)

House of Nim-Lhach [HN-L] - Recruitment Open

The Brony Herd [H3RD]

The Lost Legion [LOLE]

Dewa Brotherhood [DEWA]

I'll be updating the corporation list as and when it needs updating. If CEO's need to change their corp description or add a new corp, feel free to PM me here or in-game and I'll add it in.

EVE Online Trailer

EVE Online - The Origins

Tuxedo Moon

This post has been edited by TuxedoMoon: Jun 11 2014, 05:21 PM
TSTuxedoMoon
post Feb 4 2013, 01:18 PM

QUOTE(Phoenix Red @ Feb 4 2013, 12:25 PM)
thanks to tux for taking over forum thread.  too much going on in RL atm.  Also lole is out of amarr fw so asking tux to update lole info.  we are mothball for the time being.  by the way awesome fight in asakai.  wish i was there no1 bat phone me sad.gif but then given my 1mb line i think i lag like hell for that fight.
Updated Red.

We have a WhatsApp channel that we're currently using for the corp, so if you want I can add you into it. But bear in mind that there's a lot of spam in there so better turn group notification off smile.gif The spams starts early at like 7am tongue.gif

Tux
TSTuxedoMoon
post Feb 16 2013, 08:22 AM

Unlike other MMO's, EVE is a game where character creation is purely for looks only. You can fly anything or do anything in game that you want. It just takes time to train it.

On that note, EVE is real. When you die (i.e. getting ships blown up) in game, you are losing assets. It's not like other MMO where you can re-spawn and pay cheap repair cost. Hence, when we fly out expensive ships (ships that cost a couple of hundred RM), we tend to be a bit more careful.

It's also relatively easy to earn isk (in-game currency) and there are many ways to earn it. You can learn more about it in Kopitiam channel.

The satisfaction when you finally get into a shiny capital ship that you've been training for, or earning billions of isk after spending hours learning the trade, or winning a hard fought battle in combat after countless deaths, it's a great feeling smile.gif

Tux
TSTuxedoMoon
post Feb 21 2013, 10:12 PM

QUOTE(Tupperwarez @ Feb 21 2013, 08:10 PM)
Have to say, EvE is intimidating for a new comer
Yes it is. It punishes you for mistakes made. All of us were once where you are now, so we understand how difficult it can be for a newcomer. You'll have to look at what motivates you in the game. For me, it's the video below. It's one of the reasons I push myself to learn more, earn more and play better.

As a newcomer, the video might mean very little as you do not understand the game play yet.

Join a newcomer's friendly corp or socialize in Kopitiam channel to understand more about the game.

Tux

This post has been edited by TuxedoMoon: Feb 21 2013, 10:14 PM
TSTuxedoMoon
post Feb 25 2013, 09:53 AM

QUOTE(shaff @ Feb 24 2013, 09:18 PM)
i play for few year, then stop for a while ...still has no clue what i do in eve
Nonsense, last I remember you were making a lot of isk and killing russians at the same time smile.gif

Oh wait, were they romanians?

Tux
TSTuxedoMoon
post Mar 4 2013, 10:14 AM

QUOTE(ashx @ Mar 1 2013, 03:11 PM)
Hi guys.. i was on eve back in 2005-2007 yawn.gif

Mostly carebear stuff. I forgot why i stop and never looked back till now hehe.

Just recently able to find my account hahaa.. almost forgot what the email/ID was sad.gif

Question, is there a way to have a trial on my old acc to check how eve has grown? and is there a way to see what's my char status/skills learned without getting in game.

I remember back then, my PC couldn't really handle eve and with puny 15 inch CRT monitor...i want to see what i missed.
Hi Ashx,

Under account management there's an option which allows you to re-activate your account for 4 hours to use a PLEX. I believe it's called Hours for Plex or something. With it, you can login your old account and check on your char status and skills for 4 hours gameplay.

Bear in mind, you can only use this once if you do not re-activate your account during this period.

Tux
TSTuxedoMoon
post Mar 13 2013, 11:20 AM

QUOTE(mrhulk @ Mar 12 2013, 05:59 PM)
1 month playing eve in  fw...i am so happy what CCP has done to t1 frigates....i love to fly almost all T1 frigate now....rifter is not the only good pvp frigate now....kitting condor is my favorite...
Yeah, Retribution did a great job balancing the Frigates and Cruisers. Sadly, playing with t1 stuffs now a bit boring for me. Need to find the drive again.

Tux
TSTuxedoMoon
post Mar 18 2013, 10:02 AM

Talking about naglfar, we lost one yesterday sad.gif

Nag Lost Mail

But in return we kill off 4 of their caps and a bunch of subcaps.

Tux
TSTuxedoMoon
post Mar 24 2013, 09:39 AM

QUOTE(Celestia @ Mar 22 2013, 05:16 PM)
I planned to participate in Boots

Cant afford ship losses
Oh, carrier is relatively cheap. shouldn't be any problem getting one.

Tux
TSTuxedoMoon
post Mar 24 2013, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(mrhulk @ Mar 24 2013, 02:07 PM)
sound like boring expansion...
Hope they fix the pos mechanics. Pain in the ass as it is now.

Tux
TSTuxedoMoon
post Mar 30 2013, 12:59 AM

QUOTE(mrhulk @ Mar 29 2013, 08:17 AM)
http://evenews24.com/2013/03/28/battle-rep...t=Google+Reader

woah...brony corp on eve24 news......even only 1 brony involved in the fight....hahahaha
Gonna be a few more of those coming up. One of our alliance mate wrote up that report. Win or lose, as long as it's a good fight, we'll try to get more battle report up.

Tux
TSTuxedoMoon
post Apr 3 2013, 04:00 PM

QUOTE(Celestia @ Apr 3 2013, 10:24 AM)
you do know what day was it when those articles are posted right
Haha ignore those guys. They are born to troll tongue.gif

Tux
TSTuxedoMoon
post Apr 10 2013, 11:28 AM

Quite a bit of changes coming to EVE with all the ships re-balancing. However, these changes will only appeal to existing players. Need more stuffs to attract new players to the game.

Tux
TSTuxedoMoon
post Apr 14 2013, 10:37 PM

QUOTE(Z1gy @ Apr 13 2013, 03:19 PM)
Brutix navy issue seem OP
Always love the brutix but dies too fast and limited role. Hope the navy issue is awesome coz i like the hull.

Tux
TSTuxedoMoon
post May 6 2013, 03:47 PM

QUOTE(Zackler @ Apr 30 2013, 05:08 AM)
ull just load longer?, or in this case, longer warp xD

and ill post the youtube vid of it for post history sake biggrin.gif

hope other ppl in lowyat get to see this biggrin.gif cuz other games love loading bar, but eve online is killin em with EFFECTS! EFFECTS MAN! 2013!

And! more Info about Eve-Online Players!

Awww, I prefer loading bars...

Tux
TSTuxedoMoon
post Jun 1 2013, 09:46 AM

Will you guys be affected by the upcoming Odyssey changes? Prices in market seems to be going haywire.

TUx
TSTuxedoMoon
post Jun 5 2013, 06:46 PM

Guess it's time to train missile skills...

Tux
TSTuxedoMoon
post Jun 9 2013, 10:12 AM

QUOTE(Celestia @ Jun 7 2013, 10:06 AM)
http://themittani.com/news/war-cfc-invades-fountain

CFC invading Fountain, looks like null sec landscape will change again
Finally some action!
TSTuxedoMoon
post Jun 17 2013, 11:18 AM

QUOTE(mrhulk @ Jun 15 2013, 07:27 AM)
How about u create the second account. Then you have 2 accounts like everyone in the game. Muhahahaha
Yeah must have at least two accounts smile.gif

Tux
TSTuxedoMoon
post Jun 23 2013, 09:06 AM

QUOTE(Skidd Chung @ Jun 17 2013, 05:58 PM)
Man I was just thinking of joining up 0.0 action again. Then I read about POS bashing and saving.... ugghhh. Maybe later.
Yeah a lot of structure bash but a lot of fights as well. It's going to become the biggest war in EVE, be a part of it.

Tux

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0349sec    1.06    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:21 AM