LYN Official Hyundai ElantraMD Ver.8, The Club Been Officially Registered Now!

Sh@rty 5
post Feb 21 2013, 09:28 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(chris5579 @ Feb 21 2013, 07:35 PM)
Hi every taiko, where can i buy tweeter grille for my elantra? Need urgent cause now i installing my speaker set.....
What set of speaker?hehe alpine ka
Sh@rty 5
post Feb 22 2013, 11:22 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(chris5579 @ Feb 22 2013, 12:51 AM)
yes alpine how you know?
Type g component :-)
Sh@rty 5
post Feb 22 2013, 04:01 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Jeff_lwh @ Feb 22 2013, 11:26 AM)
Chris5579, because he ALSO SELL THEM and his Parents runs 2-shoplot Car Accessories and Cushion SHOP!  His shop location is Meru, Klang though!
blush.gif not the reason

QUOTE(chris5579 @ Feb 22 2013, 11:31 AM)
Oiccc..  cool any promotion for mid bass? Cause i install type g component lost my bass alot feeling weird
laugh.gif cause i think you are the silver 1.8 elantra which fix at klang yesterday? laugh.gif

and talking about PB thumbup.gif chunted product thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Feb 23 2013, 12:18 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(chris5579 @ Feb 22 2013, 09:03 PM)
omg how you know ? you are the installer for my car right ?
tongue.gif my uncle biggrin.gif

i just go his shop look see look see tongue.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Feb 23 2013, 12:24 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(hks @ Feb 22 2013, 11:40 PM)
Are you telling me that the said potent booster is not suit for installation in 1.6?
biggrin.gif since its just plug and play , why not test it out yourself rclxms.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Feb 25 2013, 10:41 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(ooikeat @ Feb 25 2013, 09:09 PM)
Any recommendation where to get better quality GPS+Touch Screen Player for 1.6HS and installation will not void warranty?
biggrin.gif most acc shop these days have the OEM socket for hu installation blush.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 3 2013, 09:24 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(civicspoon @ Mar 2 2013, 07:31 PM)
I was so disappointed that i was tailgated by audi Q7 at hway...then i try to get away, i throttle more than half, to my shock the car doesn't move!!!!!!??????gear was down shifted but the car has no power to do anything..so i switch to potent booster from mode normal to mode HA7, then the car was alive....the car manage to get away from audi Q7. really in love with potent booster...
thumbup.gif

potent booster thumbup.gif

Sh@rty 5
post Mar 7 2013, 09:05 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Mar 7 2013, 08:19 PM)
Hello guys  smile.gif  I'm going to book a 1.8 elantra soon. But I'm super disappointed with the quality of the stock GPS and It's touch screen. It's slow to respond, has insensitive touch screen (like those first gen. touch screen handphone gotta tekan kaw-kaw vmad.gif ) and the screen quality not good.

I wanna ask all the sifus here what HU unit should I change to in order to get a good quality GPS + touch screen (like iPhone punya quality wan got? brows.gif ) and with a better display?  icon_question.gif

Thanks for your help guys  notworthy.gif
after market branded hu will solve ur problem

question will be other than GPS and how many inch , any other requirement?

like mirror link?

different brand got their own pro's and con's

like some support samsung, some suppot iphone

but the most important question will be what's your budget like biggrin.gif

and some brand can even watch PPS laugh.gif

google map and etc

Sh@rty 5
post Mar 8 2013, 12:30 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(DaBestOne @ Mar 7 2013, 11:55 PM)
what is the best brand that recommended ? Most important is well functioning  smile.gif
laugh.gif i know you are not really asking the question but anyway rolleyes.gif

there is no such thing as best , only depends on what we need wink.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 8 2013, 12:43 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Mar 8 2013, 12:35 AM)
Uhm, I see that all the double DIN HUs out there are rectangle shaped but the elantra's stock HU unit is shaped like a V with menu buttons beside the LED screen? blink.gif . So I don't think we can just plug-and-play those after market regular sized double DIN HU units right? icon_question.gif
plug and play can be done , just get the oem socket, nothing new in the market ,don't have to worry smile.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 13 2013, 11:19 PM

104 posts

smile.gif thanks to member that recommended this owner to get his front camera installed

after seeing so many K5 owner doing front camera at our place ( those that added us at fb would know )

since this was the first , special switch for him smile.gif

other stuff that owner did including philips crsytal vision for head light , michiba fog light and also crsytal font number plate

other pics will post tomorrow biggrin.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 14 2013, 08:18 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Jack Jarrett @ Mar 14 2013, 04:40 PM)
I heard it's around RM500 complete with installation.
biggrin.gif correct , can be 400 too , depending on quality of camera and converter

QUOTE(infra @ Mar 14 2013, 04:42 PM)
Oh...the shop in Klang only? got other place in PJ or KL?
QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Mar 14 2013, 05:18 PM)
Dude, I'm interested in fixing 2 front cameras for the front side corners of the car to avoid hitting stuff while cornering (especially useful in *insert shopping mall here*) and also to drive past double parked cars. But won't it void the warranty of the car?
sweat.gif

warranty issue is very subjective

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Mar 14 2013, 05:20 PM)

last time i install a rear camera for only RM200 inclusive parts and workmanship. its just simply wiring to the hu and a switch.
the AV-in on the HU will auto turn on when it receive signal whenever u flip the switch and walah, your camera is working now.
also, drilling and mounting the camera is easy job, as what i notice when i install the camera previously.

front and rear isn't the same

wink.gif but if you think it is easy , we don't mind you DIY-ing thumbup.gif

Sh@rty 5
post Mar 14 2013, 09:00 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Mar 14 2013, 08:26 PM)
well, like i said, from what i saw, its easy. of course im not so much of a DIY man. and i wont do such mod either which i found serve no purpose other than telling others that u have frontal camera lol.
unless it is infra red la XD
biggrin.gif no hard feeling

anyway why we say front and back isn't the same?

cause if wanna add a front camera to those with a rear camera system

its not just add camera, but add a converter too

some other photo from yesterday ride

today , another member came for pedal lock installation , oem wireless buzzer & custom made coil mat smile.gif

This post has been edited by Sh@rty 5: Mar 14 2013, 10:10 PM
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 15 2013, 01:01 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(manikandj @ Mar 14 2013, 05:35 PM)
This forum mostly for marketing only!!! we are not getting any answers for questions. If getting answers that is related to vendor who is trying to sell something!!
QUOTE(hks @ Mar 15 2013, 12:19 AM)
i agreed with you
sweat.gif

rolleyes.gif what question? maybe senior's here missed out

and if a vendor can answer your question at the same time recommending his product sweat.gif no harm .

you can take it as another option
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 15 2013, 11:31 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Mar 15 2013, 10:41 AM)
the car is not big nor it is wide. i just dont see the reason to do it other than the lame bragging rights.

the camera module and the converter or switch is cheap stuff. can get less than rm100 in china if u know where to source.

whistling.gif

u can get it for rm 50 , if u knw how to manufacture.
whistling.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 15 2013, 01:31 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Mar 15 2013, 11:54 AM)
I think it should be wide angle or wide enough to see the whole bumper.
The placement of the camera depending on the installer and driver's preference.
Quality wise I think should be abang-adik by now.
Unless some sellers still giving down low res camera which I highly doubt.
U also interested bro?
In that case owner wanted to view alnost near the bumper so requested us to install there ;-)
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 16 2013, 02:59 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(imperialrealcs @ Mar 16 2013, 12:05 AM)
lol i dont know how u drive your car. i've all sorts of car from A,B,C,D, SUV, MPV segment. none of it need frontal camera installation lolol
even my short 5ft gf driving my elantra having no problem with it and he actually said its front is quite short. easy to park

sorry not to doubt you , but you are freaking me out blink.gif blink.gif blink.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif yawn.gif

whistling.gif
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 18 2013, 11:29 PM

104 posts

I wonder wat happens if someone changes his gf :-P
Sh@rty 5
post Mar 24 2013, 08:26 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(flyingsea @ Mar 24 2013, 04:28 PM)
RedBat vs Locktech, which one better ?
Redbat local made brand , but if you are thinking of redbat , might as well go for Geneo lock , since it is from the same factory, but geneo will be cheaper biggrin.gif

cause Redbat is an in house brand, they pay Geneo lock manufacturer to produce it and re-brand it tongue.gif

locktech in action

Sh@rty 5
post Apr 9 2013, 09:29 PM

104 posts

tongue.gif the wait is finally over for we Koreans car owner biggrin.gif

Size 881, a not so often seen bulb size biggrin.gif

Finally Philips Malaysia decided to bring it in , for the Diamond Vision version

thumbup.gif

0.0307sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:44 PM