LYN Official Hyundai ElantraMD Ver.8, The Club Been Officially Registered Now!
mdadnan
Apr 7 2013, 06:49 PM
QUOTE(jusjus88 @ Apr 7 2013, 01:51 PM) JB no idea bro. have to Jb kaki here, but 650 is daylight robbery. ACE Hardware. Any DIY shops usually have.  make sure get the color code right! Color code = N2U  Ya lor..i think ipoh just around RM300 for headlamp tinted protector
mdadnan
May 25 2013, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(nikrizal @ May 25 2013, 10:55 AM) my battery kong after 13 months. So no warranty...anyone else got kong battery?  Wow! KONG so fast...mine 12 mnths still showing green
mdadnan
Aug 7 2013, 06:10 AM
QUOTE(civicspoon @ Aug 6 2013, 08:07 AM) great to hear you get good FC. but for handling wise, yes i agree hyundai is very sucks on that dept...at first very hard to adjust coz need constantly put steering input especially when cruising on hways..but now ok a bit...for the rear suspension its a failure from hyundai, surely...coz evryone is feeling the 'skips' especially on corners...for me no need to drive really fast at each corner...its skips only if there is a small bump at the corner...if smooth surface, cornering is ok...but if u drive alone...if u have passengers and some uneven cargo in boot, now its hell to drive...really unstable... so people say just install rear antiroll bar and engine strut bar...yes it will make the firmer on the road...i not yet install it....since i always drive alone...maybe when i get my bonus next year will plan to install it...coz when u drive with family u need safety...u can't drive slowly all the time...sometimes when it comes to emergency cases u need the car in really good shape...  For those who want better handling, try install spring buffer at the rear springs...its helps alot in handling...cheaper but miracles! 
This post has been edited by mdadnan: Aug 7 2013, 10:14 AM
mdadnan
Sep 4 2013, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(khkhor1984 @ Sep 4 2013, 02:23 PM) Hi, i am planning to buy Hyundai Elantra 1.6 by next year.. may i know its Fuel Consumption? that car damm nice looking =)   Mine 1.6..for 1.90/lit fuel prices , mine can get 13.3 cents/km ..but at the new 2.10/lit prices, its rises upt to 14.7 cent/km...but anyway 1.6 HS stillgood buy
mdadnan
Sep 4 2013, 03:49 PM
QUOTE(khkhor1984 @ Sep 4 2013, 03:33 PM) Thanks =) Your car is Auto? Do you feel 1.6 underpower? i cant wait for my bonus on Mar14 and book 1 white Elantra!!!  Yup! its auto and the 130HP is power enough for me
mdadnan
Sep 8 2013, 07:57 AM
QUOTE(deviljon @ Sep 7 2013, 09:14 PM) Quite hard to count by RM now. From the Info meter, 7l-8l/100km   Yup! Im always converts to km/lit...seldomly use sen/km..our display only estimate our FC in Lit/100km...mine usually displayed 7.0 to 7.6lit/100km