LYN Official Hyundai ElantraMD Ver.8, The Club Been Officially Registered Now!

kentken12
post Jul 1 2013, 12:27 PM

Back passengers also will feeling dizzy too
kentken12
post Jul 1 2013, 04:06 PM

I had made the complaint on the skip during corner or bump during my first service but still the same. The action taken was tighten undercarrage.
kentken12
post Jul 1 2013, 04:12 PM

Considering to install rear anti roll bar................
kentken12
post Jul 3 2013, 09:30 AM

QUOTE(flashg @ Jul 3 2013, 08:07 AM)
Unfortunately you will not be able to eliminate the bumpsteer, reduce, yes. It is one of the weakness of the torsion beam suspension design. Had a dugong before. It also suffered the same issue. I managed to reduce the bump steer by changing the absorbers and changed to 16" rims from 15". After the change, I was whacking the corners... the larger tyres helped to grip the road better.
Thank you for the explanation, bro.

Although cannot fully eliminate, at least it can be reduce.

That is why i still considering..........
1) Claiming the part from Hyundai Sime Darby; or
2) Install rear anti roll bar; or
3) Do the above (1&2).
kentken12
post Jul 3 2013, 12:07 PM

QUOTE(civicspoon @ Jul 3 2013, 10:58 AM)
do they have bro? coz recently my son got injured when try to close the window...even my wife also got injured...really bad. her finger got swollen..i think its not working or maybe its not there...
Safety window only apply to driver seat only

kentken12
post Jul 3 2013, 04:25 PM

QUOTE(civicspoon @ Jul 3 2013, 02:40 PM)
safety window for sunroof yes its logical to have but the car has 4 windows why only put at driver side???? its a the same thing to power window...why not put all like vw...its convenient. well i guess if to put all in the price sure rise up...malaysia oh malaysia...can't we have a good car like other country????
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Malaysia Boleh..................
kentken12
post Jul 6 2013, 11:29 AM

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Jul 5 2013, 05:09 PM)
Just walked in a SC n tell them your issue.
Most of the SC knows of this (most)
They will do a report and claim a new one for u.
Yes, we did a report in EMC from owners feedback and send to HDSM
Hence they are now doing this for owners.
Good being a group cause u know the tricks around and latest info  brows.gif
But they seem like dunno about this when i go to the service centre in old klang road...............

Will try to go Glenmarie soon. How long do we need to wait for the part and installation?

kentken12
post Aug 21 2013, 06:32 PM

QUOTE(childish_gal81 @ Aug 21 2013, 01:21 PM)
QUOTE(vern @ Jul 5 2013, 04:11 PM)
My absorber soft like beanbag. Everytime taking corner if there's uneven surface or holes, the car skips and turns a bit, like skid.
I guess all 2012 Elantras are like this right? Should I go to SC to claim warranty? How would the process be like?
Trying to search EMC on the process, think its an age old issue rite?

Hello,

I saw the review saying the absorber got issue, is this for Elantra 2012 or the new elantra 2013?
Any issue with elantra 2013? Handling issue? Brake?
Hi, just make a complaint to the Hyundai Customer Care regarding your issue and it is your right to do it.

0.0205sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:18 PM