LYN Official Hyundai ElantraMD Ver.8, The Club Been Officially Registered Now!

kelchai
post Feb 15 2013, 07:53 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(lovecyndi @ Feb 15 2013, 06:06 PM)
hey guys. I was looking for my very first new car.
Interested in the Kia forte and elantra 1.6.
forte pricing at 85k
elantra HS at 98k
Personally very like the exterior for the elantra.
But in price factor, not sure whether worth to get an elantra.

**I am not getting a family car, always drive alone to work
**Car model that i like : Audi tt, RCZ, honda CRZ, Kia forte koup, K5, sonata.
**Hopefully monthly installment below 1k
**FC important. 1.6cc is my choice.

Please advice guys.Thanks
Since u drive alone..I will suggest to take crz.. biggrin.gif
Elantra is more abt being spacious. .
kelchai
post Feb 15 2013, 11:13 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(ixus @ Feb 15 2013, 11:07 PM)
Booked 1.6 HS, silver. Wondering when I can get my car..
Any discount or free gift?

kelchai
post Feb 15 2013, 11:54 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(lovecyndi @ Feb 15 2013, 11:25 PM)
but crz not in my wish list anymore. Because i am often drive to meet client, CRZ is abit look like "college student" for me.  tongue.gif
Then you either get Elantra or wait for Kia K3 thumbup.gif

kelchai
post Feb 16 2013, 09:50 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(lovecyndi @ Feb 16 2013, 01:47 AM)
haha, cant wait for k3 la.LOL.
So only left the choice for elantra, or forte only. Is it?
Dont know why, I nvr like forte since day one..the interior design still very old korean style..just personal opinion. .

kelchai
post Feb 16 2013, 12:12 PM

854 posts

Ok now i love elantra but not until today that my break pad grinding sound has nvr gone.. It happen for elantra 2013 when u drive around 50kmh and suddenly hard break.. The metal on metal sound will happen quite loud.. I hope not only mine have this problem.. Having checked with hyundai sc OKR and they said this is normal..wth??
kelchai
post Feb 16 2013, 12:14 PM

854 posts

More similar issue here..Shd we ask for recall??
http://www.elantraclub.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=32247
kelchai
post Feb 16 2013, 12:51 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Feb 16 2013, 12:30 PM)
Suggest you go to another SC. It's not a recall but a known issue at US. You could get a claim, but unlikely to recall it unless majority of the car have the exact issue.
Yes.. I have read someway that the elantra 2013 break pad material is the root cause.. It is something like ceramic type.. Not sure how true.
kelchai
post Feb 16 2013, 05:16 PM

854 posts

How about Kia Rio? biggrin.gif
kelchai
post Feb 17 2013, 09:23 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(soopabotz @ Feb 16 2013, 11:06 PM)
my elantra also got the same problem.. i sent my car to hyundai glenmarie for 1st service, the service advisor said that sound is normal for new car.
My car mileage is at 2000km now and the grinding sound is still very loud.. I have nvr drive any new car that have such a loud metal on metal sound before.. It is not normal for me.. But for hyundai it is normal.. doh.gif

kelchai
post Feb 17 2013, 02:58 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Feb 17 2013, 10:01 AM)
Suggest y change sc. Most of us no issue. Only after rain break got sound, which is normal.
If u r the unlucky 1 who have all kinds of issues on 1 car, I feel sorry for u. All brands will have 1 in 1000 unlucky car be it BMW or merz.
The only thing u can do then is either change all the part affected, or change car.
Brake sound after rain, you call this as problem? please understand the real issue behind before you comment. Congratulation to yours for having no issue, but not for most of us. You are the lucky one. Now we are talking about the brake pad grinding issue, why compare BMW, merz?? please dun comment just for the sake of insulting.

We are here to discuss and address issue, not just keep quiet or hiding behind. Change car?? please don't be childish, what would i ask you to change wife when your wife have little problem??

Please be mature when giving comments in forum.

Gong Xi fa cai.

kelchai
post Feb 18 2013, 08:01 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Feb 18 2013, 09:16 AM)
Bro, as Wei mentioned, I think best is send to other SC to get diff opinions.
Similar with visiting doctors, we also take few opinion before we make a conclusion.

You sent to Shah Alam SC to check is it?
Try sending to branches with not so many traffic around as some are over crowded.
Please do update us in here and FB about this issue so we can know what is the solution for it.

Happy CNY bro  biggrin.gif
Cheers
I was sent to Hyundai Old Klang Road, the customer service made me frustrated. i happen to sent my car in another service center in damansara and they promised to change the brake pad for me if the problem still persists.

kelchai
post Feb 18 2013, 08:02 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(soopabotz @ Feb 18 2013, 09:43 AM)
anyone here have bad quality of radio reception? I sent to hyundai glenmarie, the SA said that is normal especially when you go to the place that have electrical substation. So sad, even my Myvi radio reception is far better than my elantra.
I don't have problem with the radio.. my Location is in KL/Damansara..

kelchai
post Feb 18 2013, 08:10 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Feb 17 2013, 09:15 PM)
Emm the reason Iasked to change car bcoz in fb u posted any many issue wor.. Thought reduce ur pain. Nobody should pay so much for a car but have so much frustration. U don't think so?  sweat.gif
No, i have not much issue with my Elantra, only the brake pad grinding sound that really annoying, it is like the brake system will crack anytime soon.

whatever problem that we encountered, we should trying to solve it instead of avoiding it, don't you think so?

kelchai
post Feb 18 2013, 08:29 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Feb 18 2013, 08:19 PM)
Good to hear tht bro. Let us know how I goes.
R u in the FB group yet?
Yes i am in the FB group.. thumbup.gif

kelchai
post Feb 18 2013, 08:36 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Feb 18 2013, 08:20 PM)
Actually I thought of redoing my car tinting but I heard that it will effect the antenna lines at the back when they tore the current tinting off. Well at least now I have a DIY way to fix it. Haha!!
Yes... mine also got some minor dust trap inside the rear glass tinted.. thinking to ask them to redo also.. not sure abt the antenna line.. sad.gif

kelchai
post Feb 19 2013, 09:02 AM

854 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Feb 18 2013, 10:20 PM)
Remember not all things can be fixed. Don't try too hard until vomit blood and quarrel with all the SC.
I used to be like tat but after this as my 4th car of different brand, I already give up and let some minor stuff go. Blood pressure lower since then  rclxms.gif
If got time you try and sit inside my car, the brake grinding sound will really make u vomit blood.. thumbup.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

kelchai
post Feb 19 2013, 03:13 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Feb 18 2013, 08:38 PM)
That is my main worries back then.
My tinting has 5 yrs warranty but don't think gonna drag for too long as it will damage the lines more when taking the tinting later.

Cool, I think more ppl in FB to give feedback  thumbup.gif
Do u know where can we get the "Hyundai Security System" sticker? mine was spoil after the tinted.. biggrin.gif

kelchai
post Feb 19 2013, 04:34 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Feb 19 2013, 04:28 PM)
Where is that sticker located already? Can't recollect Ler. But don't think can get it outside.
Don't think SC has it too. Might come from kimchi-factory  blink.gif
In the front windows both side.. same like Honda.. you don't have it?

kelchai
post Feb 19 2013, 04:54 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Feb 19 2013, 04:37 PM)
2013 new hidden feature? lol
I tot it come as standard? anyway mine is 2013 model.. it is something like this:
http://i.ebayimg.com/t/AEGIS-HYUNDAI-SECUR...Ph)g~~60_35.JPG

kelchai
post Feb 20 2013, 08:53 PM

854 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Feb 20 2013, 06:23 PM)
Did u try to use other types of petrol other than PETRONAS ?
This petrol thingy really hard to explain.. first all the petrol is come under the same source.. just that different operator will add-in very little (may be 0.001%) of the additive (i.e. Techron, Extra, FuelSave.. etc), I am not sure how can this contribute to the fuel consumption.. I have tried many, but still all is almost the same for me.. may be just me.. sweat.gif brows.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0449sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:44 AM