4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

LYN Official Hyundai ElantraMD Ver.8, The Club Been Officially Registered Now!

jusjus88
post Feb 28 2013, 09:35 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

QUOTE(shitoryuu @ Feb 28 2013, 07:46 PM)
My car really learned my driving habit. It is so powerful now.
same here... and also drink petrol like mad now too tongue.gif
jusjus88
post Feb 28 2013, 09:57 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

@@ the leather color and texture is different..
jusjus88
post Mar 4 2013, 12:00 AM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

vroom vroom
jusjus88
post Mar 4 2013, 04:40 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

i40 is D-segment? smile.gif yay!
jusjus88
post Mar 5 2013, 12:04 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

QUOTE(mickolee @ Mar 5 2013, 09:58 AM)
Dear All,

Anyone can recommed the effective way to break in new engine for hyundai elantra?

Going to get my car soon.

Your input is much appreciated.

first 1000KM preferably stay below the 90KMh mark.

And before your first service (like maybe a day before), rev as high as possible to remove all those carbon/metal buildups in your engines. Then service your car thumbup.gif the engine oil will remove all those wastes
jusjus88
post Mar 6 2013, 04:14 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

QUOTE(manikandj @ Mar 6 2013, 03:39 PM)
Hi Elantra Owners,

This time (mileage: 1500 to 2000+)I tried with BHP Petrol filled for RM 80 (42 litres approx). Run 580 kms till the red light for fuel glows!! Approx. my Elantra gave me 14 km per litre.
Driving conditions:
1. My speed 90-100
2. Eco mode on.
3. Mixed with highway and city drive.
My Elantra is 1.6 High spec!!

Engine is smooth with BHP petrol.
that is good to hear bro.. i am dying to try out BHP as well but unfortunately there's none in my area cry.gif cry.gif
jusjus88
post Mar 6 2013, 09:12 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

QUOTE(Jack Jarrett @ Mar 6 2013, 05:40 PM)
Yeah, I know...

But, each time I could only get to 340km with full tank, while the rough estimation reading said 440km. Back before the first 1,000km service, full tank it would show 539km, and I could drive to around 450km. Weird..
living in the city? rolleyes.gif
jusjus88
post Mar 7 2013, 02:18 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

HSDM .. lol
jusjus88
post Mar 8 2013, 01:11 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

QUOTE(monocle @ Mar 8 2013, 11:33 AM)
Now got 4k discount on the 1.8..
Gurney plaza road show..
wow.. that's a lot icon_rolleyes.gif
jusjus88
post Mar 9 2013, 08:06 AM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

QUOTE(Supreme1394 @ Mar 9 2013, 12:39 AM)
Heya guys, awhile back I asked whether fixing the auto food fold mirror would void the car's warranty and some of you guys said it won't. But my SA and a second hand car dealer I dealt with said it would void the car's warranty cause it would be 'touching' the car's wiring. Is this true? Or does our malaysian elantra come together with the wiring for the auto fold mirror and we just need to fix the motor?

Thanks once again  smile.gif
let me put it this way... any after-market mods that are done outside any authorized SC is considered as voiding your car's warranty. smile.gif
jusjus88
post Mar 11 2013, 06:55 AM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

imo 110xxx for the 2013 minor facelift aint too bad.
jusjus88
post Mar 11 2013, 08:36 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

what's overtrade? drool.gif drool.gif

This post has been edited by jusjus88: Mar 11 2013, 08:36 PM
jusjus88
post Mar 12 2013, 04:40 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

yawn.gif can go for PS3 already
jusjus88
post Mar 13 2013, 05:22 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

QUOTE(MunDsuM @ Mar 13 2013, 01:06 AM)
Hi guys, I have a concern that I'd like opinions on. How is the comfort level of your elantras after so long?

I'm not sure if it just started recently but I feel that the ride is not as comfy as it was when i first got my car. When cruising on the highway I would feel vibrations through my seat. Is there a chance that there are some issues with my suspension/absorber/tyres?

I was considering changing my rims after it got dented when I ran into a massive pothole, but held back due to the fact that it was still fairly new. And I would like to minimize the vibrations when on the road if possible. Any suggestions on that?
shakehead.gif shakehead.gif dont drive with a dented rim bro
jusjus88
post Mar 14 2013, 04:22 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Mar 14 2013, 09:18 AM)
Haha glad he went to see you. Since he ask where to do in Klang. First one come into mind is you.
thumbup.gif
jusjus88
post Mar 15 2013, 04:18 AM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Mar 15 2013, 01:36 AM)
wat is d best offer for 1.6 HS now?
ani problem using bhp & caltex?
as my place no petron...
i want to pump BHP but don't have.. you should try it notworthy.gif
jusjus88
post Mar 15 2013, 06:45 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

QUOTE(stevenycs @ Mar 15 2013, 06:39 PM)
The steering is motorized hence it's very light.
Once u get use to it it's actually not light anymore.
I do agree that it can have more road feedback but then again after few weeks of driving it, u have no problem of controlling it bro.  icon_idea.gif
tongue.gif agreed
jusjus88
post Mar 16 2013, 08:49 AM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

QUOTE(MunDsuM @ Mar 16 2013, 04:33 AM)
nonono i fixed the dented rim. the guys at the tyre shop showed me how seriously dented it was. steering was vibrating like crazy before and after it was fixed no more vibrations from steering. now it's just that i want more comfort when driving. maybe i'm just being demanding or it's simply because our road conditions are so bad that it's not possible to not have minor vibrations at all unless you're driving luxuries.
i think our stock rim is just nice smile.gif maybe you can DIY and add some stickers. it would look better
jusjus88
post Mar 16 2013, 11:55 AM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts

QUOTE(wei @ Mar 16 2013, 09:40 AM)
Hope to meet you in person~

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
jusjus88
post Mar 17 2013, 03:26 PM

đøƝד ѿӧᶉᶉẙ , ḃᴇ Ĥåρρў
1,173 posts