The HYVE - Cyberjaya, Sohos and Service Suites

bigmamma
post Jan 31 2013, 06:46 AM

490 posts

Tried calling sales office at Cyberjaya but to no avail. Nobody picked up the phone. Anyone has successfully called? For RM220k and come partially furnished similar to most of CBJ projects would be worth considering.

bigmamma
post Feb 18 2013, 07:54 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Feb 18 2013, 07:43 PM)
That is really a bad news for everyone here
Went to sales office this morning. Not many units left especially the 456sf type. I a actually interested in the commercial units from level 0 to 6 floor. Because purchasers can only get 80% loan, these units are actually cheaper compared to the resi units above 6 floor. After discount is less than RM200k. I think they will launch 2nd block very soon. Btw, I herd they hv not obtained AP yet but said anytime now. Maybe once they obtain AP, they will launch 2nd block.
bigmamma
post Feb 18 2013, 08:44 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(bux @ Feb 18 2013, 08:12 PM)
I am still thinking about grabbing one commercial unit...what bugging me if next time if I wanna sell, my buyer need to pay 15-20% downpayment (but can we give discount to buyer so they pay less downpayment but SNP price remain the same?)

but what if government/HDA change the rules, SOFO strictly office use..will people looking for SOFO to run their office here in a gated/guarded with nice swimming pool "condo"?

Still deciding...
The so called resi units from 7th floor onwards are also Soho under commercial title. Really the only disadvantage is, as u rightly said, in future if we sell, buyer needs to fork out 20% instead of 10%. But to me, as the cost is low, so 10% I extra is not really a lot. I however see an advantage i.e if one has more than 2 loans, buying resi unit, one can get oly 70% loan but if buying commercial unit, one can still get 80%. Moreover, developer is pricing a premium for resi units compared to commercial. So in future if ommmecial is cheaper, it will be easier to sell. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
bigmamma
post Feb 19 2013, 06:27 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(Asgaard @ Feb 19 2013, 12:30 AM)
7th floor above is residential
SA explained very clearly that all are Soho under commercial title. The only difference is MOF for above 6th floor is 90% and those below 80%. Asked why same block with 2 different types, simple answer given is requirement by authority. Anyway it is 100000% confirmed that all are under commercial title. Whatever term the SA can use, either residential or commercial, the project is still a SOHO project which by definition is not residential though many buy for residential purpose. No difference from any SOHO projects. Cheers!
bigmamma
post Feb 20 2013, 09:32 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(TimLee @ Feb 20 2013, 08:50 PM)
After rebate is about 222K, Which I just book today, IF don't go in later all unit gone....fast like hot cake. yawn.gif  For investment purpose should be good right?
Which floor and size, mind to share? I believe must b facing Shaftsbury, right?
bigmamma
post Oct 3 2013, 09:26 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(Aces22 @ Oct 2 2013, 07:52 PM)
Dear Taikos,
I'm planning to buy a studio unit at hyve for investment. what are the main points that I need to watch out? TQ
Still got meh? What is the price now?
bigmamma
post Oct 14 2013, 09:31 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Oct 14 2013, 09:07 PM)
nice sense of humor, who ever get to be ur neighbour is damn luckly  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
meeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee  nod.gif
Free dinner and magic show. Hope it is worth the while travelling there. See u. I hv a feeling is going to be a fried bee hoon, satay and mixed veg affair.
bigmamma
post Feb 20 2014, 07:32 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(Asgaard @ Feb 20 2014, 07:30 PM)
Anyone can confirm the drawdown status? Till now haven't receive loan agreement from lawyer...
Just paid 2nd 10% progress payment last week.
bigmamma
post Apr 20 2014, 08:27 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Apr 20 2014, 01:36 AM)
let me emphasis once again, at current speed and continue on this speed will not be completed on time.
yes the red crane is in the position of tower B.
This is my last property investment with DIBS. So delay is not my problem as I don't need to service my loan so fast and some more can collect LAD. But I think Kim Lun will definitely want to finish ahead of schedule as to them the earlier the better as they can save on interest paid by them on DIBS. Just hope that they don't compromise on quality by rushing.
bigmamma
post Apr 20 2014, 03:52 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(lamode @ Apr 20 2014, 01:47 PM)
i am not sure if u had good exp and got the LAD, personally i don't.
there are lot of threads complain difficulties in getting LAD, and late payment charges compensation due to dev failed to pay bank on time etc etc... most of them are borne by owner at the end, nothing from dev.  whistling.gif
Mine so far so good. 2 properties delayed all got LAD and interest payment by developers, one of them is SP Setia for Setiawalk project. Kim Lun is a reputable public listed company thus I think they will honour if the project is indeed delayed but I doubt so. I think they will finish ahead of schedule. Too expensive for them to delay. Now it is still too early to tell.
bigmamma
post Jul 8 2014, 07:21 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(JamesPond @ Jul 7 2014, 10:07 PM)
So funny. This is not a link.
Nampak macam link, bunyi macam link....tapi bukan link. Apa itu? Canal issit? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
bigmamma
post Jan 11 2015, 05:45 PM

490 posts

QUOTE(hornbill_78 @ Jan 11 2015, 04:08 PM)
That time nightmare only come if you purely investors.
Why?
bigmamma
post Jun 16 2016, 11:10 AM

490 posts

QUOTE(liang711 @ Jun 15 2016, 03:22 PM)
has anyone received this email?[attachmentid=6853811]
Very motivating indeed. Hope it is true. Remain to be proven after handing over. Anyway, at least some happy news in the midst of dampening market.... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
bigmamma
post Aug 18 2016, 05:30 PM

490 posts

Just collected keys and inspected my tiny unit today. For less than RM200k I paid, I was pleasantly surprised by the condition of the unit. Far exceeded my expectation. Laterally ZERO defect. Daikin ac, kitchen cabinet, Elba hood and hob...what more can I ask for? Now looking for tenant....

0.0256sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 10:38 PM