4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Do you like to shop in H&M, Uniqlo and Zara? Why?

dfc16
post Jul 1 2013, 04:28 PM

30 posts

I never used to shop in Uniqlo until now. I bought some shorts and a hoodie and it is sooo comfortable and the fabric is so nice I didn't want to take it off!

Personally i find Zara a rip-off. The quality is good but not good enough to justify the price (Dorothy Perkins and Ms Selfridge have the same quality for abt 20-30% cheaper). I usually wait til sale. Back in the early 2000s, you can go to Zara Bangkok and buy pants for RM35 on sale. Years later, the price inflated because I think they realised they could raise it and people will still buy.

H&M quality is substandard. But it's cheap so yea.. you get what you pay for.
jobfree2u
post Jul 2 2013, 02:50 PM

192 posts

H&M is the best! affordable and trendy!
Cattitude
post Jul 8 2013, 10:26 AM

527 posts

I like three of them, add in forever 21. I would weight heavier on Uniqlo bcos of its comfortability and the cloth capacity to keep me warm. blush.gif
SUSRaikkonen
post Nov 25 2013, 11:27 PM

I'll be your ♡ ☁ ☼ ☂
8,635 posts

Evening happy.gif

So, how about now?

UNIQLO casual shirts looks nice.

skeleton202
post Nov 28 2013, 04:02 PM

Perdana Malaysia ke-9
1,132 posts

why no brand outlet???

cheaper n quality wise... never see show like h&m,zara,soda coz dey look same design which get outdated too fast..

prefer levis boutique coz the design everlasting
eddyho
post Jan 6 2014, 10:42 PM

38 posts

if you can't find your love tees in those store,why not try unique hand printed designer t-shirt at www.graphytee.etsy.com.
GetMePhones
post Jan 6 2014, 10:56 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(bwitherza @ Jan 28 2013, 05:02 PM)
Hi Everyone,

Do you like to shop in H&M, Uniqlo and Zara ? Please state your reason and which outlet do you prefer the most?

I want to know what Malaysians think about these three outlets!  biggrin.gif

Would like to hear more thoughts!
Prefer Uniqlo for some of their simplistic yet practical clothings..
H&M looks good, though too bad most of them were oversized for me..
facelol
post Jan 19 2014, 09:46 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(Varia @ Feb 7 2013, 02:25 AM)
Topman is con shop. nuff
Lol y
CallMeePink
post Feb 24 2014, 01:02 PM

34 posts

Nope. Prefer Kitschen & Nichii to any of the 3 above smile.gif

This post has been edited by CallMeePink: Feb 24 2014, 01:03 PM
Yuling99
post Feb 24 2014, 07:58 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(bwitherza @ Jan 28 2013, 05:02 PM)
Hi Everyone,

Do you like to shop in H&M, Uniqlo and Zara ? Please state your reason and which outlet do you prefer the most?

I want to know what Malaysians think about these three outlets!  biggrin.gif

Would like to hear more thoughts!
I like uniqlo the most in terms of quality . But sometimes when there is clearance sale , I am very Geram cause the discount is Alot ! Zara is abit pricey to me though . H n m quality isn't that good , it depends.
zlatanmessi
post Mar 2 2014, 04:17 PM

17 posts

H&M, Zara and Uniqlo are all Fast Fashion companies. They envision, design, produce and distribute a new item within a short time frame but in small and cheap quantities. Most of their designs are rip-offs of other more expensive brands like Louis Vuitton, Chanel and Armani, but they change it a bit to avoid lawsuits. The reason Zara is more expensive is because their factories are in Spain, not China or Bangladesh and so the transport cost to Malaysia is higher.
Mr.Beanster
post Mar 2 2014, 05:19 PM

1,267 posts

I shop Uniqlo. Affordable price with decent quality clothing. I do love their slim fit jeans and leggings though
zlatanmessi
post Mar 4 2014, 03:01 PM

17 posts

Another point is that the aesthetics sensibility of these three fashion companies are influenced by the general fashion and visual sensibilities of their origin countries: H&M with its Scandinavian chic, Uniqlo with its Tokyo cool, and Zara with its dark Latin energy.

Another Fast Fashion company is Forever 21, which is Korean-American in origin.

catherinelove
post Mar 5 2014, 05:14 PM

They are not cheap, sure, i like them. But i always shop in some stores with lower price.

This post has been edited by catherinelove: Mar 5 2014, 05:14 PM
slicker89
post May 5 2014, 12:30 PM

Zara is good. If you know what to look for, you can get good quality + good design + good price.
SerenaCute
post May 7 2014, 10:20 PM

I do prefer Zara over Uniqlo and H&M.
lynbabysusu
post May 26 2014, 10:42 PM

24 posts

Out of the three, I honestly only frequent H&M often. I'm the kind of shopper that shop and change my style pretty often, thus I don't spend too much on a single clothing. I may not be eccentric, I prefer being a little different, I'm pretty diverse in style. I will only compare among the three for this post. As I shop anywhere and everywhere, pasar pagi ke malam ke to branded boutiques, as I don't care for the brand, just the style, and whether I find them reasonably priced.

H&M
Pros:
1. I can still find reasonably priced clothes for the quality they offer.
2. I'm big sized, they fit me well.
3. From time to time and according to seasons, they have nice unique stuffs I like and to my style.

Cons:
1. I'm fat but I'm of average Asian height, sometimes the dresses are too long or tak ngam cutting (eg waist for the dress almost my hip liao lol)

Uniqlo
Pros:
1. I don't have much to talk on, didn't shop much. But the airism singlets I bought is pretty comfy, bought at RM19 each, won't buy it at it's original price RM39.
2. Have cute t-shirts

Cons:
1. For me they are overpriced on many things.
2. Not exactly very interesting.
3. Overrated.

Zara
Pros:
1. Have interesting stuffs and clothes.
2. Quite of quality.

Cons:
1. Way overpriced.

skylinelover
post May 29 2014, 09:58 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,244 posts

haha i am more unorthodox in shopping

ASOS all the EFFING way 4 life rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif

all you need is computer and CREDIT CARD then VOILAH

you should get your order delivered 2 your doorstep from UK in 1 and half to 2 weeks provided nothing went wrong in the kastam clearance

this saves me hell a lot of petrol and parking...now i seldom go out shopping 4 clothing because of ASOS rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by skylinelover: May 29 2014, 09:59 PM
twins9
post Sep 2 2014, 06:24 AM

1,371 posts

Mango n Massimo dutti.
xsaintzx
post Sep 12 2014, 04:54 PM

598 posts

Zara is overpriced in Malaysia, personally don't think it's worth the price with that quality.
Uniqlo is very well priced and quality is great.
H&M is also cheap for some garments, but quality is a hit or miss.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0241sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:29 AM