100 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

LYN Honda CRZ Hybrid Owners Thread V2, Hot Hatch Hybrid

gunplakk
post Mar 4 2013, 08:11 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Mar 4 2013, 07:00 AM)
one of my friend did use the G-Guard on his white Z.. but with out a proper washing routine and treatment.. the coating turned yellowish.. and that makes the Z look a bit Dull.. so if u want to install G-Guard.. you might wanna have a bit time to wash and do a bit of this and dat..
did you put any coating on your car?
white tends to turn yellow even without coating... its just oxidixation especially under hot sun. but its possible that glass coat turn yellowish as well.. i think if he goes for the touch up process it should fix the problem.
TSilyas_jamal
post Mar 4 2013, 09:06 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(gunplakk @ Mar 3 2013, 06:11 PM)
did you put any coating on your car?
white tends to turn yellow even without coating... its just oxidixation especially under hot sun. but its possible that glass coat turn yellowish as well.. i think if he goes for the touch up process it should fix the problem.
on my car what i did is a special application of wax and protection treatment.. it got its coat right after i came out from the show room and it still shines like one till today.. haha.. but bare in mind.. every 3 months you need to do a treatment and correction.. which might cause a painful pain for your pocket.. (this is included on my monthly car mod budget..)
gunplakk
post Mar 4 2013, 09:53 AM

126 posts

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Mar 4 2013, 09:06 AM)
on my car what i did is a special application of wax and protection treatment.. it got its coat right after i came out from the show room and it still shines like one till today.. haha.. but bare in mind.. every 3 months you need to do a treatment and correction.. which might cause a painful pain for your pocket.. (this is included on my monthly car mod budget..)
haha bro, you got budget to mod your car every month!! smile.gif cool!
TSilyas_jamal
post Mar 4 2013, 09:57 AM

259 posts

QUOTE(gunplakk @ Mar 3 2013, 07:53 PM)
haha bro, you got budget to mod your car every month!! smile.gif cool!
haha.. have to.. since i am single.. haha.. i can spend the so called dating budget to my car.. that is already including the monthly petrol, and other small things.. (service, tools, carwash, air fresher, and other car related things)
Naka7a
post Mar 4 2013, 11:18 AM

St. Neo
5,417 posts

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Mar 4 2013, 09:57 AM)
haha.. have to.. since i am single.. haha.. i can spend the so called dating budget to my car..  that is already including the monthly petrol, and other small things.. (service, tools, carwash, air fresher, and other car related things)
haha, thats true! this is something only single fellas can do. brows.gif
estcin
post Mar 4 2013, 11:24 AM

407 posts

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Mar 4 2013, 09:57 AM)
haha.. have to.. since i am single.. haha.. i can spend the so called dating budget to my car..  that is already including the monthly petrol, and other small things.. (service, tools, carwash, air fresher, and other car related things)
Haha. Dating budget allocated to ur car. So now ur car has become ur gf/wife
kazami
post Mar 4 2013, 12:00 PM

2,872 posts

Income 3k gross. Monthly repayment for crz 1k. Do u think can survive?
flex3x
post Mar 4 2013, 12:08 PM

I think still can survive la bro..but other expenses need to cut down and save save use lah..
Tavia88
post Mar 4 2013, 12:13 PM

~More Stars Coming...~
1,087 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Mar 4 2013, 12:00 PM)
No money to Clubz and date girl ad. Evday save $ at home? cry.gif tongue.gif
estcin
post Mar 4 2013, 12:13 PM

407 posts

But 1st of all will bank approve ur car loan? If approve then ok mar. But u sendiri budget la, don't until everyday have to survive on roti
kazami
post Mar 4 2013, 12:17 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(flex3x @ Mar 4 2013, 12:08 PM)
I think still can survive la bro..but other expenses need to cut down and save save use lah..
No choice. It is a must.
My repayment is 1370. But I pay my dad 1k monthly.

When u guys go for servicing at honda SC, what engine oil u guys used on crz? Semi or fully? I plan to buy my own oil to service.
kazami
post Mar 4 2013, 12:20 PM

2,872 posts

QUOTE(Tavia88 @ Mar 4 2013, 12:13 PM)
No money to Clubz and date girl ad. Evday save $ at home?  cry.gif  tongue.gif
Yup. Cant club anymore.

QUOTE(estcin @ Mar 4 2013, 12:13 PM)
But 1st of all will bank approve ur car loan? If approve then ok mar. But u sendiri budget la, don't until everyday have to survive on roti
If loan my name sure approved due to my current employment. But I took under my mom's name due to ncb for insurance and sold her car off. I took 60k loan only
TSilyas_jamal
post Mar 4 2013, 12:34 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Mar 3 2013, 10:00 PM)
there's always a side income that you can make more that what you do on your day job these days... just nk tak nk aje... if father sponsor OK la tongue.gif ..

QUOTE(Naka7a @ Mar 3 2013, 09:18 PM)
haha, thats true! this is something only single fellas can do.  brows.gif
its great to be single.. haha.. loving it every second..

QUOTE(flex3x @ Mar 3 2013, 10:08 PM)
thats true indeed.. need to cut cost on those unnecessary expenses.. but you can still enjoy..

QUOTE(estcin @ Mar 3 2013, 09:24 PM)
Haha. Dating budget allocated to ur car. So now ur car has become ur gf/wife
hahaha.. all of my cars are my GF's.. all of them has female names.. haha..

This post has been edited by ilyas_jamal: Mar 4 2013, 12:38 PM
TSilyas_jamal
post Mar 4 2013, 12:35 PM

259 posts

edited

This post has been edited by ilyas_jamal: Mar 4 2013, 12:35 PM
Nitrous
post Mar 4 2013, 12:56 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Mar 4 2013, 12:17 PM)
No choice. It is a must.
When u guys go for servicing at honda SC, what engine oil u guys used on crz? Semi or fully? I plan to buy my own oil to service.
If I only have a 3K monthly salary, IMHO, I would not think of any cars above RM50,000k...
FYI, maintenance on the CRZ is not cheap... after monthly H&P, there is hardly any leeway for emergency cases. Then again, it looks like your family is helping you pay part of the car's H&P, so I guess you should be fine (no rental to pay, home-cooked food, not need to worry about electricity + water bills). Or go for side income, like what Ilyas have mentioned, it will help.
Always remember not to be slaves to the car, life's too short to be one smile.gif

As for the oil, Honda does not allow outside oil to be used at official Service Centers, or that is what they claim. If you know any of the Service Advisors, maybe they can do an exception on that rule (I have not met one). I use full syn engine oil on my CRZ, 5W-30 only. Honda's 0W-20 is way to thin for my liking thus I switch to use Torco 5W-30.
gunplakk
post Mar 4 2013, 01:00 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Mar 4 2013, 12:00 PM)
a bit tight lor... not impossible. coz need to budget for servicing, petrol, wear and tear like tyres, and yearly things like insurance which can be up to 2K with NCD, that makes it a bit harder.
TSilyas_jamal
post Mar 4 2013, 01:33 PM

259 posts

QUOTE(gunplakk @ Mar 3 2013, 11:00 PM)
a bit tight lor... not impossible. coz need to budget for servicing, petrol, wear and tear like tyres, and yearly things like insurance which can be up to 2K with NCD, that makes it a bit harder.
wait till he kena poison with supercharger kits... rims... bodykits... and those so called little stuff on cars.. haha.. terus tak cukup duit.. but always remember.. those items don't last for long..
Nitrous
post Mar 4 2013, 01:41 PM

212 posts

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Mar 4 2013, 01:33 PM)
wait till he kena poison with supercharger kits... rims... bodykits... and those so called little stuff on cars.. haha.. terus tak cukup duit.. but always remember.. those items don't last for long..
With 3K salary, unfortunately I do not think Supercharger is part of his league lor tongue.gif
gunplakk
post Mar 4 2013, 01:50 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Mar 4 2013, 12:17 PM)
No choice. It is a must.
for first 1K and perhaps 5K, use mineral, service according to 5K schedule. After that, I would use Semi and service about 7-8K. 5K means I will be visiting the SC every 2months or so... too fast. I think Iw ill go 3-4 months once.
gunplakk
post Mar 4 2013, 02:16 PM

126 posts

QUOTE(Nitrous @ Mar 4 2013, 01:41 PM)
With 3K salary, unfortunately I do not think Supercharger is part of his league lor tongue.gif
I wont be SCing my car until the warranty over la... this car can keep for long term. not often we get 2 door coupe from Honda. after 5 yrs repaint, add body kit and chuck in SC kit smile.gif

100 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0271sec    0.41    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 07:38 PM