13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Multiplayer DayZ (Standalone Game), DayZ Early Acess. Join us at Chernarus!

Skidd Chung
post Feb 7 2014, 03:05 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(xkaeruzox @ Feb 7 2014, 10:14 AM)
Hey guys...Last night i have discussed about using team speak for our comm. The group chat is good and no problem with the voice comm. But the only thing is we dont know who talking and to who. Sometimes its quite confusing. Teamspeak have overlay system when you enable it u will see who talking and that will be easy for us to communicate and give direction etc.

Btw my group community have a teamspeak server with 50 slot user and its also have the Dayz Channel in there. So feel free to jump in and use it.

I can make sub channel in the dayz channel if other have other party and play in different server.

Here the server ip and you can pm me for password.

Address: 216.185.109.66:10307

Another note: You guys also can install iZurvive on iphone or android phone. I have made the group on the apps. This application we can marker our location so that everyone in group know where you are so yeah its quite useful.

Group: lyn
Secret: lyn

Cheers
Thank you for this kaeruzo.

We should all try this and use it whenever. Though it does take time to setup initially, the TS features way outweigh what we are using for voice comms at the moment.

Skidd Chung
post Feb 7 2014, 11:08 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(latios507 @ Feb 7 2014, 10:58 PM)
Oh cool, U can switch Fire-mode Now? WOW I missed a lot in just 6 days. Weapon's like M4A1/FNX15 can change fire mode too?

about the first picture, where is that? The one you found SKS
Previously only the M4 is able to switch to single fire mode. But since there is no indication what firing mode it is in unless you test fire it.
Skidd Chung
post Feb 11 2014, 08:15 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(xplodingplastix @ Feb 11 2014, 01:20 AM)
Another record of most LYN members playing together. seems like server is holding up but not too good still having a lot of red chains but recoverable.

Today's session

grouping in Cherno. like above post ^ buffalos...

well basically most of time our chat consisting of "whos the guy with that pants!?"  laugh.gif

anyway.. paan bandit!
Nice session, no desync for me at all. A little lagged out though.

I was thinking about nasiru after we logged. He was the only one that was out of our range of help if he got ambushed... hehehe risks of being a scout/sniper.
Skidd Chung
post Feb 12 2014, 06:46 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(latios507 @ Feb 12 2014, 06:43 PM)
DayZ Standalone Walkie Talkie

Hoho. We drop the walkie talkie in any special places and if there's anyone using the in-game voice chat, we'll know there is someone there.

A lot of potential to set up ganks.

Anyone on the same frequency with me? hehe wink.gif
Yes I thought of it too, but then people can hear you talking from your location as well unless you are in a forested area where no one will walk by.

Potential to confuse an enemy chasing you. Drop a WT in a house, wait in opposite direction of door, wait for him to open door where he thinks the (louder) sound is coming from.
Skidd Chung
post Feb 16 2014, 10:55 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(bestdo @ Feb 16 2014, 03:17 AM)
That was an intense session guys. Love it.

I got this news earlier. Kinda out of topic...but...

Ellen Page? Hehe called it when I saw her in Juno.

But X-Men time she super hot.

This post has been edited by Skidd Chung: Feb 16 2014, 10:56 AM
Skidd Chung
post Feb 20 2014, 09:46 AM

479 posts

Enjoyed myself last night, thanks for the group guys.

I think I fixed 3 ppl with broken legs yesterday. Haha those wood n rags really came in handy.

Skidd Chung
post Feb 20 2014, 11:19 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(xkaeruzox @ Feb 20 2014, 11:12 AM)
sorry skidd again because of me you glitch through wall and dead
haha it's ok man. Its not like you were playing a fool and purposely pushed me or anything. It is Alpha after all.

Skidd Chung
post Feb 20 2014, 01:11 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(xkaeruzox @ Feb 20 2014, 12:26 PM)
yeah hamrog. look like people doing same thing like us ahaha. maybe we wear blue barret? or using blue barret? or white helmet? we need protection with our head too
If we want to find uniform, sure very hard to sync everyone since a lot of us. So far no pants work because everyone can do it easily, next is possibly no shirt, but if we kena tembak sure mati easily. No shoes is best because we can run fine without footwear but it's hard to identify since our feet are normally covered by grass. So most of the time, identification becomes a problem.

Another possible way is color coding for our outfits. Common color in this game is green/camo/black/red etc.

Can consider green top/black bottom as an outfit uniform. like Bottom black jeans/cargopants, top TTsKO jacket/green hoodie. It's common enough to find, just need to get the coding right.

Headgear (anything since this is for protection except motor helmet since it covers the face)
No masks, no shades, no helmets (clean face, as most players like to put on something except new spawns)
Greenish top ( no tactical gear or UK black assault vest, so either ttsKO jacket, green hoodie, green raincoat, olive jacket etc) Easy to find.
Black/dark bottom (jeans cargo pants, tactical etc.) Easy to find.
No shoes.

This post has been edited by Skidd Chung: Feb 20 2014, 01:22 PM
Skidd Chung
post Feb 20 2014, 04:43 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(hamrog @ Feb 20 2014, 04:36 PM)
Yeah I agree.

If people insist need to protect head... then we only wear motorcycle helmet sprayed green + no pants

so 2 variations for target confirmation:

1. no pants + no face & headwear
2. no pants + motorcycle helmet painted green

should remove lots of friendly fire now
Ok will try this look tonight.

Problem with no headgear is, you tend to get knocked out earlier if a new spawn punches you.
Skidd Chung
post Feb 21 2014, 08:31 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(AutoKing93 @ Feb 21 2014, 07:56 PM)
I've been sitting on the fence for about a week now.

I might finally buy the game tomorrow. ^^"
Any tips for a newbie?
Newbie tip:
Don't trust anyone and don't get used to your stuff.

Anyway, had a great time this afternoon with the 'day' shift in Balota. Too bad I died... haiz 3rd person M4 spray not working as intended, super inaccurate even within 5 metres. Though I did made the fella unconcious, I died in the process when he had time to shoot me. If it was 1st person view, he sure would have no time to shoot back.

Oh and Balota is a hive of activity even in 20man servers. Including us and the ppl we killed and the group that came after us, I think total 4 groups of 2 to 4 ppl.

This post has been edited by Skidd Chung: Feb 21 2014, 08:39 PM
Skidd Chung
post Feb 22 2014, 04:06 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(AutoKing93 @ Feb 22 2014, 04:02 AM)
I just realised.. I have no mic. Would a mic be absolutely essential to this game?
Yes very essential. You can direct comms with ppl ingame.

Most people tend to shoot people who don't respond quickly. Because they think you are stalling.

Our LYN group use TeamSpeak as well, if you don't have mic, you can't really do much other than listen to us ramble.
Chat in game is impossible as it will also show what you are typing to other strangers. We can't check steam chat while we are 'fighting'.

So yes, it is essential.

Skidd Chung
post Feb 22 2014, 07:43 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(latios507 @ Feb 22 2014, 04:39 PM)
Who the heck bit you?  sad.gif
Get well soon man!

PS: Remember to stay Light Green Energized and Hydrated  laugh.gif
Malaysia mosquito zombies quite bad. Get well soon man.

This post has been edited by Skidd Chung: Feb 22 2014, 07:43 PM
Skidd Chung
post Feb 22 2014, 08:17 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(randnum23 @ Feb 22 2014, 08:05 PM)
Dayz dengue fever when?  hehe. On a serious note, i got hospitalized before for dengue too. Just drink water and 100plus (remove the gas before drinking) and sup ketam.
Yeah I kena before last time as well. Sick for like 5 days before doing blood check and admitted to hospital for another 5 days of stay in the gov hospital. I still remember the general ward had like 2 prisoners there as well with handcuffs to the bed and guards. Kind of funny in the middle of the night, these fellas can smoke in the ward while their guards tidur.
Skidd Chung
post Feb 24 2014, 11:35 PM

479 posts

I actually not bothered about Dean leaving.

DayZ mod evolved without him quite well. As long as the base game is complete, the game will eventually keep changing whether he is still creative director or not.

I didn't buy the game because of him.
Skidd Chung
post Feb 25 2014, 03:13 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(AnimeDaisuki @ Feb 25 2014, 12:22 PM)
We should use a coded uniform when we run ops...all black + black motorhelmet + gasmask and green mountain backpack ? Guns all black as well.
Will be hard to get everyone black.

Yesterday played Hardcore server. Was alone in the server, really had to get used to the 1st person view all the way. Was at Balota at the ATC when someone else logged in, he logged in right in front of me. Haha, 1 shot to the head when I saw him taking his weapon out. He really had bad luck, log in a hardcore server with only 1 person and happen to spawn right in front of me haha.

But I like hardcore server due to 'less' glitching possibilities. thumbup.gif But very little HC servers available and most of the time empty.
Skidd Chung
post Feb 26 2014, 02:35 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(xkaeruzox @ Feb 25 2014, 03:38 PM)
Yeap since not everyone really have much to time play and gather all black hehe.

My HC Character also near balota bro. Maybe we can team up. Already full equipment but need scope for my mosin.
Yeah we should meet up in Balota. See if we can have fun in HC server as regular.

Quite a few of us already geared up and are in or near Balota.

Oh and thanks for saving me guys yesterday after I got shot unconscious. Thought I was a goner for sure.
Skidd Chung
post Feb 27 2014, 01:13 AM

479 posts

Me being a noob, I was using a badly damaged gloves all the while.

Then I found and changed to a Worn condition one, WOW. The ACOG sight stability really improved.

So don't use damaged gloves, it will mess with your aiming.
Skidd Chung
post Feb 27 2014, 02:04 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(xkaeruzox @ Feb 27 2014, 10:44 AM)
i didnt know its bring any effect on aiming? because yesterday my LRS cannot stabilize was wonder why. I know that u need to stablize your breath. but just zoom in and then its shaking.
I brought it up in Reddit, some say yes some say no.

I also confuse now. Later I try again to find a badly damaged gloves and compare.

Because only 2 things changed after I was dead yesterday. I used better gloves and I was not wearing ballistic helmet. The rest was the same including the gun and condition of my character was both healthy.

And my aim when calm was much better after I died, before that, I could not keep my ACOG on you guys in the construction yard because it was too shaky. After I died, the 'drifting' of the cross hair was so minimal.
Skidd Chung
post Feb 27 2014, 05:32 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(ShinAsuka @ Feb 27 2014, 05:03 PM)
For some reason I kinda enjoy the process of starting from zero lol
first first have to race against time to find food/water pump before I die of hunger
the first weapon i found will be the weapon I use for that particular character
so it will be sometimes play as sniper, then sometimes play CQB chiong infront
Same. I like the initial tense moments of looting and the joy of finding stuff. Once you're equipped, it's kind of boring because you already have everything you need and there is no point but wait to get shot at or die so can start the process over.

I'm thinking of ditching the backpack for a leaner look. I realized our character profile is reduced significantly when you don't use a backpack. Any advice?

SKS and Fire/Splitting axe(whichever is concealed).

Max slots is without backpack is 20.

TTsKO jacket 6 slots : Rice, canteen, rags(6), can opener
Cargo pants 6 slots : 20 rounds of SKS bullets (2), Saline IV, compass
Assault vest 8 slots : 2x SKS 10 rnd clip, protector case (morphine, bandage, EpiPen, ?? ), spare, spare.

Seriously what else do we need once we are Hydrated and Energized.

If we get shot at, we got rags for bandage with rice and water to get back to healthy.
60 rounds of spare ammunition not including the one in the gun.
Morphine and extra bandage in protector case in case your rags are ruined in firefight.

Am I missing something that is critical?

Skidd Chung
post Feb 27 2014, 09:10 PM

479 posts

QUOTE(AutoKing93 @ Feb 27 2014, 08:06 PM)
Or you could have one person be the mule.
He's got the only backpack, the last one moving, filled with ammos, meds and food, and not necessarily be in a fight unless needed too.
I'd volunteer myself if I joined you guys. tongue.gif
Haha normally fully equipped persons are killed 1st. The rest without backpacks will look like newbies haha.

13 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0403sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:33 AM