QUOTE(Powet @ Jan 18 2014, 06:55 PM)
Welcome to DayZ.Multiplayer DayZ (Standalone Game), DayZ Early Acess. Join us at Chernarus!
Multiplayer DayZ (Standalone Game), DayZ Early Acess. Join us at Chernarus!
Jan 18 2014, 07:02 PM
479 posts Joined: May 2010 |
Jan 18 2014, 09:41 PM
Added everyone and invited the ones that accepted into group.
You can join group chat and find ppl to play with. Make sure to set up your mic and activate voice chat in the group chat. If not most of us won't know you are there as group chat has no pings like personal chat in Steam. |
Jan 18 2014, 10:07 PM
Jan 19 2014, 08:17 AM
QUOTE(manzelina @ Jan 19 2014, 04:26 AM) i will find and snipe you after this cos i know where you're camping.. But today im sure i shot dead bestdo. At elektro just outside firestation. It's a pack server but he manage to loot the body back. Must be him.. Sorry Bro.. it was accident Can't guarantee your safety anymore in LYN group... |
Jan 19 2014, 02:14 PM
QUOTE(Pistolmanik @ Jan 19 2014, 01:46 PM) I was cleaning my wound using alcohol tincture. Next thing i knew my character was sick. I was attacked by a zombie before. Yup, the moment you use alcohol tincture on your wounds, you will get the sick status but you will get several notices of "Your wounds are getting cleaner...", after 20 minutes, the sickness should cure. Just keep eating and drinking. |
Jan 19 2014, 04:03 PM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 19 2014, 03:46 PM) This is pretty stupid if you ask me. Unfortunately this is bound to happen. I feel like kicking them out of the group already. It will come to a point where I think strict action needs to be done. Since more and more people are joining, it's hard to coordinate everyone's location. So firefights among LYN will happen, lets not kid ourselves. I don't think it is such a problem as it isn't intentional and they aren't playing together anyway. It is also possible once the group grows bigger, there can be solo play vs group play fighting against each other. Or factions within LYN heroes & bandits fighting for control over a server. I created the group for people seeking to learn the game, find friends to play with and also provide a place where people can just chill and wait for people to group up. But I won't go as far as setting rules for how you guys want to play DayZ. If you want to be a bandit, hero, psychopath etc, it's completely up to you. If you aren't part of a group playing and you get killed by them, it is considered fair as they wouldn't know who you are anyway. I don't expect everyone (40+) to know who and where to shoot. If you like to KOS everyone while you are solo, I won't expect you to join group chat and ask everyone there if it is them you spotted. No that is not the intention of the LYN group. I only asks that you respect the group as a place to socialize and not a avenue to seek advantage over the other people by spying on group chat to determine their location etc. If it is found that you are using the group chat as a tool to spy on for example, Plastix sniper group in Electro so you can ambush them, then you will be kicked out for sure. My only advise is, use the LYN group to find friends and people to play with, interact with and possibly form groups with. If you want a private chat channel or privacy during your group play, you can always setup a personal Steam Chat and invite people over and make it a private group chat. And yes, voice chat is also possible in private group chats. Lastly, LYN Group is to socialise and find friends to play with. It is not a peace treaty and it is definitely not meant to be a bait/fishing pond to lure people out to be killed. |
Jan 19 2014, 04:46 PM
QUOTE(Phonzy @ Jan 19 2014, 04:08 PM) hey skidd, Did you set different keys for your mics? I normally set the MOUSE 5 as Steam voice and MOUSE 4 as game voice. question. yesterday was testing mic. apparently all these while right, our mics in game not working man I believe the default game voice chat is 'CAPS LOCK' key. Do you mean to say if you press CAPS LOCK key, your character has no voice? |
Jan 19 2014, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(Powet @ Jan 19 2014, 05:46 PM) erm.. why im bad on open world fps/3rd person views kind of game ah -.- i get dizzy easily when playing DayZ Its probably your Field Of View slider. anyone that experience this can share me some idea about this prob? Play in 3rd person mode. Use the FOV slider to the max. (Press Escape, Configure > FOV slider) This will allow you to see a very wide view but not as far when you zoom. I used to play with the slider at max, now already slowly reduce it as I'm getting used to the lesser FOV. Normally people get dizzy playing FPS or 3rd person, because the view is very narrow and your brain cannot tahan the narrowness because your normal eyesight can view so wide. So you will feel dizzy or nausea when you play with a narrow FOV. This is normal for a lot of people, and some people can't play FPS because of this. You will get used to it though the more you play. Also under the options you can reduce blur (vision blur) and head bobbing (your view moves up and down as you walk to simulate your head movements). This can also help. FYI, the first hour of DayZ Standalone, I feel so dizzy and want to vomit after running to a nearby town. I had to look away and did some graphic configurations before I can play comfortably again. This post has been edited by Skidd Chung: Jan 19 2014, 05:58 PM |
Jan 19 2014, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(manzelina @ Jan 19 2014, 06:25 PM) If i play alone. Im not going to play same server with lowyat member. Usually for loot. Just jumping server with no intention to kill anyone. Sometimes i may not using voice chat. Cos im a family man. There's a 9 month baby in this house. That's why you can see me text in steam to ask location member to some people. But no reply. Sometime, i also not using head phone cos i hate zombies sound very much. Especially during midnight. Problem with group chat is that whenever someone type and post in it, there is no audible 'ping'. This is to prevent constant 'pinging" when the chat is full of people typing and posting. So this means the people on voice chat will not notice the chat until they SHIFT TAB in-game to check it. Again, this "friendly" fire is hard to avoid unless you have every person in LYNDAYZ as your friends. If you do not, more likely you will kill another LYN group member as you are not aware he is in the server you are joining. Since I am the group starter, I make it a point to add every person in the group as friends so I can manage the group and also let them know about group chat. I am NOT requiring all members to add each other. This is your personal choice to add a person to your friends list or not. Because having 40+ additional people in your friends list is kinda confusing sometimes, which I myself have trouble identifying who is who in DayZ player list. Suggestion to all LYNDAYZ members to at least open group chat whenever you are online in DayZ. No need to turn on voice chat if you can't. And also group chat will not annoy you with message "pings" whenever someone post in it. So in short: Group chat has no message "pings". Only your Steam friends are visible on the DayZ server list. Group members are not visible. Join group chat whenever you are online to find people to play with. Friendly fire will happen no matter what among the group, as long as it's not intentional or abuse of the group, it should be considered fair play. (oh and please don't use this reason to start hunting me ya Feel free to Steam msg me when you see me ingame if you need help. As long as I'm near and not occupied, I'm pretty much GOGOGO for anything. This post has been edited by Skidd Chung: Jan 19 2014, 06:53 PM |
Jan 19 2014, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(xplodingplastix @ Jan 19 2014, 06:52 PM) Seems like starting yesterday, servers are getting lesser from SG. probably too much servers running around thus, the game are mostly less populated. today Phonzy & I noticed the pings are slightly higher (60-70ping) rather than usual 10-15. might be because of less server forcing more people to populate and cause higher pings. but i tried with higher ping like US servers with 200+ping. its still playable except the desync issue are still there. I believe some of the servers are down for updates to the new patch. So when the patch hits tomorrow, at least some servers can be played on while the rest gets updated. Server admins normally gets the server patch in advance. |
Jan 19 2014, 07:00 PM
Jan 20 2014, 09:20 AM
Jan 20 2014, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(Pistolmanik @ Jan 20 2014, 10:56 AM) ![]() Me and bestdo handcuffed him and bestdo stole his blood. Later realised we had no handcuff keys so just let him be on the road haha. |
Jan 20 2014, 01:27 PM
Jan 20 2014, 02:57 PM
Jan 21 2014, 12:18 AM
Jan 21 2014, 12:36 AM
QUOTE(Rei7 @ Jan 21 2014, 12:22 AM) This morning I was playing in Zelenogorsk, was stalking a guy in town trying to follow him around. I closed every door to every house he entered and left opened when he left the building. I think he might have saw me or realise the doors were all being closed and logged off coz the trail ended at the military base in the city. Fuuny thing was, all the loot in the base was still there, 2 M4s, tactical vest, back packs, helmet etc. Hehe I actually wanted to surprise him and scold him for leaving doors open haha but tak jadi. |
Jan 21 2014, 01:00 AM
Jan 21 2014, 02:06 AM
Simply epic guys! Now I'm a sad panda for working today.
Hope many more of these sessions take place. Haha let's be a nemesis to the Thai clan. We hop to the servers they are at and try to engage them when we have a squad. |
Jan 21 2014, 02:18 AM
QUOTE(Blackdawn @ Jan 21 2014, 01:56 AM) guys..i am lost..i've been walking around places for no reason and no guns or players..need some guide here Its normal. You're new and have to get your bearings. Currently there is no time in SEA servers, its always day time. The sun is always in the South East. Use this to navigate until you get a compass. You can throw your flash light and battery away. Open dayzdb map in your browser and ALT-TAB to determine your location. Most towns and villages have sign boards when you enter via a road. It's all in Russian, but compare the words with the DayZDB maps and then you can know what towns you are at. After a while, you will recognize the towns by it's look or reading the Russian names you will know the town. For new players, just don't worry about dying. It is normal so get use to it. For looting tips, as a fresh spawn, find food and water, bandages, bag, clothing with inventory space (jacket,cargo pants etc.) Eat and drink what you find, no need to keep. DO NOT EAT ROTTEN FOOD like rotten kiwi, orange, apple etc. Can foods (tuna, sardine, beans etc) should be ok, since they can't be rotten. Your first weapon should be an axe to get rid of zombies. There are 2 types, a Splitting axe and a Fire Axe. The Fire Axe is the best since it 1 hit kill zombies. So keep a lookout for it, it has a red blade for easy recognition. Guns and ammo and military kits can be found in military bases. So should aim for this once you are not hungry and ready to rumble. If possible, use only Pristine parts for weapons. This parts affect the accuracy of your weapon. Item condition goes like this : Pristine>Worn>Damaged>Badly Damaged>Ruined. If you are experiencing desycn issues when playing with others, do not carry containers like medkits, ammo box, protective cases etc. This helped me and Rei solved our desync problems. Oh and please join group chat and activate your mic (set push to talk). If no one is there, just stay in there. Some one will join eventually and you can get help or join up with them if possible. This post has been edited by Skidd Chung: Jan 21 2014, 02:21 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0266sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:58 PM |