5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Google Nexus 4 - V5, >150 proud owners

ArthurMickey
post Feb 5 2013, 09:48 AM

801 posts

QUOTE(supersaiyanmomo @ Feb 5 2013, 10:47 AM)
agreed, now if the next generation of nexus can come out with bigger battery capacity, then it will be perfect. else it like a ferari with kancil/motobike fuel tank.  rclxub.gif

1 day, at least need to charge up twice  cry.gif
haha..power bank is solution..xD
ArthurMickey
post Feb 5 2013, 09:51 AM

801 posts

QUOTE(supersaiyanmomo @ Feb 5 2013, 10:50 AM)
most girl follow trend, in this case brand+warranty/support and and finally spec.

I get my n4 because of the fast update.
you 4gt smthng..Camera!xD
ArthurMickey
post Feb 5 2013, 09:52 AM

801 posts

QUOTE(ArthurMickey @ Feb 5 2013, 10:51 AM)
you 4gt smthng..Camera!xD
make sure get the ori 1 o
ArthurMickey
post Feb 5 2013, 10:12 AM

801 posts

QUOTE(WisePrince @ Feb 5 2013, 11:09 AM)
Hi guys.
New owner here. Brought it from hotspot for rm1649.

This is my dream to at least need a nexus phone.
I love the screen. Love the responsiveness. Maybe because I came from a dual, 512/1Gb stock ROM phone.

The reason I want nexus phone is because I believe they have a good stock ROM.
So I got a good update and maybe good battery life.

Unfortunately, users comment having a baaad battery life. I haven't tested it thou, due i haven't completed my 8 hours charge.

Whatever it is, at least my dream came true. A Google nexus phone.

If it still sucks, I'm waiting for the new Motorola phone. Hope that they release a massive battery like the RAZR maxx
welcome to the club.=)
ArthurMickey
post Feb 5 2013, 11:50 AM

801 posts

QUOTE(lemonzaiii @ Feb 5 2013, 12:45 PM)
anyone using any camera apps?? the stock one right, after i took a picture, i have to 'go out' and find the gallery to see the picture, very inconvenient.
i remember last time at the corner of the camera there is a small picture can press to check one.....
dont need.u just need to scroll to left on screen.
ArthurMickey
post Feb 5 2013, 01:16 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(WisePrince @ Feb 5 2013, 01:58 PM)
Ic, so what kernel do is to give preset rules on how the phone should behave?

And custom ROM is more towards the GUI?

Many question. Sorry' :-D I'm trying to graps the idea of ROM and kernel.

Also, I have installed only 2 ROMs. Cyanogenmod on Motorola Razr and lg optimus2x, and team eos on Motorola Xoom tablet.
For nexus, any big names, good support, fully stable, battery saving while still having all the power, speed, data connectivity all the time?
I'm lg2x ex owner too.haha
BTW,should try matrix kernel.not bad
ArthurMickey
post Feb 6 2013, 03:05 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(ilyas_jamal @ Feb 6 2013, 04:02 PM)
after a few hours setting up my phone.. ive been wondering.. is there any function on android that we can assign our contacts details to their FB / Twitter account as well.. (link them all up under contacts?) as i am a BB user.. and we have all those functions.. just wondering if Android has the same feature?

if theres any ex / current bb users .. u know what i mean.. smile.gif as this android is a secondary phone and will like to sync everything up like my bb..
N4 dont have i think..but samsung and others like htc got.
You can dl contact+ or callapps

This post has been edited by ArthurMickey: Feb 6 2013, 03:06 PM
ArthurMickey
post Feb 6 2013, 03:08 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(Joker87 @ Feb 6 2013, 04:07 PM)
anyone have this problem? i have this problem.

The Problem
i never get this issue
ArthurMickey
post Feb 6 2013, 07:19 PM

801 posts

V6 soon?smile.gif))
ArthurMickey
post Feb 6 2013, 07:46 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(TAGreptiles @ Feb 6 2013, 08:29 PM)
Done. Thanks!

Anyone on Matr1x kernel by any chance?
Cm + matrix 6.0 here
ArthurMickey
post Feb 7 2013, 07:31 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Feb 7 2013, 08:29 PM)
Wow.button savior?I mean the softkey
ArthurMickey
post Feb 7 2013, 07:34 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Feb 7 2013, 08:33 PM)
Yup,its called button savior,only root user can use
Google play?or xda?I'm running cm with matrix6.5.definitely rooted
ArthurMickey
post Feb 7 2013, 07:39 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Feb 7 2013, 08:37 PM)
Your ROM can hide navigation bar?if cannot then go play store download hide bottom bar,button savior is on play store
Hide?I think can't.OK.I will try
ArthurMickey
post Feb 7 2013, 07:53 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Feb 7 2013, 08:42 PM)
I'm using aokp build 2
Hmm.hide button bar need to pay.lol..
I using cm nightlies.. But I never see option for hide bar

ArthurMickey
post Feb 7 2013, 08:11 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Feb 7 2013, 08:59 PM)
There's hide bar function on cm night lies,and there's other version of hide bar app
hide bar function?i can hide the top bar bt the bottom softkey i cannot hide..
ArthurMickey
post Feb 7 2013, 09:04 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Feb 7 2013, 09:19 PM)
That one I don't know,aokp got this features,I think you choose how you like yourself
hmm..i jsut wonder how u do the bottom softkey.i mean the stock softkey is only 3 icon.and yours is 7 icon.lol
ArthurMickey
post Feb 7 2013, 09:06 PM

801 posts

Mine.he he.

ArthurMickey
post Feb 7 2013, 09:22 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(teckyang97 @ Feb 7 2013, 10:13 PM)
I'm using nexus 7 bro  sweat.gif
oh noo..this is awkward...XD
ArthurMickey
post Feb 7 2013, 09:34 PM

801 posts

haha..using hp..so i cant see the signature..i just saw the pic u upload..xD
ArthurMickey
post Feb 7 2013, 09:38 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 7 2013, 10:34 PM)
AOKP rom allows you to have 7 keys n also additional function on each key if you hold it down
Really?/so far i only can add until 4 only on CM nightlies..hmm..But if i change flash to AOKP,do i need to reinstall all apps again?

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0612sec    1.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:43 PM