Google Nexus 4 - V5, >150 proud owners

miloy2k
post Feb 5 2013, 07:35 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(supersaiyanmomo @ Feb 4 2013, 09:36 PM)
using wifi or on mobile data coz, if wifi even my previous motorola razr maxx can last average 2-4 days, with sync and etc on.

while if using 3g mode 1-2 days average nod.gif

in 3g mode, i tried disable everything+power saving, my n4 can't last even a day doh.gif wifi mode can last more then 5 hours but max is 7.

maybe will wait for the update and see either it fix anything,
to be fair, rarz maxx have dual core+big battery while n4 have quad core+average battery.

so power bank is one way of solving it laugh.gif since higher capacity battery is not an option for n4 sweat.gif

miloy2k
post Feb 5 2013, 07:38 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(billy_overheat @ Feb 5 2013, 07:35 AM)
if you do not call much, on 3g much, browsing and gaming should be no problem. i manage to get 3 hours ++ with browsing and so.

but, when i call more on that day, damn~! not more than 2 hours. laugh.gif
well people nowsday do all in one - in one device,

that y my s3 jd data phone only, can last almost 1 day in 3g mode, while more then 1 day in edge mode.

using samsung duos ct332 for calling/sms, which I only charge once a week even if i on the data (edge) shocking.gif
miloy2k
post Feb 5 2013, 11:14 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(ineser @ Feb 5 2013, 10:43 AM)
Nexus phones are like guinea pig for Android.

yes they are, first and fast update and if got bug nexus first to kena lol

QUOTE(BlackWoods @ Feb 5 2013, 11:00 AM)
Yea, the camera on the Nexus 4 is subpar as compared to Galaxy S3 and Note 2.
But for the price we pay, I think it is quite adequate.
s3 price now not much different n4 laugh.gif rm14xx-16xx ap and ori set hmm.gif

QUOTE(olygopoly @ Feb 5 2013, 11:09 AM)
IMO the Nexus 4 is never really meant for  a camera phone. More focus on performance & open source enhancement
+1, fast update is the key, the rest so and so laugh.gif
miloy2k
post Feb 5 2013, 03:15 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(cowithgun @ Feb 5 2013, 11:40 AM)
+1.

Taking about lag, nexus 4 users should be grateful for the new jelly bean (4.2). Most other phone still using 4.1. Smooth and performance are part of the most important update in this new jelly bean; especially on web browsing and 2d scrolling.

http://developer.android.com/about/versions/jelly-bean.html

Hopefully more app developer will start to take use of the new render script API too.
4.1.2 is quite smooth nod.gif, for sure 4.2.x should be better brows.gif

will tested custom rom 4.2.x on my s3 soon since I did my sempai using one on his s3. Walauih rclxm9.gif

battery also flex.gif
miloy2k
post Feb 6 2013, 09:00 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 6 2013, 07:48 AM)
That game Undead Slayer, seems like not only our phone got that problem, some S3 users got the same problem hmm.gif..maybe game related?

--> S3 same problem
if u root yeah maybe got issue. my fren s3 unrooted seems ok
miloy2k
post Feb 6 2013, 11:50 AM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(nightwalkertzs @ Feb 6 2013, 09:58 AM)
erm i am playing it 3 days past...with my nexus 4...rooted..didnt found any problem...and now i am level 10 already..wakaka...
maybe on n4, coz s3 if root, got issue one lol
miloy2k
post Feb 6 2013, 12:43 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Feb 6 2013, 12:37 PM)
I am with Digi RM68 5GB plan now, plan to change to cheaper plan too.. My maximum usage is 3GB per month, is there any plan (prepaid or postpaid) which can get below 50 at 3GB?

So far only found RM48 for 2 GB (Umobile)... The rest all 68 for 3GB for 68 for 4GB sad.gif
dunno how tunetalk service at ur area, but at Kch, tunetalk speed is quite good. If you have office or home wifi, then u can consider to use it.

rm0.88 for 50mb per day for 39days rm26.40/1.5gb smile.gif

miloy2k
post Feb 6 2013, 12:45 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(monza84 @ Feb 6 2013, 09:03 AM)
totally my guess, because i try install in my sis S3, no problem running the game nod.gif..thanks for the clarification miloy2k icon_rolleyes.gif
no prob smile.gif
miloy2k
post Feb 6 2013, 12:48 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(azrash @ Feb 6 2013, 12:14 PM)
good things are coming to Android in these few years. Hopefully more manufacturers would focus on smaller quantity of new phones and focus on overall hardware/software quality and updates! SGP covers the flat area onlybest advise I can give when trying a different provider, get their prepaid pack first, and try the speed and coverage for a few days. do speedtests etc, at least you'll know what you'll be getting.lol, of courseee. iPhone contributes more sales to the telco. the power of branding
branding and after sales support, got one case, my sempai buy her iphone 4s directly from apple store at Kl, when got some issue, she bring to kch sc, less then 1 day, new set.
miloy2k
post Feb 6 2013, 11:06 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(roboto @ Feb 6 2013, 09:55 PM)
Good to hear, mine too. I was quite worried in the first week, but now the battery life is getting better. My battery now has about 14 hours at 99%, with wifi and auto-sync on.

[attachmentid=3299467]
what app is that?
miloy2k
post Feb 6 2013, 11:25 PM

[[[[[IMPERIAL ARMY]]]]]
15,773 posts

QUOTE(customer2 @ Feb 6 2013, 11:15 PM)
I had already disable alot of background apps, I did not have much apps installed because I just used it for 3 days , the 2nd day is the worst ,from 70++% takes off to work but reach home at 3% and mostly of the time I used the lowest brightness
try factory reset.. icon_rolleyes.gif

0.0534sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 05:38 AM