8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread, Motion & Emotion

danishfx
post Mar 25 2013, 03:05 PM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Mar 25 2013, 02:55 PM)
It's the user registered unit, not test unit? Wonder So fast OTR. Being shiok that I able to catch 2 units in one hour. drool.gif
from what i see..can confirm that was the registered unit..as it was at car wash..and there is smart looking guy drove the car..the car look fierce!! dont know how much it cost.. whistling.gif whistling.gif
danishfx
post Mar 25 2013, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Mar 25 2013, 03:15 PM)
2.0 - Rm160K
2.5 - Rm190k
Indeed it's really a good looking car in and out, among the jap made, Mazda really outstanding among.  Just the price... sweat.gif
160k for 2.0 should be reasonable price... smile.gif smile.gif
danishfx
post Mar 25 2013, 03:55 PM

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Mar 25 2013, 03:46 PM)
It is. Fair to say that it is the best equipped and best looking Japanese D-segment car available in Malaysia at the time of this writing. 6 airbags, VSC, TCS, BA, EBD, HAC all included even in the 2.0. The only disappointing thing about it is the lack of a spare tire.
from the front windscreen, i can see about 3-4 sensor..i dont know what sensor it is..my 408 only have 1 sensor...huhuhuhuhu

This post has been edited by danishfx: Mar 25 2013, 03:55 PM
danishfx
post Mar 26 2013, 05:00 PM

QUOTE(ahui @ Mar 26 2013, 03:34 PM)
my car stil in ward, dun know what the problem yet
changed speed sensor, bat, throttle body, air intake....
Seem like the Car not Intelligent enough...should know that now a days the car have diagnostic function from ECU to trace the Fault..i really dont know weather the OBD2 Socket will be function or not after plug with Diagnostic Tools.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
danishfx
post Mar 26 2013, 05:18 PM

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Mar 26 2013, 04:44 PM)
so mine has such white patches ( i call it mold), so has EP6CDTM, eusened, light_up.

I have questioned this during my 10k km service, but the SC is saying it is the first time he comes across this issue, so now looks like I am not the only one.

Make sure all raise this issue up in the next service. my next will be too far ahead ---Aug 2013, so if you have found  out a solution, please share notes.

Thanks in advance
I have a good idea....why not we try unite and screw the SC together...my proposal...anybody who stay in JB and have fault with their 408T/N.A can join me to ambush the S.C and make complaint together..let them scared and take serious action on our complaint..i dont mind to call somebody from Newpaper, blogger or etc to spread the news during that day...i think this way much be better seem like they bully the owner that actually its normal and start to *(&*)^&(%^%$%^$& during complaint to them.. mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
danishfx
post Mar 26 2013, 05:35 PM

QUOTE(EnergyAnalyst @ Mar 26 2013, 05:29 PM)
I stay in KL, so sorry can't join. but I have written an email to Nasim and got a autoreply, and waiting now.....
Sent: 26 March 2013 17:09
To: XXXXXXXX (Energy Analyst's real email  tongue.gif )
Subject: RE: Problem with my 408 central console-Mold build up

Dear Sir/madam,

Greetings from Nasim Peugeot.

A very good day to you & we do hope all is well.

We are writing to you from the Client Interaction Centre (CLiC). We acknowledge receiving your recent feedback and wish to inform that we are in the midst of investigation.

An officer will be in touch with you until all matters are resolved.

We would like to reassure you that we are seriously looking into this and are committed to a quick resolution.

We wish you a pleasant day ahead.

Should you have any further enquiries, kindly contact our Peugeot Careline Officer (Miss Uma/ Miss Dila)  at 1800-88-6292 (Mon – Fri : 8.30am – 6pm) or email them at clic@naza.com.my.
NASIM SDN BHD
CLIENT INTERACTION CENTER (CLiC)
CARELINE : 1-800-88-NAZA (6292)
EMAIL : clic@naza.com.my
FAX : +603-5569 0599
Good Job bro,

btw..make sure they reply u on the issue and solve your problem ASAP..otherwise..u can reply them that u will organize "Customer Complaint Day" at Nasim SC...i dont mind to go KL and support u there... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

danishfx
post Mar 26 2013, 05:43 PM

Ours, still not that bad...other brand make the world rawk!!

Mazda6 – 15,000 units recalled over electrical issue

In Cars, International News, Mazda / By Anthony Lim / 26 March 2013 2:46 pm / 20 comments

mazda6

Over in Australia, Mazda has initiated a safety related recall program for 1,531 units of its Mazda6 to rectify a potential quality issue with the vehicle’s electrical system.

The recall will eliminate a potential fault with a component in the DC/DC convertor that is located under the front passenger seat. The DC/DC converter is part of the car’s i-ELOOP brake energy recuperation system, which uses a capacitor to power the vehicle’s electrical components.

The company says that the fault may cause overheating of the unit and in a worst case scenario, a fire may result. Rectification of the issue will see the DC/ DC convertor replaced free of charge.

mazda i-eloop

The i-ELOOP system features a new 12-25V variable voltage alternator, a low-resistance electric double layer capacitor and the aforementioned DC/DC converter. Through kinectic energy from deceleration, the variable voltage alternator generates electricity at up to 25V for maximum efficiency before sending it to the Electric Double Layer Capacitor (EDLC) for storage.

The DC/DC converter then steps down the electricity from 25V to 12V before it is distributed directly to the vehicle’s electrical components. The system also charges the vehicle battery as necessary.

A total of approximately 15,000 Mazda6s globally are subject to the recall, including the Australian examples. The car was officially launched in Malaysia last week; there’s no word of the recall here.

danishfx
post Mar 27 2013, 11:58 AM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Mar 26 2013, 10:15 PM)
Hi brothers, about our light bulb. I removed the connector, But unable to take out the light bulb. Is it I have to remove something before that? Help needed.... thanks

Edited: Just change the light bulb successful. Obviously the 408 user manual omitted the bracket part.  tongue.gif
There is a clip..need to pull out the clip..when u install new bulp make sure the position are correct..
danishfx
post Mar 27 2013, 12:03 PM

QUOTE(sctang408T @ Mar 27 2013, 12:49 AM)
If accident with taxi we he come into your lane which prove the taxi is wrong, are we able to claim taxi insurance ? Some say can, some say not. My insurance agent say can, the SC manager say can.
Make police report..then whos got summon..the person is wrong..so entitle to claim that person insurance..we called it 3rd party Claim..

danishfx
post Mar 27 2013, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Mar 27 2013, 12:13 PM)
Ya, that's the clip that caused my unable to pull out the bulb. Actually need to press it inward instead of pulling out.
Yes Bro...pull inside turn to site a bit then can pull out..btw thumbs up!! to u as manage to do it..me..only see when the guy replace for me that day..
danishfx
post Mar 27 2013, 12:32 PM

QUOTE(zweimmk @ Mar 27 2013, 11:00 AM)
The 408THP is still a good choice if your budget allows for it.
Yes bro..so far my 408THP got no problem..only had little bit sound on my rear passenger door..will complaint to SC on next service..
danishfx
post Mar 27 2013, 12:51 PM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Mar 27 2013, 12:39 PM)
Haha, thanks.  Wish to express my appreciation to the bros here for the advice on ONB. I am happy with it.
Actually, I failed to install it initially. As the 408 manual miss out the clip/ bracket part. So I unable to pull out the bulb, after I search online only success.
How much u buy the bulp bro?? btw No Pain No Gain... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
danishfx
post Mar 27 2013, 01:51 PM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Mar 27 2013, 12:56 PM)
Rm100, from LYN  biggrin.gif
BTW, anyway to change the side lamp to white bulb? I am thinking to change to a totally white color for side lamp, Since I don't use that to see the road at night time. For cosmetic purpose only
RM100 is super cheap & good deal!! btw bro..which side lamp u mention about? seem like a good idea.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by danishfx: Mar 27 2013, 01:52 PM
danishfx
post Mar 27 2013, 02:02 PM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Mar 27 2013, 01:56 PM)
I am referring to the dim light so called small light. As normally we don't use that to see road during night time ma
Ic..that one maybe can go for LED type..thinking to do that also..super nice!!
danishfx
post Mar 27 2013, 02:30 PM

I found this from Ebay seller..thinking to buy..as the bag really usefull for me to load tyre wax, Body Wax and Microfibre cloth..

danishfx
post Mar 27 2013, 02:37 PM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Mar 27 2013, 02:34 PM)
Bro, not recommend to store those things in your car. As worry your wax or cosmetic product might have quality issue when your car park under the sun. The heat might damage the products. Not sure..
ya huh...reasonable on what u said...maybe i will take a look for the storage advise from the label first..but the pocket bag seem like usefull for me.. hmm.gif hmm.gif
danishfx
post Mar 27 2013, 03:11 PM

QUOTE(akimzz @ Mar 27 2013, 03:08 PM)
How much the cost including shipping? interesting..
RM140 for 1pair (Left & Right)... smile.gif smile.gif

danishfx
post Mar 27 2013, 03:22 PM

QUOTE(akimzz @ Mar 27 2013, 03:17 PM)
Erm.. hmm.gif  quite expensive for foldable box...
is it bro? hmm for me quite ok the price..since there is no supplier can sell those thing here..some more that 1 is for 408 car.. smile.gif smile.gif
danishfx
post Mar 27 2013, 03:34 PM

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Mar 27 2013, 03:27 PM)
It's true that Rm140 considered exp. I bought mine at Jusco, much bigger than the one you shown, just maybe around Rm20-Rm30 each. Forgot the price ady.
But ofcoz it's not designated for 408 to fit in.
yes bro..i know that..even i manage to get free and i do have it also..previously i had it free when i purchased an engine oil..the point is the bag are design specially for 408..then because of it..there is a cost for import or etc..so for me its quite reasonable price.. smile.gif smile.gif
danishfx
post Mar 28 2013, 09:36 AM

QUOTE(x800 @ Mar 27 2013, 06:57 PM)
Just wanna share this key cover i bought from ebay since my 1st month of ownership. Looks better than most of the key covers, especially the logo wink.gif
(click thumbnail to see bigger pic)
bro..nice key cover..can give me an ebay link for it? wanna buy 2 pcs.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

8 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0584sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:45 PM