Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread, Motion & Emotion

Rich_Lim
post Oct 4 2013, 08:29 PM

162 posts

Just serviced my Turtle, cost me RM505.. Labour charge abt 126 or 1.4hrs.. Using TOTAL engine oil
Rich_Lim
post Oct 6 2013, 10:57 AM

162 posts

QUOTE(chenglong @ Oct 5 2013, 05:06 PM)
TOTAL engine oil, what range of it? Feels differences compare to petronas engine oil ?

Thank you
I need to chk on the series again, since the remaining is in garage now but definitely I feel the smoothness not sure it was due to build up of mileage as the engine settle down or it's mainly the engine oil. RM50 extra is definitely worth it (per bottle) and one more thumbs up is my braking system improved after the cleaned it, I complained saying it make squeaky noise and after they fixed it... Wow, I accidentally jammed it when leaving the workshop cool2.gif
Again good job from Geotauto notworthy.gif
Rich_Lim
post Oct 22 2013, 09:09 PM

162 posts

QUOTE(jfcheong @ Oct 22 2013, 05:27 PM)
Changing batt will not void ur warranty.
Abt tinting void warranty,  there is the chances where the water leak in which spiil the electrical stuff, but not from the rain. It is due to too much water the workers spray on the window while tinting.  But the chance is minimum, and look for better reputation workshop to do the tint instead of ah beng shop.
If SA ask u to go for the tinted he recommended to avoid warranty burned, most probably is that he wanna earn the commission from tinted.
Yea I think the SA tryin to get more commission from the tinting shakehead.gif

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.2239sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:36 AM