Peugeot 408 Owners/ Fans Thread, Motion & Emotion
robinyan
May 25 2013, 11:12 AM
QUOTE(Termibait @ May 25 2013, 01:06 AM) Same old issue. Yokohama problematic battery. Waited an hour for technician.friendly guy and changed to delkor brand in 5 minute. he even told me the passenger hinch may have a loosen screw which I checked and found what he said was true. He tighten up for me too. This is what I call work the extra mile. Got his name and shall write a recommemdation letter to peugeot tomorrow. Guys, go check your door hinch (the black color one). I am pretty sure its loosen for most of the cars as he said it is normal, some manufacturer defect. That is why u will hear a click sound wjenever u open or close the door. Good luck. Good to hear that it is just a small hiccup bro and also, yup I agreed with you. We should commend and reward those ppl which really deserve it. This post has been edited by robinyan: May 25 2013, 11:26 AM
robinyan
May 25 2013, 11:16 AM
QUOTE(roxx @ May 25 2013, 03:12 AM) Thanks for the advise.. Guys need help.. Petrol smell issue.. Last wednesday went to petrol station to fill up my lion till full.. Now after 3 days i still can smell the gas.. On the first day was the worst.. From inside my house oso can smell the petrol.. Normal? Oh my..this is not good, I don't think so it is normal cause any vehicle which uses unleaded petrol should not produce any petrol smell. You better quickly set an appointment with the SC and get them to work on it right away.
robinyan
May 25 2013, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(delangzzz @ May 25 2013, 06:42 AM) Please include me for 2nd batch order - delangzzz.. thanks bro EP6CDTM Can we make it (6) then? Please include me for 2nd batch order as well. Thanks bro!
robinyan
May 26 2013, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(jfcheong @ May 25 2013, 11:19 PM) Hi, if u interested. U may just leave a msg here or pm bro EP6CDTM. He will order from China supplier for us and despatch to us. Installation will be DIY. Instruction will be given. If we can hold a TT session that would be great and I do understand that it will be difficult to organize one since some of our pug brothers were from different state. Maybe we can seggregate the TT according to the region? Open for suggestion. This post has been edited by robinyan: May 26 2013, 01:20 AM
robinyan
May 27 2013, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(jfcheong @ May 27 2013, 08:30 AM) Group Purchase» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Item: Insulation KitPrice: Rm128 Purchase In-charge: EP6CDTM Order List:1. keng24 2. 408.2 3. pakwong 4. delangzzz 5. robinyan Remarks: Order confirmed once reach the target of 5 Details: https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=59838858 Item: Circus Box Sun ShadePurchase In-Charge: Rich_Lim Price: Rm270 Order List:1. Rich_lim 2. Light_up 3. EnergyAnalyst 4. Termibait 5. Kuhan83 6. Onlokkia 7. Eusened 8. X800 9. Imifun 10. Akimzz 11. Vicloke68 12. Khaidzar 13. Roadrunnerpenang 14. Pakwong 15. Jessyeo 16. Chonghan 17. Pug7980 18. Net_mave 19. Delangzzz Remarks: Order confirmed once reach the target of 20 Details: https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.1...81528374&type=3 Update~ Push~ Any new members?
robinyan
May 28 2013, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ May 27 2013, 05:06 PM) I'm thinking of Starbucks Cyberjaya plenty of parking space and brightly lit too  Good choice bro or maybe Burger King Cyberjaya as well. There is plenty of parking space in Cyberjaya shops. Good line up for us to take group photos! =) This post has been edited by robinyan: May 28 2013, 09:25 AM
robinyan
May 28 2013, 09:23 AM
QUOTE(SKYjack @ May 27 2013, 06:48 PM) Although battery seems a common problem, 1 day over warranty,they will not replace FOC battery. Without a dead battery,they also will not entertain a replacement. This is a real bummer, we know the original battery does not last,but until it dies they will not replace. The French are damn stingy! Why they can't do a replacement for us? I don't think so SC they cannot detect that our car battery is draining out already right? They should be able to anticipate it and change it for us before our lion breakdown in the middle of no where. Also, this will help them to provide an overall good customer experience as well.
robinyan
May 28 2013, 06:34 PM
QUOTE(akimzz @ May 28 2013, 02:26 PM) i'm ok this Friday but not able to reach there by 6pm. Finish work by 5:30pm and need to face heavy traffic along LDP from TTDI may take at least 1.5 hours to reach cyberjaya. Same if i use Max highway due to heavy traffic from Mid valley to cheras highway. erm.. Can we do it on Saturday instead?  I prefer to do it on Saturday as well =)
robinyan
May 28 2013, 06:50 PM
QUOTE(SKYjack @ May 28 2013, 10:37 AM) Testing the battery voltage does not indicate condition. The problem with wet cell batteries is that the voltage output remains constant throughout it's life,then it takes a nose dive very quickly at the end. The best condition test is a specific gravity check of the electrolyte. Unfortunately we can't do this test on our battery cos it a sealed unit. This the main disadvantage of the maintenance free battery. If you want to be able to check battery condition,you must change to non-free maintenance battery. Get your self a hygrometer. It's just a suction pump with a float that has specific gravity readings. By sucking a bit of the electrolyte into the hygrometer,the float indicates electrolyte SG. Weak SG indicates dying battery. Normal SG indicates good battery. As I said earlier,unless the battery is dead,they will not change it. People like me got only a few days left for warranty to expire. Already feeling the brining hole in my pocket! I feel you bro, have you tried your luck to check with Nasim if they can do a replacement? No harm trying bro.
robinyan
May 29 2013, 08:10 AM
QUOTE(jfcheong @ May 28 2013, 10:19 PM) Please note that we are now officially 100 members in LYN!!!!  Way to go puggies!   the next target will be 200?
robinyan
May 29 2013, 10:18 AM
QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ May 29 2013, 09:20 AM) Guys, For those who can't make it for the TT, please call me to arrange pickup individually. I'm working in Cyberjaya. We can meet up for a lunch nearby  So we are good to go with this coming TT? Location: Burger King Cyberjaya Date: May 31st, 2013 (Friday) Time: 8pm - 9pm.
robinyan
May 30 2013, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(jessyeo @ May 29 2013, 11:08 PM) Maybe he is boring and look for something to chat on. Well, we do accept any comments but first..do a little homework before make a fool of yourself. We may not having a 408 consider as luxury car but we are a group of different people who dare to explore. Well said and I second to that!
robinyan
May 30 2013, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(leech777 @ May 30 2013, 10:09 AM) Hey guys, Just to share my experience. My car tyre was punctured yesterday night. I was driving back from work when I heard and feel thug-thug sound from the front. I stopped at the side of the highway and went to have a look but there was no flat tyre. So I continued home with the sound still there. By the time I picked up my family and reached home, the steering felt hard and was swerving to the side. Then I knew I have a flat tyre. Changing the tyre took me bout half hour. The difficult part was to lift the tyre while you try to aim and put in the 4 bolts. If there are 2 people it would be easier for sure. Will send the flat to a tyre shop to fix it up later and might also have to balance the wheels as well. Sorry to hear that bro, did you manage to check whether the flat tyre was cause by something else (nail / wood) or the tyre itself have problem? Cause if I do recall properly you just got your lion few months ago right?
robinyan
May 30 2013, 10:38 AM
QUOTE(SKYjack @ May 29 2013, 08:48 PM) Good point. From this you know this is just a cock n bull shit! I don't bother to waste my time with this type of person.
robinyan
May 30 2013, 06:09 PM
QUOTE(azsall @ May 30 2013, 02:22 PM) the cyberjaya burger king, is it in a new mall near to cyberview lodge resort? Burger king (Cyberjaya) located opposite the Cyberjaya fire station behind RBC Dexia building which you can see it from the main road. This post has been edited by robinyan: May 30 2013, 06:16 PM
robinyan
May 30 2013, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(leech777 @ May 30 2013, 02:35 PM) Went to Lim Tayar and found that I damaged the punctured tyre as I went too far with it. Hence they said its safer if I change it which I did. Cost me RM518 for MC5. Wanted to change to a cheaper tyre as the spare but they didn't have anything that is much cheaper. Oh well, sigh. Bro, when they said it was damaged due to the puncture as it went too far. Did the foreman show you on the damaged part? Reason I am asking cause there is some tyre shop is quite cunning. They will just over react and give you some negative comments to make you buy their new tyres and they will just repair your so called damaged tyre and re-sell it back as second hand unit.
robinyan
May 30 2013, 06:33 PM
QUOTE(leech777 @ May 30 2013, 10:48 AM) Didn't managed to find the cause of the flat tyre. Will probably find out when I send to the tyre shop. Yah got it bout a month ago. Yup cause I know you got your lion not longer ago and I also understand that both tyres and rims consider as wear and tear and not cover by our 5years warranty. However I was just thinking if really the cause of your flat tyre is not because of you hit on any nails or any sharp object. If it is really the tyre manufacture problem, I believe we can try to talk to the SC and see what is their response of course with hope that they can exchange it with a new one since you just got your car not even a month.
robinyan
May 30 2013, 06:39 PM
QUOTE(skyblu3 @ May 30 2013, 10:51 AM) Wah...nowadays technology is so advance, I never think of they can come out with such wind powered LED DRL. So this is consider as Stick & Play? Since it do not need to connect or even tap to any cable for power supply and of course it will not void our 5years warranty right? This post has been edited by robinyan: May 30 2013, 06:41 PM
robinyan
May 31 2013, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ May 31 2013, 04:03 PM) can we have a show of hands who's coming this evening? Count me in, 408 roll out..
robinyan
May 31 2013, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(EP6CDTM @ May 31 2013, 08:24 PM) We're here at burger king Cyberjaya Anymore lion tamer wanna join us? Me on the way now bro, sorry for the lateness.