4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V16, Selling like hotcakes! 4.1.2 OverTheAir!

sacremento
post Feb 1 2013, 11:42 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(PoorVenderz @ Feb 1 2013, 11:30 PM)
boss, reboot phone? mean just restart or reboot/restore everything? then after reboot, everything ok ad, or sometimes it will come again? sorry, just get this phone 2 days ago.. quite newbie on this. im not sure mine is micro or what, cos they gave me new one. didn't realize whether big or small size.  shakehead.gif
Yes. Restart=reboot. After restart sometimes get emergency calls only eventho the place got 3g coverage.
I suspect is the sim card. But not all potong ones got problems. Myb im one of the unlucky ones. sweat.gif

U can always open the back cover and cx your sim card size. Lol. It is micro definitely.
sacremento
post Feb 1 2013, 11:48 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(keeekeee @ Feb 1 2013, 11:26 PM)
i have to back up everythinf then. shd not have tried to root it... 

now keep on pops up a error msg. damn

Joytest,
ya superSU uninstalled itself after i press fully unroot.
Erm..how bout flash stock firmware. After done, go recovery and do factory reset.

Correct me if im wrong. I did try this method and it worked.
sacremento
post Feb 1 2013, 11:56 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(PoorVenderz @ Feb 1 2013, 11:47 PM)
boss, then why you didnt go back their service centre and tell them your problem? it's a minor problem only right?  shocking.gif
Lol. Like u said. Minor problem.
Plus, ive been using this sim for more than 10 years. Sayang wor. Im oldskool and I like to keep old stuffs. brows.gif

Myb u shud monitor a few more days to see where the problem comes from.

sacremento
post Feb 2 2013, 01:16 AM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Feb 2 2013, 01:05 AM)
I am using SMSBackup+, I always make backups to my extsdcard. That is why I asked whether gmail got new feature of syncing sms....in other word it will email to gmail right....
Yeah I was wondering. Care to enlighten us? hmm.gif
sacremento
post Feb 2 2013, 01:28 AM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

Finally. My simple homescreen. Gonna stick to this for some time.tongue.gif
sacremento
post Feb 3 2013, 12:18 AM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Feb 3 2013, 12:14 AM)
My battery life on 4.1.2 DMA6, still have 32% left.... biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=3293742][attachmentid=3293744][attachmentid=3293746]
Interesting. Keep it up. Im assuming u might get it last for 3 days.
sacremento
post Feb 3 2013, 01:45 AM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(zerokim @ Feb 3 2013, 01:27 AM)
the S-pen too sensitive...it sens my pen even range 5mm from screen.

they just said its too sensitive, and just ask me to collect another replacement of spen from them on monday.
I got the same problem before. A factory reset solved the problem.
sacremento
post Feb 3 2013, 04:35 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

Anyone using hawkish extreme rom?
How is it?

This post has been edited by sacremento: Feb 3 2013, 04:35 PM
sacremento
post Feb 3 2013, 05:58 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Feb 3 2013, 05:53 PM)
Very good I rate it 2nd best after monx
Tested till LL7 firmware only
Thanks. Gonna try it with persues.
But I do have to agree with u, monx is one of the best rom IMO.
sacremento
post Feb 3 2013, 06:38 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Feb 3 2013, 06:25 PM)
Hopefully. laugh.gif
Flashed without noticing it was based on China firmware. sweat.gif
So far things are still OK. biggrin.gif
I'm using it, just flashed to it this morning.
Smooth and I like it. biggrin.gif
Monx's battery life is no good on mine, but good for my sister... sweat.gif
The best battery life for me is still Romow for now. smile.gif
Do u have any good profiles for stweaks?
Im still reading stuffs though from xda.
Currently my stweaks are still set on default.
Im aware that tampering with stweak blindly could cause instability on the device.
sacremento
post Feb 3 2013, 08:21 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(GuN @ Feb 3 2013, 08:01 PM)
anyone  facing  problems  with sd card automatic  unmount?  using  SanDisk 32gb cl10.
Just get ready for a replacement. And start doing backups to your pc.
sacremento
post Feb 3 2013, 08:51 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Feb 3 2013, 08:47 PM)
brotan your dual port 2.1A charger works great, I got constant 1800A like what you have tested with joytestthumbup.gif

Unfortunately GCC does not work with Note 1, it gives -1 on current_avg. sad.gif
Nice.
Im not sure whether my stock charger is having problem but on GCC im getting 1100A on current_avg and current_max.
sacremento
post Feb 3 2013, 10:24 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Feb 3 2013, 10:17 PM)
Hi all sifu here,  I have been following this thread on and off, hopping from one v to another v, cause just could not catchup the speed...

I need help today! Still noob in android. Hope some sifu can give some advice and guidance...  notworthy.gif

My Note 2, SME set from Maxis, not rooted, running stock rom since Nov last year.
Today, after OTA updates, the Device Status became "Modified".  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif
And I get a warning message when checking for Software update. (Refer screenshot attached.)

I have already updated to 4.1.2 over OTA earlier (like 2 weeks ago). And I did check, the Device Status was still Normal after 4.1.2.
Is it some kinda malware attack?
Is there anyway to return to Normal status?
Appreciate any help at all.  notworthy.gif
I suggest u flash again the stock firmware via pc odin.
Im not sure im seeing it wrongly but it seems that your imei is gone.
sacremento
post Feb 3 2013, 10:40 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Feb 3 2013, 10:31 PM)
Sorry, I mask out those info. IMEI are intact.
It is still running fine, just that the status is Modified, so can't send for warranty, right?
Never heard of updating stock firmware and get the status modified.
Have u tried restarting?
Factory reset?
Myb in your case u can put a good arguments with SC for warranty. But I think this problem shouldnt be a big one.

This post has been edited by sacremento: Feb 3 2013, 10:43 PM
sacremento
post Feb 3 2013, 10:44 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Feb 3 2013, 10:42 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif guys he downloded from xda which is already rooted that is why the status is Modified. he should get the firmware from sammobile which is clean non rooted one.
Ah I see. Stock rom with root intact. Man...
sacremento
post Feb 3 2013, 10:48 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Feb 3 2013, 10:46 PM)
No, I did it OTA, I didn't get it from xda.
How do I check if mine has became rooted? Sorry for noob question. Using stock for the past 2 android phones.
Do u have superSU in your app drawer? If its there means that your phone is rooted.

This post has been edited by sacremento: Feb 3 2013, 10:49 PM
sacremento
post Feb 3 2013, 10:56 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Feb 3 2013, 10:52 PM)
No, I have checked, there is no superSU app.
(I did read a little bit on rooting in the past, but did not tried rooting so far.)
Lol. Weird case.
Restarting the phone wont do any good?

sacremento
post Feb 3 2013, 11:09 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Feb 3 2013, 11:04 PM)
Restarted 3 times liao. Still show Modified. Virus attacked?  rclxub.gif
Last resort. Factory reset?
You are sure you only did OTA updates?
sacremento
post Feb 3 2013, 11:15 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(tbheng @ Feb 3 2013, 11:13 PM)
No lah...need to backup and restore everything...
Anyone know how to change it back to Normal?
Is it the Triangleaway apps I read about?
U need root to use TA. Lol
sacremento
post Feb 3 2013, 11:31 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

See. One of the reasons ppl root is you get to backup lots of data using titanium backup or othet similar apps and restore it in a jiffy.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0442sec    1.05    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:07 PM