4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V16, Selling like hotcakes! 4.1.2 OverTheAir!

sacremento
post Jan 29 2013, 04:10 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

oh wow.
just 4 days i was out and already v16 with 44 pages!!!?? shocking.gif

u guys are too freaking fast.
took me 2 hours to finish 44 pages. sweat.gif

looks like new rom updates are out.
and a lot of battery discussions.

sacremento
post Jan 29 2013, 04:19 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Jan 29 2013, 04:15 PM)
Wah you actually read all. Congrats.  rclxms.gif
lol. this community is great. wouldn't wanna miss a single thing out or being left behind.

plus, i got lots of infos and new things to learn. smile.gif
sacremento
post Jan 29 2013, 04:54 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 29 2013, 04:17 PM)
hehe congrats. See, did you read of any problems with N2? Except some failed hardware, that's all there is to this phone. Pretty much perfect.  thumbup.gif
QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 29 2013, 04:30 PM)
that is the spirit,  thumbup.gif not just barging in and ask questions that have been answered....well some people like to entertain these kind of people...
Yup. Seems a lot were asking bout 4.1.2 updates(same ol' same ol'). Rom discussion. Sdcard problem. Battery life comparison. Im tempted with the new dual charger though:p
sacremento
post Jan 29 2013, 06:19 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jan 29 2013, 05:57 PM)
wah you so hardworking go read all page LOL
Lol. If I didnt read I wouldnt know what I'd missed.
sacremento
post Jan 29 2013, 08:30 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(ebackbone @ Jan 29 2013, 08:00 PM)
for the first part, confirmed from experience the memory card is going to die.

for the second part, it really sounds like a hardware problem but i wouldn't discount ROM problem if you are using non stock ROM.
This happen whenever u wake ur phone from a deep sleep right?

It is a sign to get a replacement soon. Im having the same problem now. Anyway u should start doing backup for ur sdacrd to pc.
sacremento
post Jan 29 2013, 08:33 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 29 2013, 08:24 PM)
I really admire people with long battery life. Why can't I have? sad.gif
Lol. Im happy if I can get more than 10hrs batt life. Which means I only charge the phone once perday.
sacremento
post Jan 30 2013, 11:24 AM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Jan 30 2013, 10:23 AM)
[attachmentid=3287963]
joytest this is what I said last nite...one of the pin is gone
morning peeps.

anyway from ur picture u mentioned one pin is gone.

then i look at mine and see the same spot also has no pin.

so this is normal right? anyone got missing pin too?

well, when i plug it to the phone it does feel a bit loose.
sacremento
post Jan 30 2013, 11:27 AM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

here is something i wanna share from xda forum.
its a must app for note 2 or suggested apps for note 2.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1967951

This post has been edited by sacremento: Jan 30 2013, 11:55 AM
sacremento
post Jan 30 2013, 11:35 AM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Jan 30 2013, 11:32 AM)
Oowh iZzit?? Then it must be default like that lor...can any other forumer check theirs?
wait. dun assume first. lol
lets see if other forumers have missing pins too or not tongue.gif
sacremento
post Jan 30 2013, 11:50 AM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 30 2013, 11:41 AM)
I laugh.gif why do you want to highlight the link in red? laugh.gif
Just paste the link here and it will auto generate to a clickable link. smile.gif
Haha. i always preview post before posting.
was wondering why not in red colour.

anyways noted. thanks. biggrin.gif
sacremento
post Jan 30 2013, 11:56 AM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jan 30 2013, 11:51 AM)
Because you highlighted it, it is not clickable anymore. tongue.gif tongue.gif
hehe. my bad. anyways post edited. it's clicky now tongue.gif
sacremento
post Jan 30 2013, 01:02 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jan 30 2013, 12:53 PM)
It's been a month since I am using the Sandisk 64GB Class 10 SD card. Bought from Amazon.com. Working perfectly..
Good for u. i think most problems are from sandisk 32gb class 10. Ppl should refrain themself from buying the 32gb ones.
sacremento
post Jan 30 2013, 01:14 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Jan 30 2013, 01:11 PM)
from the bulk i did, 64GB has more RMAs.
really?? im starting to think it is not the sdcard problem.
because most problems comes from s3 and note2 users. could it be the phone?
i mean sandisk might not be compatible for s3 and note2.
sacremento
post Jan 30 2013, 01:21 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Jan 30 2013, 01:16 PM)
Sandisk has advertised their card as compatible with Android phones with a large Android on the packaging.
i understand. i've googled a lot bout problems ppl faced using sandisk class 10 card with s3 and note2.
im saying it is compatible with android but probably not with the 'phone' tongue.gif
sacremento
post Jan 30 2013, 01:55 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 30 2013, 01:31 PM)
I am using a 16GB Sandisk class 10 and so far no issues yet. From what I could gather in xda forum is most Sandisk class 10 32GB and 64GB microsd cards are having problems.
QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Jan 30 2013, 01:36 PM)
Maybe certain batch is ok? Different manufacturing country?
Haha.
I'm guessing, because last time for Xperia S they have us a way to check the batch.
wink.gif
Hoping that it remains ok for me..
yup. most of it are from s3 and note2 users.
symptoms/notifications(frequently happen) of a dying sandisk class 10 memcard sweat.gif :
-'sd card removed unexpectedly' followed up by 'preparing sd card' but unreadable.
-removed sd card
-blank sd card(sd card is blank or has unsupported file system). Formatting would be effortless.

well sometimes the sdcard just come back will all the files u have before even after u tried formatting it. take this chance to do all the backups needed just in case the card goes crazy again.

i do have a way to cheat this problem. sometimes it work sometimes it doesnt and i have to be quick enough. most of the time it works for me though but not sure bout others. tongue.gif
-lock the phone in sleep mode(power button)
-wake it(power button)
-after it wakes quickly unlock the lockscreen and pull down the notification bar while it is stating 'preparing sd card'
-if it shows 'blank sd card' means u failed. otherwise, check and see if the extcard is readable or not.

hope this helps those facing symptoms above.
sacremento
post Jan 30 2013, 02:53 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(codenamew @ Jan 30 2013, 02:52 PM)
any idea why my note 2 on 4.1.2 is lagging after i done restoreing app+data using TB-Pro? sometimes when i open a apps and it will freeze and show blank screen then whole phone is not responding. any idea or advice?
did u restore any system app?
sacremento
post Jan 30 2013, 05:33 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

ah..just great.
my phone just stuck at bootanimation.
want to wipe and reflash but cant coz my sdcard gone. urgh
sacremento
post Jan 30 2013, 05:37 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ Jan 30 2013, 05:35 PM)
i think...i'm not fully utilize this phone.. sad.gif

lol...i see that graph went up in the middle. its because u charged it.
sacremento
post Jan 30 2013, 05:53 PM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

QUOTE(kaliku @ Jan 30 2013, 05:43 PM)
Hi guys,

Just a quick question to clarify in case I mess up. Im on th latest 4.1.2 firmware never rooted/flashed before and decided to flash to thai firmware seeing how some of you guys/girls report better battery life. From my understanding, I just need to download the thai firmware frm sammobile n pc odin. Is it that simple to just flash the firmware as stated in the guide on the first page or do I have to backup/do anything else besides the flashing? Would it void my warranty as well?

Sorry for the long question. Just want to make sure that I dont screw up my precious phone. sad.gif

Many thanks for your help!! smile.gif
im not sure bout this. flashing via pc odin is straight forward actually.
if u r already at 4.1.2 official, u could be having a new bootloader. flashing via odin might increase flash counter hence void warranty. i might be wrong.
the best forumer to ask bout this is tot31

sacremento
post Jan 31 2013, 01:37 AM

Cloud Surfer
880 posts

everyone asleep already? huhu
need to confirm this, am i able to overwrite cwm recovery with twrp recovery by flashing twrp zip file from cwm recovery?

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0441sec    0.42    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:12 PM