5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V16, Selling like hotcakes! 4.1.2 OverTheAir!

benny888
post Jan 28 2013, 05:48 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Remember ask bank to activate your card for online transaction
benny888
post Jan 28 2013, 06:43 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(CHRISTIANLOW @ Jan 28 2013, 06:39 PM)
Pirated apps ? so need to download or ?
What he mean is pirated apps normally will cause such issues
Use original apps n pay for it if is paid app
benny888
post Jan 28 2013, 07:43 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jan 28 2013, 07:23 PM)
i seem like anohter full wipe only can solve my prob....downloading latest monx then  sweat.gif
mind i ask a nooob question about titanium backup....
is it possible to restore backup with different rom/firmware ?
like did backup on dll7 and restore at dll3  rclxub.gif
YES - at its batch menu, select restore missing apps only. I have been restoring apps from my very first Nexus One and progressively build up the backup. Everytime I change a phone, I used back the same set of TB . So it is not limited to just one phone type
Any incompatible apps will not be restored
If you have crack apps, prepared for FC and error issues
benny888
post Jan 28 2013, 08:05 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

Titanium Backup is worth its price. Infact I paid 4 times more than requested price just to support the developer. It is the only Android app I pay additional money

benny888
post Jan 28 2013, 09:00 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(MRSamurai @ Jan 28 2013, 08:42 PM)
note 2 is more suitable for a man or a woman? Its hard for me to believe women would like this big screen phone.  With the exception of a few.
At my place , small town I see more girls/woman using Note n Note2 than guys
I would say 8/10 users are female
Is common sight at coffeehouse n Makan joints

benny888
post Jan 28 2013, 09:29 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(yyt @ Jan 28 2013, 09:26 PM)
There is an apps that do this, as long as you have root access.
Go Backup, just select all n backup, then store the database, then later restore. And it's free.
Does this app backup n restore data associated with the apps
benny888
post Jan 28 2013, 10:33 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(fudoyuseix @ Jan 28 2013, 09:56 PM)
If I use mobile Odin to restore to stock ROM and enable everroot,will the custom recovery still be there after the process?
Under recovery just delete the suggested option n your custom recovery remain
benny888
post Jan 28 2013, 10:35 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(brijesh.ratnani @ Jan 28 2013, 10:23 PM)
Another thing i forgot to ask all the sifu's around here.

This has been bugging me alot.

What is the best way to transfer files from mac to Note II.

The android file transfer always restart itself.

With this error : "try reconnecting or restarting your device"

Please help

TQVM
AFT is a piece of shitty app
Use wifi file explorer paid version perfect n great transfer app to n fro between Mac n phone

benny888
post Jan 28 2013, 10:54 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Jan 28 2013, 10:43 PM)
I got no problem with AFT, I have transfer 2GB of files and everything was ok.The problem with Wifi File Explorer is I can't transfer folders from my Mac to phone, it only allows me to transfer files. BTW I paid for this app...
Just zip your folder n transfer it
benny888
post Jan 28 2013, 10:58 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(brijesh.ratnani @ Jan 28 2013, 10:47 PM)
So far no proper solution for large file tranfering ? Movies how ? I hate that I have to find a windows computer to do the tranfering.

Is there auto correction for the keyboard? Predictive ia ok. Not awesome though.

Where to download pirated apps. Cant wait to play nova, battlefield...etc etc
I already told you . Wifi file explorer paid version only us99 sen app
And you can afford a rm2k phone dont be a cheapskate n use pirated apps
Using such apps n in a right combo only gives you instability n funny issues in phone. Not forgetting too possible virus infection
benny888
post Jan 28 2013, 11:04 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(brijesh.ratnani @ Jan 28 2013, 11:00 PM)
Hey guys. I am glad to be part of this forum. Nice to know you all.

To free up ram, what do you use? I use the clean master, gotaskmanager.

I prefer to always free up memory to avoid lagging. I am quite particular on that.
Absolutely no need for such
This is not windows
Google why task killers are unnecessary in android
You install these stuff it make phone worse n drain battery further
Note 2 has 2gb ram more than enough to handle
Google says unused ram is wasted ram . Go google or figure yourself what this means
benny888
post Jan 28 2013, 11:09 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

My favourite browsers dolphin hd follow by stock android n boat
My least favourite opera, firefox n chrome including latest chrome beta
benny888
post Jan 28 2013, 11:20 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

My opinion - Flash works best on boat browser
benny888
post Jan 28 2013, 11:29 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(fudoyuseix @ Jan 28 2013, 11:28 PM)
What are the benefits of Perseus kernel?So far I know it can over clock the CPU and do something with the battery voltage...
Why dont you go n read the perseus thread at xda
benny888
post Jan 29 2013, 06:57 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Jan 29 2013, 06:51 PM)
is flashing the thai new firmware will wipe the phone???
No
benny888
post Jan 29 2013, 06:58 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(tanwenbing @ Jan 29 2013, 06:49 PM)
just got myself a note 2 white color from digi biggrin.gif May i know how many hour do i need to charge for the first time???
Just chsrge it to full or any level
Charging minimum hours is old grandmother nonsense
benny888
post Jan 30 2013, 06:03 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(kaliku @ Jan 30 2013, 05:43 PM)
Hi guys,

Just a quick question to clarify in case I mess up. Im on th latest 4.1.2 firmware never rooted/flashed before and decided to flash to thai firmware seeing how some of you guys/girls report better battery life. From my understanding, I just need to download the thai firmware frm sammobile n pc odin. Is it that simple to just flash the firmware as stated in the guide on the first page or do I have to backup/do anything else besides the flashing? Would it void my warranty as well?

Sorry for the long question. Just want to make sure that I dont screw up my precious phone. sad.gif

Many thanks for your help!! smile.gif
Just choose the extracted tar file as PDA. Leave everything as default
Your data will NOT be wipe
There will be no increase in flash counter
Warranty will be void as it is NOT Malaysian firmware
benny888
post Jan 30 2013, 08:36 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(kaliku @ Jan 30 2013, 08:09 PM)
Thanks for the quick reply! smile.gif
So lets say I flash it to thai firmware and then revert back to msian firmware, would that still void the warranty seeing the flash counter hasnt increase?
Flashing back Msian rom will not void warranty
benny888
post Jan 30 2013, 10:02 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Jan 30 2013, 09:53 PM)
yes !!!! another FULL WIPE AGAIN !!! im tired of always facing the gps issues and keep on full wipe full wipe....ARHHhhhh~~

Finally im back to monx now....sawadikap~~~~
I remember advising you to get your gps chip check for such issue
It will recur again
benny888
post Jan 31 2013, 07:14 AM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

QUOTE(xVentrusx @ Jan 31 2013, 05:15 AM)
Hello everybody I'm sorry if this was asked so many time. I just cant find a straight answer on google. I wanted to know which ROM is good in terms of stability and battery life. Just better than the stock rom and is it worth it to void warranty for rooting ? Thanks in advance smile.gif
There is no best rom. These are recommended to try
TW based ( similar to stock) : Monx, Hawkish, Romow
Non TW ( you lose Spen n Samsung features) : paranoidandroid , jellybam

I am on Monx 0601 with Perseus 31.2 kernel
Rooting enable you to have admin access n you can do more stuff. I would say is worth it if you know what you wish to do after rooting

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0399sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 05:30 PM