6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

-+♠+-LYN Proton Persona Owners Club V.XLV?-+♠+-, Kereta besi buruk

jasonloh7906
post Feb 18 2013, 02:39 AM

QUOTE(liquiddog @ Feb 17 2013, 10:08 PM)
oh yeah im using elegance. maybe ill change the fuel filter. its more like 40% city, 60% highway
40% city, 60% highway.. lol

when 90% highway abit in city like going to melaka. it did 380 like that.
how much you pump everytime?
how much fc is also depends on how you measure.
is it full tank until the fuel warning light came out?
gauge by when the petrol pump stop and until the fuel warning light came out is still subjective coz the fuel warning light came out based on driving style also. like when i drive agressively i saw the fuel warning light came out i drive nicely crusing the fuel warning light will goes off. everytime pump petrol, the autostop of petrol kiosk will be different. sometimes it stop very early. sometimes stop very late.
your driving speed and acceleration style also.
what rpm range you rev till most of the time when you are in the city? what speed you drive at highway? how often you idle the car(like waiting for people in the car)?
if rev below 2.8k rpm most of the time and driving at 110km/h at highway, then 380 per full tank is not normal. what engine oil you using? did the SC pour all 4 liter of engine oil into the engine? your tyre pressure ok? alignment and balancing? atf fluid?

This post has been edited by jasonloh7906: Feb 18 2013, 02:55 AM
jasonloh7906
post Feb 22 2013, 07:58 PM

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Feb 22 2013, 07:28 PM)
i give positive feedback on rockoil 10w-30 ~ wanna use ? tongue.gif
sudah try ah? apa macam?
jasonloh7906
post Feb 22 2013, 08:07 PM

lazy mahu read post. hahaha~~
but then, for those who interested in LCP I think can go ahead.
if ur car is new, i suppose the vibration and aircond not cold all this things is subjective.

Am using mytheology LCP, not undersized, same as stock but lighter, pickup pun better, petrol save so far i think sikit sikit. but lama lama might jadi bukit pun. aircond pun masih sejuk macam north pole. car sudah clocked 90k km. as car sudah old, mounting sudah rosak, car vibrate lah of coz. tiap tiap service pun pakai caltex EO since my car habis warranty. so engine noise pun consider senyap.

anyway, the G-force during emergency braking yesterday give me immediate pening. wonder why. hmm, but then now I must say that RS brake pad is a nice brake pad. noise somehow sudah makin kurang. Rear pad changed to bosch bought from spare part shop. i think different from what is used by proton coz not much brake dust.

jasonloh7906
post Feb 28 2013, 11:19 PM

what used car which save petrol is worth to buy?
price as low as possible, age doesnt matter.
cars that come in my mind is kelisa, kenari, and kancil.

jasonloh7906
post Mar 1 2013, 12:00 AM

QUOTE(shelby_yong @ Feb 28 2013, 11:29 PM)
myvi, kancil, kelisa.
or buy cheap cheap saga.. convert NGV...
lagi save
yahor. good idea. wanna get for local commute. i like kelisa somehow. myvi is not cheap. dunno why.
I takut mahu repair ini repair itu only. lol~~
jasonloh7906
post Mar 1 2013, 12:16 AM

QUOTE(voscar @ Mar 1 2013, 12:00 AM)
used to drive 2003 kelisa auto, very save fuel. RM40 will run 340-400km, but i forget what is the fuel price/litre in year 2011?
heard 2004 onwards facelift not as fuel saving as pre-facelift version.
yah, love it. haha~~for local is damn nice. hmm, still considering.
jasonloh7906
post Mar 1 2013, 11:14 AM

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Mar 1 2013, 01:28 AM)
why u want change car arh ?
not change lah. buy another small one. hahaha~~
fc not good leh. haiz~~

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Mar 1 2013, 10:39 AM)
to the sifu here...
wana ask for some opinion...
i went to proton showroom to test all d car...
and personally prefer persona d most...
as d door closing sound is a lot solid den preve & inspira...
does d door sound still d same after 2 year...
i mean around 2011 year for elegance...

thinking to get a used one...
whether a 2 year old manual base-line...
as i prefer manual...
or to get high-line auto...
with all d features offered,like rear disc,leather seat & esp i think(something like that)...
thx for d advice...
persona h-line got no esp. the door i also dun think is more solid then preve and inspira.
since u prefer manual, maybe u should consider getting preve manual.
or maybe inspira 1.8 manual.
since persona b-line braking power will be not that good.
how's your budget? if ur budget allow, i will suggest u get the preve manual as the specs are persona h-line specs.
if u have even higher budget, go for the long run for the preve cfe as it give u all sorts of new tech including esc.
jasonloh7906
post Mar 1 2013, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Mar 1 2013, 01:38 PM)
Ic...
Preve & inspira might be solid overall...
I dun feel comfortable in preve & don't reali fancy inspira...
But so far onli persona gav me d solid "thump" sound when closing d door...
Like VW,that's y it impress me...
While d persona interior is abit off...

I see many achieving around 8.5L/100km...
That is 100% city drive or?
hmm, PE have better fuel management than the old persona. if u have very good footwork and patient, the figure is achievable.
the solid thump have been DIY by those that have previously bulked for the rubber seal. so if ur car rubber degraded u can go DIY.
get h-line. the abs and ebd work like charm. saved my life and some creatures life. if u want to enhance ur car, can come and ask here. here got all kind of pros except me.

QUOTE(Cavino @ Mar 1 2013, 02:01 PM)
The unlisted improvement of H-Line over other lines are the increased insulation padding on the doors and elsewhere, therefore H-Line has better sound insulation than the rest of PE lines. Even door closing thud from H-Line is more solid the M or B. Not sure abt Standard line.
din know PE h-line have such benefits. not elegance means no nid sound insulation T.T sad lah me.

jasonloh7906
post Mar 1 2013, 05:55 PM

QUOTE(Manlet @ Mar 1 2013, 03:34 PM)
seal all 4 dour with concrete = perfect sound insulation  drool.gif  drool.gif
concrete doesnt mean no sound. haha. to eliminate noise, its still physics.

QUOTE(ZaiZai1989 @ Mar 1 2013, 05:38 PM)
hey guys.. my dad will be collecting my new PE for me on next week coz waiting for the number plate...

i have heard of many complaints about the bad braking performance for B and M line...

what about the PE standard? should be the same as before, not that good right?

how do u guys solve it? just change the brake pad to ceramic brake pad only?

thanks to all sifus smile.gif
PE standard is sort of B-line with sport rims?
haha. ugrade to better brake pad lor. some upgraded to rear disc brake here also.

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Mar 1 2013, 05:41 PM)
aiyoyo... big car more comfort... dun care fc adi...
i dare u to do that to ur preve then u got to break the concrete everytime u wanna get into the car and reseal it after u get it then break it when u want to get out then reseal it after u get down from the car...  whistling.gif  whistling.gif
hahaha, ur car more comfort than my car u know.
mana boleh no care fc. drive like uncle must expect the car to drink like uncle mah.
jasonloh7906
post Mar 1 2013, 08:25 PM

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Mar 1 2013, 06:04 PM)
who say my car more comfort than urs ? u wanna bet how many ford focus RS that my car is not comfort ? -.-
haha, to me, gaga is more comfortable to sit in compared to persona. especially the rear seat. the cushion for me is also more comfortable.
jasonloh7906
post Mar 1 2013, 08:52 PM

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Mar 1 2013, 08:43 PM)
jasonloh7906 how bad is ur bad fc o... sweat.gif not more than 10L/100km ok ma... whistling.gif
hmm, not as good as what PE can achieved. very light foot pun cannot achieve 500km a tank.
maybe car old or maybe iafm or maybe car memang that figure. hahaha~~

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Mar 1 2013, 08:45 PM)
yawn.gif He start back again in 2013 with ONE reading in fuelly.  shakehead.gif
hahaha~~lazy update lah. always the same, city then one tank 300+km, highway 450+/- never far away from the figure.
jasonloh7906
post Mar 1 2013, 08:59 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Mar 1 2013, 08:56 PM)
shakehead.gif Results cannot be taken seriously if there is only ONE reading. Continuous monitoring will let you know why the FC gone up or gone down.
haha, got lah, everytime pump i reset and calculate the fc, same. lol~~only until i suddenly remember only I will record. hmm, you reminded me that i got jot down in my phone. hmm, can update later. hahaha~~this CNY travel a lot.
jasonloh7906
post Mar 1 2013, 11:45 PM

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Mar 1 2013, 09:02 PM)
rclxms.gif Please update lah if have. As can see from my fuelly, everytime also got ups and down for each time refuelling.
But if you see closely for the overall result, the trend is that it is coming down.
What do u expect from your FC calculations? FC suddenly falls off the cliff and ur car became hybrid?  doh.gif
hahaha, no lah. just that expecting the fc to improve by rm0.01/km. hahaha~~i jelly PE punya fc one tank can go 500 mah XD

QUOTE(ckdenion @ Mar 1 2013, 09:28 PM)
O.o only use 1 tank frm january till now... hmm.gif
mod dis mod tat,jangan peduli fc already la.mau fc,pasang ngv...
hahaha, i mod pun for fc wor. hehehe, coz ea recommend mah. he also mention DEO can make more significant improvement in fc. maybe next time try.

QUOTE(Str33tBoY @ Mar 1 2013, 09:50 PM)
went to test a few used PE today...
feel that d closing door thump sound faded...
no more to be heard...
and d interior feel quite old after onli 2 year...
not sure whether d previous owner got take good care anot...
which quite turn me off...
will survey a few more used one and see how...
used car got many reason they are selling it off. some car very bad treaten. my car 3 years+ pun no problem in the interior except driver side coil mat.

jasonloh7906
post Mar 1 2013, 11:47 PM

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Mar 1 2013, 11:46 PM)
urs is leather seats arh ? if yes lets swap ~ tongue.gif
cepat cepat pm me and book rockoil from me la ~ waiting for u only... and if u are in pg just let me know ur address there... u can directly take from there no need wait lorry send to KL to me... LOL
itu hari bukan sudah duduk?
nope is fabric. haha~~want swap? hehe~~
jasonloh7906
post Mar 1 2013, 11:50 PM

QUOTE(mothilal90 @ Mar 1 2013, 11:48 PM)
if anyone of you have a Tokay gecko for sale, just shoot me an email. I have genuine buyers waiting impatiently to purchase mature Tokay geckos. My email is mj_globalcorp@yahoo.com

visit my website for new updates on genuine buyer....  www.tokekmothilal.com
LATEST TOKAY GECKO PRICE LIST!!!                                                                                                                     

Package for 400 gram and below                                                                                                                                                                                                       

WEIGHT  (GRAM)      *****      PRICE PER PIECE (USD)            *****            MIN AMOUNT (PIECE)

250 - 329                    *****                          9,000                *****                                  50

250 - 329                      *****                      13,500                *****                                100

330 - 349                      *****                      800,000              *****                                  8

350 - 379                      *****                    1,100,000            *****                                    4

380 - 399                      *****                  2,500,000            *****                                1

Package for 400 gram and above

WEIGHT  (GRAM)            *****                PRICE PER PIECE (USD)            *****              MIN AMOUNT (PIECE)

400 - 499                      *****                      44 million                                *****              1           

500 - 599                      *****                      71 million                              *****                1

600 - 699                      *****                      87 million                              *****                  1

700 - 799                      *****                    110 million                            *****                1

800 - 899                      *****                      134 million                        *****                  1

900 - 999                      *****                    174 million                          *****                1

1000 +++                      *****                    323 million                        *****                    1

rclxub.gif what is this~~
jasonloh7906
post Mar 1 2013, 11:51 PM

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Mar 1 2013, 11:50 PM)
sudah lupa ma... u so long no come TT adi... fabric tak mau... i want find free swap leather ~ tongue.gif
mana long. 1 month only mah. I so faraway how to TT. u come find me lah. hahaha~~
who the hell want swap leather for fabric wor?
jasonloh7906
post Mar 1 2013, 11:57 PM

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Mar 1 2013, 11:53 PM)
u at where adi arh ? i sudah lupa... maybe i`ll go there find u and TT after my exams... smile.gif

got geh... leather will be hot after few hours under the sun ma... then if u str8 sit into the car ur ass will be burned till macam baboon punya ass... LOL
weekend at JB. weekdays at melaka. after my skool starts i tarak car to drive T.T
must have good tinting lor. go wrap ur leather lah. shorty ada buat mah. cool leather. hahaha~~
jasonloh7906
post Mar 2 2013, 12:29 AM

QUOTE(kenjilew @ Mar 2 2013, 12:01 AM)
dun forget my car got stupid idiotic shitest tint done by previous car owner and claimed to be a 1.7k tint... -.-

i dun wan wrap... i want swap or just buy off the ready leather seats... smile.gif
lol~~not bad. use 1.7k to stick shit tint. hahaha~~
go get a better one lah. manyak duit mah u.
quite interested in this lah me >>> http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2329506&hl=

QUOTE(Molotov Cocktail @ Mar 2 2013, 12:08 AM)
hi guys, im a persona owner (IAFM model) for 3 years already, i just realise the IAFM problem (tak tak sound) recently and as i read on the first page it is caused by IAFM manufacturing defect  but unfortunately my car already past warranty period and cannot change it FOC, so i want to ask your opinion, is the IAFM problem serious and can affect engine in long term because to change new one cost rm3XX, so if it doesnt effect engine in the long term i decide not to change it because i can tahan the tak tak sound as long it doesnt harm the engine
they say can service de wor the iafm.
jasonloh7906
post Mar 2 2013, 06:59 PM

QUOTE(Sphenix @ Mar 2 2013, 06:23 PM)
but run in minute not second though.... something wrong
if it doesnt stop for whole hour then i will say ur car got problem. not sure whether other car got this function but PE have. it WILL run for a few minutes even after u lock ur car off the engine. some the fan even turned on after a while even when no one is in the car.
jasonloh7906
post Mar 4 2013, 11:00 PM

QUOTE(figuremeout @ Mar 4 2013, 09:05 PM)
guys, how to change the clock setting ah? i press here and there also still no difference.  ohmy.gif

p/s: proton edar staffs are really not pro...
hold the left button till the clock start blinking.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0495sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:50 AM