Streamyx streamyx 8mbps club V1, double the speed double the fun

sivanathan04
post May 9 2016, 10:49 PM

701 posts

Tumpang thread ye nak tanya sikit...dari P1 saya subscribe streamyx 8mbps untuk rumah saya...sebelum subscribe saya check coverage 8m di kawasan saya di tm point mereka kata kawasan saya support so saya sign up...sekarang masalah saya youtube terlampau slow..lepas tu saya complaint kat 100 mereka hantar technician untuk check...dia kata 8m tak support rumah saya dia kata downgrade ke 4m...tolong saya sikit

sivanathan04
post May 9 2016, 11:26 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ May 9 2016, 11:21 PM)
Cuma tukar DNS Server tu ke Google DNS. Itu DNS lama lah tak guna lagi.
Thank you so much mztang...how to change the google dns...senang senang dia kata downgrade....masalah saya youtube je terlampau perlahan 360p buffer

This post has been edited by sivanathan04: May 9 2016, 11:28 PM
sivanathan04
post May 9 2016, 11:59 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(acid427 @ May 9 2016, 11:53 PM)
Try disable ipv6.
Thank you for the reply so I have to change to google dns and disable ipv6...can u teach me how to disable ipv6..im using tm modem innacom...i just learn how to change to google dns..so my connection are good only problem with the dns server and ipv6

This post has been edited by sivanathan04: May 10 2016, 12:03 AM
sivanathan04
post May 10 2016, 12:04 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(Mr.7 @ May 10 2016, 12:02 AM)
right click adapter - properties - untick internet protocol version 6 (IPV6)
Thank you so much I have to do it before morning once again the technician wanna come to my house if problem still same he wanna downgrade to 4mbps...haiiishh....so my connection are good
sivanathan04
post May 10 2016, 01:20 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(acid427 @ May 10 2016, 12:47 AM)
After disable ipv6, ur youtube should be ok. smile.gif
Thank you friend....at least the technician should do something before downgrade terrible service
sivanathan04
post May 10 2016, 04:51 AM

701 posts

After few try I able to change the dns to google dns....but still not yet able to disable the ipv6...i need help in this area please I'm using innacomm w3410n seems didn't find adapter and properties at all kinda confused here.....usually I'm getting terrible youtube connection from morning to night only 240p or 144p but midnight I have very less probz I can stream 1080p...I will stop tm from downgrade my 8m to 4m......this is my adsl after google dns change...still have alot things to learn....if youtube works my problem solved because I'm using it for smart tv....need help on ipv6 disable please and thanks to all for the reply so farπŸ™

sivanathan04
post May 10 2016, 10:07 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(acid427 @ May 10 2016, 05:41 AM)
Try..

Advance setup > WAN service > edit > untick Enable IPV6 for this service.
Ok will try it just now I'm in that wan setting area but didn't see ipv6 but will try again thank you..after changing the dns to google dns seems the youtube works on 1080p...mayb will try to disable the ipv6 tooπŸ™Œ

sivanathan04
post May 10 2016, 12:43 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ May 10 2016, 11:57 AM)
Bro, I already help you calculate, your downstream is too fast! 20mbps download speed! Faster than normal streamyx user. Never downgrade your package as you are getting higher speed than 8mbps. I think it may be your computer problem. Recommend you watch youtube on your phone first if the quality still remain that poor, change router instead.
Thank you for help bro yup I'm not going to downgrade just now I'm playing some videos on youtube from 12.30am till 11am its playing smoothly on 1080p even some videos on 1440p....after 11 am its start buffering now have to go lower to 240p if not keep on buffering.....same on mobile too....the ipv6 I cant disabled it yet I call 100 they said they also cant find it in my innacomm internet protocol kinda hide from wan setting then customer care said will send techinician to disabled it...

sivanathan04
post Jun 1 2016, 03:30 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(Azusa_San @ Jun 1 2016, 01:54 PM)
u use innacomm w3410n? ipv6 can disable in interface > wan configuration > select radio button of your pppoe settings > ip protocol > choose ipv4 (default is ipv6/ipv4).

Thank you for your reply 😊...yes I already disable the ipv6...4mbps thread member help me now I'm able to stream youtube smoothly thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sivanathan04: Jun 1 2016, 03:30 PM
sivanathan04
post Jul 27 2016, 10:34 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Jul 26 2016, 07:49 PM)
Good. Hope they xan really help you.
I'm able to disable it...member from 4mbps thread help me..now its working smooth...
sivanathan04
post Jul 27 2016, 10:36 PM

701 posts

I feel like my innacomm modem WiFi signal weak and sometime its like hang anything I can do...router can solved the problem or I have to change the modem..any suggestion 😊 thank you
sivanathan04
post Jul 27 2016, 10:56 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Jul 27 2016, 10:51 PM)
If wifi signal weak, then change the wifi router.
TQ for the reply bro..u mean i have to change the streamyx innacomm modem..adding router can solved the problem...which modem do u recommend so many model out there...sorry I'm little confused actually πŸ˜‹

This post has been edited by sivanathan04: Jul 27 2016, 10:57 PM
sivanathan04
post Jul 28 2016, 12:15 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Jul 28 2016, 11:24 AM)
You keep the modem, dont throw it away since you still need it.
For router, if you are living in condo/apartment then just buy any router will do if not then buy high pwer router.
My house is single story 20/70 size....I feel like its hang while using plus having poor WiFi signal....so adding router will solved it or I have to change the tm modem
sivanathan04
post Jul 28 2016, 09:52 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Jul 28 2016, 01:26 PM)
Change router first. Also, please buy High power router like WR841HP V3 so that your house can has good wifi coverage.
Thank you so much bro for the suggestion I think the price is around RM170 for the model u said...nice suggestion actually..how about this bro asus dsl n12hp its a modem plus router and using 9dbi antenna....i think 50buck more than the WR841HP V3...what do u think bro..correct me if I'm wrong
sivanathan04
post Jul 29 2016, 12:40 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Jul 28 2016, 09:59 PM)
RT -> Router
DSL -> Modem Router
Now i understand about modem and router.. Oh the asus dsl not sale Malaysia... I saw this link in lelong http://www.lelong.com.my/asus-dsl-n12hp-wi...7-01-Sale-I.htm ..just kinda confused once i get the router if the modem caused the problem...if modem with router any suggestions bro..i will keep the tp link router in my mind ;-)

sivanathan04
post Jul 29 2016, 02:11 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Jul 29 2016, 10:14 AM)
Ya. This one is the modem and router.
Bro between tp link,dlink and Asus which brand u prefer....i saw TP Link Archer D2 around RM268 its a AC modem..my budget below rm300 bro the best I can get for the price...or I have to get separate new modem and WR841HP V3 router...planning to change the modem too...TQ

This post has been edited by sivanathan04: Jul 29 2016, 02:28 PM
sivanathan04
post Jul 30 2016, 01:19 AM

701 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Jul 29 2016, 06:09 PM)
*TP-Link is cheap and has quite good performance.
*D-Link is more expensive than TP-Link but it doesnt seem better than TP-Link.
*Asus has impressive performance but its price is expensive.

You will not need any AC modem or what because AC router/modem was designed to acheive and transfer speed more than 300 mbps.

I would recommend you to get a seperate modem and router if you are a heavy user.
Very detail bro thank you so much....member in android box thread suggest me rtn12hp Asus router....i have question bro streamyx only support N right for now or the N and AC is related to the modem....correct me if I'm wrong 😊
sivanathan04
post Jul 30 2016, 12:57 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Jul 30 2016, 07:29 AM)
N and AC is the technology name. Wireless N can transmit lesser speed than AC. That's why ppl come out with AC router to make the devices support connection which is faster than 40mbps. They invented this technology is because in some countrues like USA and Singapore, their common internet plan is 1Gbps. This AC wifi technology let them enjoy the full speed instead of staying at 450Mbps when using N technology.

In Malaysia, we don't really need AC router since our speed is that slow... It is a waste of your money to buy a router which is designed for a good speed internet connection. If you are on N router, it will give you the speed of probably 8Mbps, and same goes to AC router, no difference.

AC and N technology only make difference when we have speed like 500mbps.
Now I get u bro so its a waste to get the AC modem now maybe I will consider after few years...really very detail explanation bro thumbup.gif ...as your suggestion I will get the TP Link WR841HP V3 first bro...if still having problem after add the router i will change the dsl modem...how much bro the price going on now for the WR841HP V3 any idea.....thank you so much bro for your help πŸ™†
sivanathan04
post Jul 30 2016, 01:03 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Jul 30 2016, 01:00 PM)
You're welcome.
Probably around RM168-180
Ookas in lelong selling Asus dsl n12hp for RM240 still can consider right bro or separate always the better..
sivanathan04
post Jul 30 2016, 01:15 PM

701 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Jul 30 2016, 01:10 PM)
If seperate, it is more configurable and better. But what I can say is Asus is the best so far, so it shouldnt be a problem.
Oh great will get the modem suits my budget...asus dsl price is around RM240 including postage and the tp link router RM170 will see which modem suits me...thank you bro πŸ™†

0.0543sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 04:41 PM