Streamyx streamyx 8mbps club V1, double the speed double the fun

pokchik
post Aug 19 2013, 03:39 PM

I'm getting too old for this sh*t
1,304 posts

QUOTE(kelvin @ Aug 19 2013, 03:04 PM)
Just check the TM Net Streamyx upgrade page. The 8M package must select the HyppTV Channels Platinum Pack which cost RM30/Month ??
This is crazy sad.gif
was just about to ask the same thing..
I thought that it's only RM160 (+RM20 compared to previous 4Mbps Combo),
but with Hypptv it means RM160 + RM30 = RM190/mth..? any users here can confirm/comment?

This post has been edited by pokchik: Aug 19 2013, 03:42 PM
pokchik
post Aug 21 2013, 12:24 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Aug 21 2013, 12:19 AM)
apply on last Friday to upgrade, get the 8M today biggrin.gif
cannot compare with unifi haha, my area actually have unifi, just landed property required rewiring which i dont like

http://www.speedtest.net/result/2912587053.png
just to confirm bro, RM160, no hypptv platinum pack needed right?
pokchik
post Aug 21 2013, 12:32 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Aug 18 2013, 12:46 AM)
higher SNR and lower attenuation.
My stats with 4Mbps package :
Us Rate (Kbps)    511
Ds Rate (Kbps)    5114

US Margin    25
DS Margin    31

DS Line Attenuation    9
US Line Attenuation    2

CRC Rx Fast    0
CRC Tx Fast    0
CRC Rx Interleaved    0
CRC Tx Interleaved    3

does it look good? I assume 'Margin' as SNR margin..

pokchik
post Aug 26 2013, 05:03 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Aug 21 2013, 07:10 AM)
RM160 bundled with hypptv + 17 free channels. Premium packs just another option.
thanks bro,
i've just initiated the upgrade via 100 during lunchtime..
will need to wait for min. 7 days for upgrading, let's see how it goes..

snapshot: 4Mbps @ 26/08/13

This post has been edited by pokchik: Aug 26 2013, 06:43 PM
pokchik
post Aug 29 2013, 08:44 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(pokchik @ Aug 26 2013, 05:03 PM)
thanks bro,
i've just initiated the upgrade via 100 during lunchtime..
will need to wait for min. 7 days for upgrading, let's see how it goes..

snapshot: 4Mbps @ 26/08/13

miahahahahahaha.. i'm soooo happyyyy..
just a bit sad about the upload though, but since no unifi available,
this will make do.. biggrin.gif

now have to go and get my hypptv STB from TMPoint..
pokchik
post Aug 29 2013, 11:25 PM

1,304 posts

1 question - when i registered for 8Mbps via 100,
the CS mentioned that i have to wait for 1st bill showing
RM160/8Mbps, then use that and show it to TM Point to claim my HyppTV STB..
is that true?

noted on the username/password, @vez..
and @powerwoot, seems like my recce gives good result.. hihihi..
pokchik
post Jan 25 2017, 05:39 PM

1,304 posts

jilaka, who needs this shitty service anyway when you have so much content online?

not to mention streamyx connection is shittier everyday!
pokchik
post Feb 7 2017, 04:22 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Feb 7 2017, 03:48 PM)
Found this stuck to my gate earlier today....looks like TM is offering SDSL in my area. Anyone used SDSL before? (upload speed = download speed).

wait.. that's a Unifi, how come it's SDSL? shouldn't it be Fiber?
and not aware that they still have that VIP package..

This post has been edited by pokchik: Feb 7 2017, 04:40 PM
pokchik
post Feb 7 2017, 05:12 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Feb 7 2017, 05:04 PM)
Last Dec in post #1762, I had written about my line behaving strangely at specific times. My guess then was they were testing to see if my area could take a higher speed...methinks it passed the tests. Forumer rhytion also reported an increase in his SNR...perhaps his area was being tested too. IMO THIS should have been our "surprise" thank you gift in the first place.....dream on, andy...dream on.
i read your post back then, and i was also hoping for the miracle to happen.. let's hope for a silver lining..
pokchik
post Feb 7 2017, 11:17 PM

1,304 posts

pokchik
post Aug 11 2017, 10:48 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(Anime4000 @ Aug 10 2017, 11:41 PM)
before when DropBox start to sync, hypptv and other device can't use internet,
now, with syncing (upload), can surf internet like noting happens,

I notice they change Interlave to FastPath, ping also drop around -19ms!
Anime4000, did TM change to FastPath by default, or did you request it?

my ping currently @ 37ms.. and I noticed that although speedtest shows adequate results (e.g. 8Mbps DL/~512kbps UL),
actual browsing, youtube, etc. is very sluggish..

some nights, the internet connection would just die-off for a few mins before going back to normal again.

*sigh*
pokchik
post Oct 14 2017, 01:24 AM

1,304 posts

wadehek is an 'estimated distance'?

This post has been edited by pokchik: Oct 14 2017, 01:25 AM
pokchik
post Oct 15 2017, 12:43 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(lowlock @ Oct 14 2017, 03:43 PM)
wanna ask sifu here, i just change my modem from stock tm to dlink dsl 2750u.
i notice the wifi signal is low compare to tm one.
is this normal or not??
but compare to tm dlink is stable.. no sudden reboot when in use..
i faced similar issue with my new dlink supposedly higher dB antenna whatsoever..

and it turns out that i need to elevate the new router a bit higher compared to the older one
to give out better signal..

This post has been edited by pokchik: Oct 15 2017, 12:43 AM

0.0457sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 02:53 PM