Streamyx streamyx 8mbps club V1, double the speed double the fun

Hummingbird
post Jun 1 2016, 01:15 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(mztang52 @ Jun 1 2016, 12:06 AM)
This is because you have a fast download speed but low upload speed. When you only have 0.5mbps upload speed, your computer will consume almost 0.47 and the left are used for your other devices.
That is why the fibre broadband is favoured nowadays. Fibre broadband offers much higher upload speed than ADSL.
Hummingbird
post Jul 25 2016, 06:43 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jul 25 2016, 06:31 PM)
ahh... the old streamyx 8mbps, when unifi is having more speeds and benefits, we 8mbps users are going nowhere  unsure.gif
Actually they can go up higher than 8mbps or even utilize VDSL for better offering, but I guess TM just lay back and relax for streamyx.
Hummingbird
post Jul 26 2016, 06:34 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(powerwoot @ Jul 25 2016, 06:58 PM)
i've been tweet to them, email for enquiry but they have responded that TM is not plan to give the current ADSL to any higher, and 8mbps will be the highest. That's really a pity  unsure.gif
There is nothing much the call center operator can do. This is not technically impossible but I would say it's more on the management decision whether they want to offer better package or not.

This post has been edited by Hummingbird: Jul 26 2016, 06:35 PM
Hummingbird
post Nov 2 2016, 02:09 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(heavensea @ Nov 2 2016, 08:25 AM)
8mb faster than unifi 5mb, but cheaper rm9 biggrin.gif
But the upload speed is pathetic on streamyx.

With future going toward cloud computing, our country is still believing that downlink is more important.
Hummingbird
post Jan 24 2017, 10:09 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(JuneResources @ Jan 23 2017, 03:33 PM)
Haya, SKMM/MCMC just forward your complain to TM service provider.
SKMM/MCMC don't have power to force TM give customer's requirement one.

End up this useless SKMM/MCMC only a "forwarder" service provider..
Langsung tak effective one..
well if this thing is announced during the latest national budget, i guess at least they could have more power to question why it is not being done accordingly? But again, enforcement is another story in this country.

Anyway I just hope that they could spare some mercy for the upload speed.. It is really pathetic for year 2017, where everything is not about download only, especially for CCTV remote monitoring...

This post has been edited by Hummingbird: Jan 24 2017, 10:11 AM
Hummingbird
post Mar 9 2017, 06:42 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Mar 9 2017, 05:15 PM)
my area can reach download 8mbps but why upload only 0.15mbps.. can complain ka?
By right you can only get up to 512kbps.
Hummingbird
post Mar 9 2017, 08:31 PM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(LG988 @ Mar 9 2017, 07:44 PM)
Hi All, apologies but a bit of a noob here, i am running at 8mbps but why is my downloads for example steam games are capped at my old speed of 1.1mbps?

Attached is what i can dig out from my router. I should be looking at downstream correct? TQ

Nevermind, searched google and did a math which means

Steam shows it in MBps (Megabytes per sec)
Speed test >> 8.75/ 8 biits = 1.0
I assume the download speed shown in your steam downloader is in the unit of megabyte per second, which translates to 1.1mbyte/s * 8 bit = 8.8mbit/s, and it's more than the subscribed speed.
Hummingbird
post Jul 19 2017, 10:39 AM

1,007 posts

QUOTE(AjkR06 @ Jul 10 2017, 08:08 PM)
Congratulations... i'm still fighting with streamyx until.... no idea when it will end. Still a long journey to go. Pathetic upload speed.

[attachmentid=8955654]
At least you have a decent quality of speed and latency there.

I am capped at 4mbps plan and the speed is never reaching close to 3.5mbps, let alone the upload speed.

0.0600sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 07:40 AM