Streamyx streamyx 8mbps club V1, double the speed double the fun

AjkR06
post Aug 27 2013, 06:52 PM

that's me
1,548 posts

My line downstream and upstream has been changed by them. So fast thumbup.gif ! I leave TMPOINT at about 3pm today, and I noticed that just now my DSL light was blinking and my internet connection down.

Further checking revealed that my port or physical 'cap' has been raised to 10Mbps for downstream and 600Kbps for upstream.

Unfortunately, they still did not raised the account 'cap' to 8Mbps. Perhaps I need to wait until tomorrow for further update. My speedtest still shows 4.2Mbps like usual.

This post has been edited by AjkR06: Aug 27 2013, 06:53 PM
AjkR06
post Aug 28 2013, 03:01 PM

that's me
1,548 posts

Hypptv picture quality seems really bad on my eyes. Gosh.... thank god i didn't easily 'terpengaruh' to subscribe for premium pack by their customer service officer at tmpoint during collecting my stb from them this morning. sweat.gif

Perhaps they lowered the bistream value too much until all of sd channels look really blurry and not sharp at all. Hd is not hd at all. More to youtube 480p based on my observation. But wait, hypptv on unifi seems much more better than via streamyx. Maybe due to dedicated bandwidth (unifi) vs best effort or shared bandwidth (streamyx).

AjkR06
post Aug 28 2013, 06:09 PM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 28 2013, 03:38 PM)
Mine is really clear. For your information, it takes around 10 seconds to get cached or buffered then you get super sharp image
How about TV Al-Hijrah? TM stated that it was exclusively broadcast with HD format via hypptv (regardless of platform) but unfortunately when I tune to that channel I only got the downscaled version with letterbox picture appear on screen... rclxub.gif

May I know what is your average buffer for SD and HD Channel? According to the info bar, when I tuned to SD channel, buffer shows 1300Kbps to 2500Kbps while for HD channel, it fluctuate between 3800Kbps to 5600Kbps

Some more, why I'm getting most of the channel albeit I only subscribe for basic pack (17 channels)? hmm.gif Is that free preview for one month like Unifi?

Here's my speedtest result (ping times seems quiet high for local server, maybe it's due to interleaved mode?)

Anyway, sorry for too many questions... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by AjkR06: Aug 28 2013, 06:10 PM
AjkR06
post Aug 28 2013, 06:24 PM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 28 2013, 06:17 PM)

You get all channel, probably free trial
Oh I forgot to mention, except Astro supersport HD... tongue.gif
AjkR06
post Aug 28 2013, 06:29 PM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 28 2013, 06:26 PM)
Watched Astro SS HD on Astro before, trully crisp sharp even can count the facial hair on close shot laugh.gif

I doubt 8Mbit will get 1080p tho sad.gif
Astro did not opt for 1080p (full HD) as their main broadcast standard for HD channels due to limited satellite bandwidth and transponder. They only use 1080i and some channel only up to 720p. But for sure, hypptv (via streamyx) cannot beat astro byond hd. It's like comparing apple and orange. sweat.gif
AjkR06
post Aug 30 2013, 07:38 AM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(al_madd @ Aug 30 2013, 12:00 AM)
Seriously?

Also dont get username with @tvos...how ar?
Cant log in to hypptv right now...huhu

Already two days..but call 100 cant resolved it
Just put @tvos at the end of your username, eg: al_madd@tvos
You should be able to login through IPTV account after that

Anyway, it seems that IPTV consume such a huge amount of data based on my router bandwidth statistics... rolleyes.gif Hopefully they will not impose any quota limit like other broadband provider...

This post has been edited by AjkR06: Aug 30 2013, 07:43 AM
AjkR06
post Jan 23 2017, 09:04 AM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(karthyhu @ Jan 22 2017, 04:00 PM)
what will we get from tm suprise ?
Either Webe or hypptv package rebate. Don't put too much hope on free speed upgrade. They only care for unifi subscribers now. Currently at tm point waiting my turn to downgrade from 8mbps to 4mbps.
AjkR06
post May 23 2017, 07:54 PM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(aku_dia @ May 23 2017, 07:16 PM)
celaka... my home since yesterday no connection... already inform cs... say wait for their technician to come and prepare to pay rm50+.... fucking lousy company..
The payment of rm50 should only be paid if the problem lies on your side (eg: internal wiring, router problem etc etc). But if the problem lies on tm side, they will waive the charges. That's what my friend said, at first he also protest why need to pay rm50 yada yada but when they do the troubleshooting, it was due to the power failure at the street MSAN cabinet, so the charges is waived.
AjkR06
post Jul 4 2017, 08:25 PM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(ClarenceT @ Jul 4 2017, 04:46 PM)
Sooner or later, termination of ADSL/copper network at low demand and affluent areas will happen. Maintaining copper and fibre networks are costly. Just like Cellular operators will switch off 2G.
Fyi, They are extensively upgrading the infra for subb on my area in fact when i drove back to home from work just now, a group of tm engineers are busy doing the underground work for new cabinet installation. But what shocked me, they just don't touch the existing cabinet at the front of my taman at all. So?
AjkR06
post Jul 5 2017, 07:37 PM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ Jul 5 2017, 07:17 PM)
They better be. I already more than 35 years and i still no chance 2 smell fibre at all. WTF! doh.gif doh.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
We can't do anything. Please move to the place where fiber available

That's what TMpoint Staffs told me last month. thumbup.gif
AjkR06
post Jul 10 2017, 05:33 PM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(zeronehza @ Jul 10 2017, 05:14 PM)
bye2 8mb.. im now on uni lite biggrin.gif better ping even in subb area
Where's your location?
AjkR06
post Jul 10 2017, 08:08 PM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(zeronehza @ Jul 10 2017, 06:23 PM)
kuantan bt 11
Congratulations... i'm still fighting with streamyx until.... no idea when it will end. Still a long journey to go. Pathetic upload speed.

This post has been edited by AjkR06: Jul 10 2017, 08:11 PM
AjkR06
post Jul 20 2017, 01:54 PM

that's me
1,548 posts

There's power trip at my area last night and it lasts around half an hour. Everything is fine except that my house phone now got no dial tone when I lift it. Streamyx work fine, SNR and attenuation also good and nothing wrong with the ping and speed only the phone can't work now. Strange, because I thought Streamyx only work when dial tone available or am I missing something here about TM new 'technology' that we are able to use streamyx even without dial tone now hmm.gif

I'm not bother to open a report after the live chat asked me to test the other phone, make direct connection, and in fact they also will charge me RM50 for 'site visit'. Well, I already explained to her that my whole taman are experiencing the same situation right now but she still insist about that RM50 site visit thingy. Clearly the problem lies on their fiber optic cabinet at the front of my taman.

This post has been edited by AjkR06: Jul 20 2017, 01:58 PM
AjkR06
post Jul 20 2017, 04:53 PM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(andyng38 @ Jul 20 2017, 02:21 PM)
ADSL and voice line are separate and distinct services even though they come thru the same line. They use different frequencies. I kena the same problem as you quite a few times when I was on 1,4 and 8mbps....no dial tone but internet still works. And on most of those times, my neighbors' voice lines would be down too. If your whole taman is affected, TM is probably aware of the problem already, but you should lodge a report together with your neighbors.

TM will charge RM50+GST for a site visit only if the problem lies in your phone line. If the problem lies in their equipment, there will be no charge. Since your whole taman is affected, it's quite certain that the problem stems from TM's equipment. Hope your voice line is restored soon!
My father just whasapp me that he saw tm van with around 3 persons are doing their job at the cabinet in front of my taman. Pheww, looks like someone already make a report about that situation. Hope they will able to solve that soon because my house alarm are connected to the landline.
AjkR06
post Jul 27 2017, 09:42 AM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(Bighead88 @ Jul 27 2017, 09:32 AM)
I talk with TM point if your allocated port for 8mbps streamyx is 10mbps then you can upgrade to unifi lite. I double confirm by call 100 also same answer.
I don't think so. Depends on the street cabinet cabinet as well. My 8mbps was set to 10mbps port but still didn't manage to upgrade to unifi lite. For unifi lite vdsl, your port must be able to set to 13mbps for download and 6mbps upload. Only vdsl-able dslam (VB and VC coding cabinet) are able to set that limit.
AjkR06
post Sep 26 2017, 06:56 PM

that's me
1,548 posts

QUOTE(ffxmadman @ Sep 26 2017, 05:44 PM)
Since my house only has the maximum 8mbps streamyx (no unifi) i decided to jump into the streamyx 8mbps bandwagon as i grew too tired with 1mbps. With the RM140 promotion, i'll take it at least until unifi comes along.

Been watching hypptv and the quality is not so good. Is this normal? Even watching HD channels does not feel HD
Yes. Normal. There's no dedicated bandwidth for Hypptv with Streamyx 8Mbps. The bandwidth will be shared between your usage and Hypptv. Well, at least it's better than hypptv everywhere quality. whistling.gif

0.0438sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:12 AM