Anime Log Horizon, ログ・ホライズン

Krizad
post Dec 9 2014, 12:33 AM

honestly this week is not for me, same as the one before. i like character exposition, but 2 chapters straight kinda put the strain on me, especially as this is already the 10th episode, u would expect a lot more action in MMO based anime, while this one only has 1 full battle so far. at least next week seems like a full battle, but if they still spend more than half of the episode on someone's monologue, i think i'll have to wait till the final chapter to start watching it again
Krizad
post Dec 9 2014, 10:43 AM

QUOTE(Dominic Toretto @ Dec 9 2014, 09:30 AM)
They slowly exposing the character's real face and their real life in reality.

Previously was Akatsuki and Shiroe, and now William. So who's next?
the woman sitting next to the catman?
Krizad
post Dec 14 2014, 08:18 AM

haha, still spend the first 8 minutes for character exposition(but u get to see Demikas's waifu, which is nice). Finally some intense raid battle, which u expect to see since episode 3 but decided to delay it till chapter 11. enjoyable chapter, but now since its just Shiroe and Zeti Aziz alone, does this mean a whole episode of talk no jutsu?
Krizad
post Dec 16 2014, 09:56 PM

QUOTE(Quazacolt @ Dec 16 2014, 12:54 AM)
to be fair, non hardcore mmo/raiders will ever get it.

i was pretty hardcore myself yet i personally hate the speech episode.
talk is fine, forced emotional speech is just not my thing.

but hey, props for getting pretty close to actual high end raids.
except more often than not we don't deal with it with a speech wink.gif
"LEEEEEEEROOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOYYYYYY!!!!!" all the way!
Krizad
post Dec 24 2014, 12:25 AM

i dont really get the deal Shiroe made with Zeti Aziz.
anyone can explain in more details?
Krizad
post Dec 28 2014, 11:56 AM

im not even sure what the plot is all about anymore for the 2nd season

Krizad
post Dec 29 2014, 05:20 AM

u know, i can still accept most of the thing in this show, but one thing that bothers me the most as an MMORPG player, is that many Lv90 side character does not dress like they're Lv90. I man, thats one of the most important appeal of any MMORPG genre, the higher your level the more epic your equipment will look. However from what i see so far, aside from tank, they either dress like a merchant, a maid or a mascot. Somehow the thought of that kind of costume gives more stat boost than normal gear really put me out of place
Krizad
post Dec 30 2014, 11:02 AM

QUOTE(Godevil @ Dec 30 2014, 08:48 AM)
lol.. Log Horizon's armor seem more practical and realistic in comparison..
yeah, 'practical' and 'realistic'
whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif

seriously though, why the hell is there so many lvl 90 maid?
is it a job or what?
Krizad
post Dec 30 2014, 03:19 PM

QUOTE(Dominic Toretto @ Dec 30 2014, 12:01 PM)
-asking for fancy armor and weapon that dificult to be animated for a 26 episodes anime

Log Horizon's animator "U TAK SUKA U TENGOK SAO!!"
it dont have to be fancily difficult to draw, just dont have to look like its halloween event 24/7(or maid event)
Naotsugu's and Shiroe's armor is already pretty decent enough
Krizad
post Jan 13 2015, 12:36 AM

can someone explain about that Novasphere thing?
what do they mean when Novasphere Pioneer only launched in Japan?
does that mean only Jap's player are trapped in the game? then what about Kanami since she's on the China server?
Krizad
post Jan 13 2015, 10:25 AM

QUOTE(lulz @ Jan 13 2015, 05:41 AM)
From what I understand, Novasphere is the latest update for elder tales and it only went live at midnight japan time, so the other servers are still running old version at Japan midnight time (coincidentally the moment ALL the players that logged in from every server got transferred to elder tales world )
well that explains why the Kanami n the others max level are at lvl 90(aside from that knight NPC). so does that mean as they move to Japan their lvl cap will be removed or stay the same?
Krizad
post Jan 14 2015, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(slepth @ Jan 13 2015, 10:42 PM)
fu. All those translations...... before this, it was SAO  cry.gif

I hope Tate no Yuusha & Mushoku Tensei dont get licensed sleep.gif
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by Krizad: Jan 14 2015, 06:25 PM
Krizad
post Jan 14 2015, 08:09 PM

QUOTE(slepth @ Jan 14 2015, 07:33 PM)
Aisehmen?

Yes, yes, I know that the translations are still out there... but as somebody said; "Its a jungle out there"

Kinda hate it when a LN got licensed and the page became another footnote. Very messy trying to hunt for the translation especially when 1 LN got several translators. At least with baka tsuki, its a bit more 'organized'

So, can anyone can recommend me a website as good as baka tsuki? Baka tsuki kinda become the archive for all LN for me. One link to rule them all smile.gif

Its that what you guys are sighing about or did I miss something?
its because those 2 are actually web novel, meaning the author post it on his website for free. both of them got popular enough to get a light novel version(which got a slight change, or a lot), however the one baka-tsuki translating(or posted, since they're not the one translating Shieldbro) are the one from the web novel, so even if the novel got licensed, they got no problem with it since its not the one they translate.

This post has been edited by Krizad: Jan 14 2015, 08:11 PM
Krizad
post Jan 17 2015, 11:50 PM

a pretty laid back episode this week, but i guess next week the character everyone have been wondering about will finally appear. i hope its worth all the trouble avoiding the spoiler so far
Krizad
post Jan 25 2015, 04:18 PM

so basically as long as the player himself log in during that incident, the alternate character will be there too, controlled by AI?
Krizad
post Feb 10 2015, 01:24 PM

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Feb 10 2015, 08:55 AM)
For first seasons from these 2 anime...

LH > SAO (Slightly better). The way the previous studio elaborate the story caught my excitement!

Now for season 2

SAO > LH. Gotten bored by these 2. But SAO pretty much nailed it better than LH. The problem with the new studio that animated LH is how they elaborate the story. IT IS BORING.

I'm still a fan of LH coz of season 1, that is why I'm still watching it
my thoughts exactly, though the last action kind of almost redeem itself(almost)

This post has been edited by Krizad: Feb 10 2015, 01:25 PM
Krizad
post Feb 15 2015, 08:48 PM

anyone else laugh at this scene?
Krizad
post Feb 16 2015, 09:19 AM

one of the thing i dont like about this 2nd season is that; u expect there's gonna be a lot of action based on the preview, and then it all just end up as the character's monologue taking place during the action, spending almost 20 minutes on it
Krizad
post Feb 23 2015, 01:36 PM

just like i thought, the preview seems like its going to be all action, and then filled 75% with talk that i cant give any sympathies at all. i can barely stand all the talks during the raid arc, but now...
i dont even get who/why they fight to begin with
Krizad
post Feb 24 2015, 03:29 AM

btw, that NPC is just lvl 68? why is it so hard to fight her if Nyanta is lvl 92?

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0201sec    1.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 03:48 PM