TSblacktubi
post May 16 2013, 05:29 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ May 16 2013, 05:23 PM)
lol, MR3040 stock firmware can't even connect. I keep seeing modem status as "Identifying..." -> "Identified" then when i click connect, it shows "Unplugged" doh.gif
then after 30 seconds or so it repeats itself again... maybe I'm doing something wrong there, but I'm just not sure

1800Mhz is better, I'm getting -69 or so with that frequency, problem is the speed, I recall getting ~5-6Mbps and some rare 15Mbps speed on average, compared to 2600Mhz which has higher speed in average. I recall the page loading issue is present on 1800Mhz as well, but this 2 days was out till late so I didnt get much chance to test it, but lemme confirm this, 1800mhz has higher penetration but lower speed, while 2600 has lower penetration but higher speed?
Yes lower freq definitely got better penetration compared to 2600Mhz. Weird tho but since Maxis infra is not completed. Does it happen on direct plug? hmm.gif

US Carrier LTE is on 700Mhz and they are having great performance.

One thing I need to learn as I never got chance to play with LTE, anybody can guide me 1800 and 2600 having same CELL ID or not? notworthy.gif
TSblacktubi
post May 16 2013, 05:38 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 16 2013, 05:34 PM)
Yesterday I have achieved 55Mbps, nearly 56Mbps on 1800 MHz, fast enough I supposed? laugh.gif
I guest you hit speed barrier already? tongue.gif

Previously DC-HSPA+ my record 34Mbit on Umobile 2GB quota finished in less than half an hour. laugh.gif
TSblacktubi
post May 16 2013, 05:39 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(Hisyam_Z @ May 16 2013, 05:34 PM)
Feng Shui spot is under maxis tower ar?  shocking.gif
I live less than 150m from a Maxis tower I am enjoying -6XdBm but usually <5Mbit laugh.gif

My kampung I can't even saw the tower. 3xms while 15Mbit laugh.gif
TSblacktubi
post May 16 2013, 05:40 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(fitzhex @ May 16 2013, 05:39 PM)
the power of e398  brows.gif
LTE or DC-HSPA+? brows.gif
TSblacktubi
post May 16 2013, 05:44 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 16 2013, 05:42 PM)
I can't even see the Maxis tower in my area. tongue.gif
-65dBm... hmm.gif
Not yet, my colleague showed me up/down 75Mbps. laugh.gif
Sorry. sad.gif
Consumer type modem or enterprise grade? tongue.gif

What model brows.gif
TSblacktubi
post May 17 2013, 03:13 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 17 2013, 02:14 PM)
anyone use nano sim adapter in Huawei modem ? will it spoil the simcard slot in modem ?

If you use E398 then won't

E398 SIM slot is unbreakable laugh.gif
TSblacktubi
post May 17 2013, 03:19 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 17 2013, 03:17 PM)
if break liao no warranty , then u got more business d.. sad.gif
I where got so bad tongue.gif

Anyway, my Sierra 760S is coming soon, gonna do a review on that
TSblacktubi
post May 17 2013, 03:46 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 17 2013, 03:20 PM)
estimate price for that ?
That's for my own, not selling that laugh.gif
TSblacktubi
post May 17 2013, 08:20 PM

-
8,415 posts

If you guys keep on discussing then I am very sure very soon every center would tell you a big NO laugh.gif
TSblacktubi
post May 17 2013, 10:24 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ May 17 2013, 10:21 PM)
Do you know about the usability of 754S /753S on LTE?
I read some review but not sure will it work with maxis LTE sad.gif

hand itchy already drool.gif
I choose 760S then you shall understand laugh.gif

Else why not 754 or 755, they are so much cheaper
TSblacktubi
post May 17 2013, 10:31 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ May 17 2013, 10:27 PM)
tongue.gif 
you get directly from china ?
thinking of getting from ebay or taobao sweat.gif
Getting directly from Oz laugh.gif

E589 is quite affordable recently, performance is sweet too
TSblacktubi
post May 17 2013, 10:41 PM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ May 17 2013, 10:37 PM)
E589 price in malaysia is  doh.gif 
kenot afford  laugh.gif
I guess some seller is clearing stock so you can check biggrin.gif

Nope it is cheaper than 760S for current price
TSblacktubi
post May 18 2013, 12:25 AM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(PCExpert94 @ May 18 2013, 12:23 AM)
I recently got charge for U8Movie_Wap upto RM57.00
WTF, I did not even touch the sim on a phone, it is always on a router, where can i complain  mad.gif  mad.gif
Maxis first then consumer

Use their life chat or call 123
TSblacktubi
post May 19 2013, 09:45 AM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 19 2013, 02:58 AM)
Yeah...shouldn't change ...RM25 juz for the sim..still using 42mbps modem only ..and bought nano adapter from lowyat plaza today ... doh.gif ....I tot it's free to change ...
Changing SIM for corporate is free.

Call corporate hotline to waive
TSblacktubi
post May 19 2013, 09:47 AM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(Turnip @ May 19 2013, 08:56 AM)
i wonder why if i did speed test it went slow.below 5Mbps.
But seems ok in IDM.  hmm.gif On low signal.Bandar Baru Bangi.
[attachmentid=3445866]
IMO, Speedtest.net not that reliable
BTW 8Mb is nice for low signal biggrin.gif
TSblacktubi
post May 19 2013, 09:52 AM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 19 2013, 09:49 AM)
Well, see if they bill it to me .... brows.gif  brows.gif
The will bill it if you didn't call.

Not sure, the CS call me to call right away laugh.gif
TSblacktubi
post May 19 2013, 10:09 AM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 19 2013, 09:54 AM)
Is it applicable for first time only ? Or every time I change also free ?
I not sure about this since I just change the first time.

Soon will change to Nano once LTE is here tongue.gif
TSblacktubi
post May 19 2013, 10:16 AM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 19 2013, 10:14 AM)
What frequency is maxis using for LTE ? 1800mhz ?
It is 1800/2600Mhz nod.gif
TSblacktubi
post May 19 2013, 10:20 AM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 19 2013, 10:18 AM)
My Sierra 320U is 1800mhz ..., I can detected 4g , but I couldn't connect ...any reason on this issue at? Juz changed to nano sim yesterday ... Is it LTE ENABLED ?
Once you changed to Nano SIM it should be able to connect. hmm.gif

Unless your 320U, try forcing to LTE.

But one funny thing is if Signal is too low you won't able to register to LTE RAN
TSblacktubi
post May 19 2013, 10:23 AM

-
8,415 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ May 19 2013, 10:21 AM)
How to know if signal low ? Erm ....maybe I need to download Sierra air software to check
You still using the Telstra firmware?

Should flash it to the latest one and use Aircard Watcher if you haven't smile.gif

14 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 >Top

0.0439sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 08:11 PM