TSblacktubi
post Apr 22 2013, 03:12 PM

-
8,418 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 22 2013, 03:10 PM)
MSC status doesn't guarantee LTE.... or best Internet speed.
MSC + LTE : Puchong Financial Commercial Center
Puchong LTE is slower than DC-HSPA+ sweat.gif
TSblacktubi
post Apr 22 2013, 03:15 PM

-
8,418 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 22 2013, 03:14 PM)
At what speed would we consider LTE-grade ?
I got 30Mbit with DC-HSPA+ so I consider 30Mbit and above as LTE laugh.gif
TSblacktubi
post Apr 22 2013, 03:22 PM

-
8,418 posts

QUOTE(fitzhex @ Apr 22 2013, 03:19 PM)
and ping 20-40ms.. laugh.gif
bro blacktubi, why u reply my pm  cry.gif  cry.gif
Believe it or not, I can archive 3X ms inside my Kampung with -8XdBm. (Antenna used) tongue.gif

So I say it is tower related laugh.gif
TSblacktubi
post Apr 22 2013, 03:27 PM

-
8,418 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Apr 22 2013, 03:23 PM)
Somehow without antenna, I can achieve 20ms on my Maxis LTE. biggrin.gif
Too bad I'm not a gamer. laugh.gif
Too bad I am not living at KL. Don't think my location can get LTE until Q1 2014 laugh.gif

Anyway, I am not a gamer, not useful to me except smooth Skype. Any improvement to your Skype experience tongue.gif
TSblacktubi
post Apr 22 2013, 04:17 PM

-
8,418 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Apr 22 2013, 04:08 PM)
try YES , sure smooth as silk if your speed is like this

bte, its pouring mad here as i am doing this ST  biggrin.gif
I haven't tried Skype with Yes, sure test it one day tongue.gif

even I got a 20Mbit++ Umobile it is even bad than my 8Mbit Streamyx Skype sad.gif

Common issue with 3G, once you using connection, the latency will be affected, does it happen on LTE?
TSblacktubi
post Apr 24 2013, 04:37 PM

-
8,418 posts

QUOTE(renishi @ Apr 24 2013, 03:30 PM)
Just curious about your internet speed/performance when u open multiple tabs. Does it feels like kinda stuck? and sometimes dc when u open too many tabs?

Then when u stream yt can reach 10mbps but just open more than 1 tab... stuck for a while... rofl....
Technology limitation of 3G

Try ping google.com when idle

Now download something but limit the speed to 50% of your max speed

Ping google.com again

See what is the ping laugh.gif
TSblacktubi
post Apr 24 2013, 05:05 PM

-
8,418 posts

QUOTE(BlackWoods @ Apr 24 2013, 05:04 PM)
Now Maxis mobile Internet at Penang is really bad, keep fluctuate from H to 3G to E at my home and stay at E outside.
Highly related to your signal issue

Only fix is to set your modem on 3G only so it will force itself to lock on 3G network
TSblacktubi
post Apr 24 2013, 05:32 PM

-
8,418 posts

QUOTE(leecwai @ Apr 24 2013, 05:30 PM)
Actually lately I also face the same problem in Penang Island.

2 particular towers in my area (20103 and 20108) which have very strong signal but very poor
internet speed, probably due to congestion and making my internet surfing experience deteriorated, up to a point where surfing no longer possible.

I can't even switch to other tower because these 2 towers signal are so strong, they basically be the first choice to my modem.

Which tower that you are having problem?
If I am right 20103 and 20108 is a 900Mhz tower wink.gif

Force your modem to run on 2100Mhz

If issue persist, time to complaint
TSblacktubi
post Apr 24 2013, 10:08 PM

-
8,418 posts

QUOTE(leecwai @ Apr 24 2013, 05:37 PM)
Already file a complaint to Maxis, cannot tahan with that speed.

I tried to set the band on my E398, I should set it under GPRS/UMTS band or LTE band?
Looks like you missed something tongue.gif

Now newest MDMA support Band Config for LTE modems tongue.gif

http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?b9xpc78protu6uk
TSblacktubi
post Apr 26 2013, 07:02 AM

-
8,418 posts

QUOTE(Valerius @ Apr 26 2013, 02:28 AM)
Stumbled onto this recently LOL.
Looks like its gonna happen again? rclxub.gif
Some people is too bu**hurt to see how Biz users enjoy therefore decided to complaint laugh.gif

This kind of thing happen frequently and Maxis knew it
TSblacktubi
post Apr 26 2013, 07:03 AM

-
8,418 posts

QUOTE(xphr3ak @ Apr 25 2013, 12:40 PM)
i just ported in to this plan.
the connection not so stable..
at first, i can get 3mbps than down till xx - xxxkbps and never reach xmbps anymore.
before, i was a maxis broadband user and i used to get till 7mbps.
FYI, my modem is huawe E173.

1.what is the problem ya?
2.how to know the band for each tower cell and where it is located?
3. is there any specific software/website for this?

please help.

thank you.
Read first post and click into the WIKI link.

It is likely your location is congested
TSblacktubi
post Apr 27 2013, 02:50 PM

-
8,418 posts

QUOTE(ioi84 @ Apr 27 2013, 02:45 PM)
Hi. Are BIZ68 block PPTP service? Mine cannot access..
You need to change to public IP to get PPTP VPN
TSblacktubi
post Apr 27 2013, 11:59 PM

-
8,418 posts

QUOTE(yvliew @ Apr 27 2013, 09:39 PM)
omai

oh well. its unlimited data with FUP 30GB... isnt it....  whistling.gif
How about 3GB laugh.gif
TSblacktubi
post Apr 28 2013, 02:16 PM

-
8,418 posts

QUOTE(fitzhex @ Apr 28 2013, 10:56 AM)
[attachmentid=3414361]
my place only got this. maxis i dunno as my e398 band   is 900/2600mhz sad.gif  sad.gif
Your E398 is 1800/2600 tongue.gif

MDMA links at my siggy

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Apr 28 2013, 02:17 PM
TSblacktubi
post Apr 28 2013, 03:00 PM

-
8,418 posts

QUOTE(h3llb0y @ Apr 28 2013, 02:58 PM)
e372 can or not
E372 max speed is DC-HSPA+ 42Mbit

This post has been edited by blacktubi: Apr 28 2013, 03:07 PM
TSblacktubi
post Apr 28 2013, 03:09 PM

-
8,418 posts

QUOTE(fitzhex @ Apr 28 2013, 03:07 PM)
last nite i set to lte only and mobile partner shows maxis lte. but zero signal.. when i scan, no maxis lte but celcom lte appear.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
You cant register to it because your SIM card is incompatible with LTE
TSblacktubi
post May 3 2013, 10:07 PM

-
8,418 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ May 3 2013, 04:21 PM)
pricey, using VIP 10 now, I wanted to downgrade to VIP 5, but that would require me to renew my contract to another 2 year, which I feel rather reluctant to do so
Change to Maxis Fiber if you feel Unifi is pricey

But prepare for torrent capping and rage everywhere for bad international latency
TSblacktubi
post May 3 2013, 10:47 PM

-
8,418 posts

QUOTE(BBXiong @ May 3 2013, 10:34 PM)
lol what issue will  i will cancel anyway
I suggest you better try first as Maxis is not fast on every lcoation
TSblacktubi
post May 4 2013, 05:10 PM

-
8,418 posts

QUOTE(Bushwack @ May 4 2013, 03:01 PM)
can u explain to me my problem? i only can access fb on my mobile only.
Location based issue. Just wait a while let is resolve.

This is bolehland. laugh.gif
TSblacktubi
post May 4 2013, 07:14 PM

-
8,418 posts

QUOTE(PLYZing @ May 4 2013, 07:00 PM)
I have checked the issue and it seems like  m-static.ak.fbcdn.net is blocked. You can check in google chrome, tools-> developer tools -> Console Tab.
You will see a few Failed to load resource messages.
I don't see an issue here

Anyway, that domain is facebook CDN for those images and etc.

Anyway for goodness sake, I suggest everyone use https:// when browsing, our good government is starting some internet censoring doh.gif

14 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0455sec    0.96    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 02:26 PM